Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Ca,  Dec 3, 2014

Love my rug. I purchased the large 13x9 and it is a substantial piece in my rectangular living room. The color is more if a beige with a pop of color. It looks just like the picture. The rug is thick and doesn't need a pad underneath. I've had it for a couple months and it did shed the first several weeks but the vaccine picked it up easily. Overall, this is a great rug for a great price, a quarter of the price of other rugs of similar size and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected, Good Value for the Money!
 from Taxation without Representation, Washington DC USA,  Sep 19, 2014

Things look so different on the internet than they do in person, so I was a bit worried when buying a rug to match the decor of my living room. We were looking for a rug, not an investment piece, but a rug that would serve the purpose of covering our living room floor. In talking to someone, they said they ordered a rug online, hated it and then returned it. I felt we kinda knew, though were not 100% sure what we were getting. We are pleased with all aspects of this purchase. The rugs I liked were well over $10K, and my budget was about a grand. So I looked on Overstock.com, as one of my interior decorator friends buys items from there all the time for their clients. There were several rugs that looked like the style I wanted, and at under a grand, so we took time and narrowed the serach to two rugs on the site. Then compared the two and chose this one for its light colors and lack of a heavy design. Even though the two photos on the site, look very different, and in reality, the rug looks better in person than it does in those two photos. The downsides of shopping online was you are at the mercy of whom ever wrote up the blurb and whomever took the photos. In both case of the rugs we were considering, they were not super helpful, as there was very limited detail available. This rug has a nice pile and though it is inexpensive, I do not feel it relays how cheap it was $650 with free shipping. We are pleased, it is not a $10k rug, but then again it is better than what I expected for $650. I did look around on the net for a coupon, which Overstock sends you all the time, and found a discount coupon for another $25 off. Of course once I ordered and it was processed, a $30 coupon showed up. SO next time, buy something cheap that you need (I bought a pad to go with the rug) and then hopefully they send you a good coupon to use on a more expensive item. Shipping time, I was worried that it would take a few weeks, instead it was here with in two days. Much faster than I thought. (The pad is still in process.) SO we are happy, price, excellent, quality good, style good, and shipping excellent, over all I give this a good rating and would shop again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Georgia. It rug is in Cabo San Lucas, MX,  Oct 23, 2013

Looked for a long time before I found the rug I needed with these colors. Ordered the 5x8 too but it is not the same colors which is a big disappointment. Did not return them as they were shipped to San Diego and on to MX. Rug came folded and was folded for several weeks till we could unroll it. We unfolded it and then rolled it and then unrolled it on the pad and that helped get out most of the folds. Looks great and is cozy to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 10, 2013

LOVE this rug. Have been shopping for a rug for months, and really wanted to stay within budget. Found this and could not be happier. The photo is a little darker than the actual rug. (not as khaki or olive as pictured) it's more of a oatmeal, but still very neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is a little lighter than the photo, but still works with my scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price! Had the rug for a bout 3-4 weeks, it's shedding a little but I'm sure it will stop soon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Michigan,  Sep 2, 2013

I was very surprised at the quality of this rug for the money. I has a nice plush feel and looks great in our living room. I highly recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After the first vacuuming the strands started pulling up. I bought 2 of this same rug in different sizes and it is happening on both. I clipped the ripped up fibers with manicure scissors so they would not stand out, but it happened again every time i vacuum. So now i only vacuum with a low suction canister vacuum. That is very disappointing. They look nice though and i get compliments on them. They are nice and thick pile. The color is better than i thought. But much lighter than the website pic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After the first vacuuming the strands started pulling up. I bought 2 of this same rug in different sizes and it is happening on both. I clipped the ripped up fibers with manicure scissors, but it happened again every time i vacuum. So now i only vacuum with a low suction canister vacuum. That is very dissapointing. They look nice though and i get compliments on them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Arrived nicely packaged. Very heavy - probably 90-pounds and awkward to handle. Colors show accurately on my screen. The For its size, it's a good value (on sale). While it does not have the cheap machine made feel, it will not be mistaken for a hand-knotted rug. Wool seems okay, but does have a certain graininess that belies its quality (will not be mistaken as hand-knotted). But overall, a good value - comparable to Home Goods quality (they have some decent rugs) at a decent price. I'm happy - 4-stars though due to average wool and somewhat hidden description of Hand-Tufted ("Handmade" is in big letters). I was expecting Hand-tufted due to price, but I think it could have been more obvious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate on my PC screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair - this is a hand-tufted rug, The description "Handmade" is somewhat ambiguous, though it does say 'tufted' in the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Or don't get it - because I'd love to remain the only one hiding the secret of how little this beautiful and spacious rug costs (I bought the 10" x 14" for the family room). Grandkids loved it from the first sight. No shedding so far. Color close to the online picture, with a little more distinct green areas - but very subtle green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 Jun 16, 2015

We love this rug! Lovely muted colors and the pile is thick, plush and soft. It's still shedding a lot two weeks in, but that's common with new rugs. We highly recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Apr 2, 2015

This rug has a nice pile. The color is more of a sage green and pale yellow to gold color than beige that is described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is green. It is a nice rug but color scheme is definitely not as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Jan 27, 2015

Cannot, beat the price for this nice looking rug. It's wool so it sheds like any wool rug does. The pic is not accurate but description is correct. Warm tones with a splash of reds. Perfect fit and color for our needs. I would recommend this rug and would purchase from this supplier. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bang for Your Buck
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 5, 2014

Best Buy in handmade rugs. I go 9'6X13'6 size and it is perfect for my room. Colors are somewhat mute but it works for me. Rug is pretty thick and well made. I am very happy w my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the large rug
 from Alabama,  Jun 12, 2013

I ordered this large 9x12 rug for a large living space we finished in the lower level of our home. We are more than happy the color, size and quality of the rug for the price. I also ordered 2 runners and a smaller sized rug in the same line. Love all of them. They do shed for a while, but I believe they will eventually stop. I have purchased other wool rugs that shed for a time, but they eventually stop. The delivery was very prompt. I received them within several days. Overall, just couldn't be more pleased with the purchase of these coordinating rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture of rug is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Boston,  Jun 6, 2013

I bought this rug for my living room and I just love it. It is exactly as I thought it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as I pictured it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this rug. It did shed a little in the beginning but not enough to be a problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased rug for family room
 from scottsdale, az,  May 31, 2013

nice big rug - great quality for the price. negatives - sheds quite a bit and a little rough to bare legs/skin if sitting on it. otherwise colors are very pretty and go nicely with our camel/gold couches and white built-ins

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick, but does shed, still now a few weeks later ... no tumbleweeds, but if you sit down on it, you will get some on your pants. the material is a little rough on bare skin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 11, 2013

This is a beautiful rug and is comparable to some of my area rugs from Pottery Barn. It is very accurate to the description and picture online. I have all hardwood floors and every area rug I have ever had sheds some...so it is expected. The shedding is not that bad and is manageable. This is a great work for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it but having problems
 from MI,  Apr 7, 2013

We have had the rug for a week or two and love the appearance but might have to send it back if the shedding continues. It has now started to show signs of fiber clumping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love the rug however the shedding is quite bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

The rug is very good quality -- a bit lighter in color than I had pictured but once we vacuumed it a couple of times, it darkened up a bit and is perfect. It does shed a good deal at first; give it a couple of good vacuums and then it's fine. It's a beautiful addition to our tiled family room. Comfy enough to lie on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate. Rug darkens up a bit after vacuuming.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Santa Fe,  Feb 13, 2013

I'm not sure why others wrote that the color was lighter than expected. Maybe their monitors? This rug arrived in a timely fashion, appears to be very well made, came folded but laid out flat within a day. With the rug pad beneath it, it has transformed my room. Amazing deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought