Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Casual. Colors not as pictured or described.
 from Madison,  Nov 4, 2014

First let me say that I am an ASID, IIDA residential interior designer. The colors of this rug are very different than the image here shows. The image shows saturated (bright, true) colors. In reality this rug's colors are much more unsaturated (muted, grayed). I would describe the "red" as rust, and describe the rest of the overall background colors as being in the sage, maize and green-beige family. There is no brown in this rug, although it would work well with greenish-browns and greenish-grays. The rug is indeed 100% wool, and the nap does measure about 1/2" H. But the warp is only 12 threads per inch and the weft is only 14 threads per inch, which is a pretty loose weave. As such, it is much more casual than what I expected it to be based on the image shown. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, as it could work well in a family room. But IMHO, it would not work well in a more formal living or dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Indiana,  Dec 29, 2013

I have waited about a year to write this review b/c I wanted to see how the rug held up. The answer? Very well. Note: no dogs or cats or small children, but lots of board game-playing adults and teens have been on the rug. I was concerned about the "green" color that some reviewers spoke of in the rug b/c the room in which I was putting the rug is warm-toned with rich gold, red, and brown tones. The green is more of a very light grey with a slight undertone or hint of green in it and is not noticeable (probably due to my color scheme in the room). The red in the carpet does "pop" as another reviewer stated (a deep red - not lipstick red) and I have had so many compliments on the rug. As for shedding, yes, the first few months, I could vacuum it every day and take out lots of fuzz. After one year's use, that has greatly diminished, although I can still get some fuzz out of it. The one thing I have noticed is that I need to sweep the hardword floor more often. Because the flooring is a dark cherry, the lint from the rug does tend to "dust" my floor more often, but in fairness, I have to sweep the floor every day anyway b/c the dark wood shows everything. There were a couple of small areas on the rug where the fibers kind of "popped up" like loose threads at about the 3-6 month range. Although that concerned me, I cut those off with scissors and I have not had any "repeat offenders" and no more threads have done that. The rug is thick and durable, but again, please note that while I have a lot of foot traffic on my rug, we have no small children and no shoes are allowed in the house. You will have to decide how that affects your decision. Despite my concerns with purchasing such an expensive rug (in my pocketbook) off the internet, I am so glad that I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love everything about this rug but....(big but)
 from Boston,  Dec 13, 2014

I have red mahogany woodwork and oak floors. My sofa is a rusty coral color. This rug is perfect for us color-wise. Just enough of the same rusty coral color as my sofa to bring the room together and to give the rug pattern some dimension. Other colors are gold, soft sage and tan...soft, easy to decorate around, just what I was expecting from the photo. Rug doesn't smell like some do with the glued-on backing. The pile is substantial for the price point. Here is my one complaint....when we walk on the rug without shoes, we find hard pebble-sized nodules among the fibers. Closer inspection shows hard white chunks of dried material attached to the fibers. I'm thinking it's defective application of the material used to fuse the rug to the fiber backing. They are easily harvested by hand, but you do need to get down on the floor with a knife to manually detach them from the backing. If it wasn't so close to Christmas, I would have shipped it back, but keeping it because it looks great. I will just keep harvesting for now! I would consider buying a slightly smaller version for my dining room if I could receive reassurance that there were no pebbles attached.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this rug!
 from Plano, Texas,  Oct 3, 2013

Listen up readers! I just received my rug 3 days ago and couldn't wait to rip the packaging off! I agree with other comments about the mustard tone that comes across in the photo, it is NOT as it seems! I am so pleased with the coloring throughout this rug. The majority of the color is very neutral and has just the right amount of muted accent colors in just the right places. This rug is in our dining room which has our dining table which seats 8 centered on it. When the chairs are pulled out, they are all still on the rug. As you can well imagine, the 9x12 is very heavy and comes folded up. It took 2 of us to get it into place. It has a nice backing to it but I still recommend an underlay. This rug has a nice feel under foot. Just love this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Washington,  Jun 27, 2013

This rug excceded my expectations. The color is lighter than the picture but works well and looks beautiful on my hardwood floors. Very little shedding and layed flat right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstandingly Beautiful Rug!
 from South Texas,  May 2, 2013

The rug is beautiful, thick, and heavy. You will need a couple of friends to help you get the larger sizes in place. I am so happy with the neutral color and it made a beautiful dining room out of a very ordinary one. You will not be sorry you bought this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to picture shown. Neutral, slightly green, very versatile!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extraordinary quality, heavy, thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston TX,  Oct 15, 2013

Love the rug, it is plush with muted beige and green colors. It fits our dining room perfectly. Very pleased. The red gives it a little pop of color. The other reviewers were right on here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved the way this rug felt under my feet!
 from Twin Lakes, WI,  Mar 19, 2013

I reeaally wanted to keep this rug but it just was'nt the right rug for my room. I misjudged and picked the wrong color and it was too traditional for what is going on in the room already. Oops! The rug has a wonderful feel underfoot because it has a thick pile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review love it.
 from Tulare California,  Mar 8, 2013

This was my first time purchasing a rug online very scary. The experience was great though after looking at other reviews of this rug I was a little skeptical but then I thought it was not expensive so go for it. Glad I did. I will be buying more area rugs from overstock. The colors were great and looks so nice in my room. I purchased the carpet under mat too and that just made it much more plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes exactly what it looked like on the computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was awesome thick, and plush with little pops of color. Well made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looke exactly like described and colors matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from chicago,  Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful rug and blends nicely with tan and gold tones

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate beige/ tans and gold border. Would not say there is much brown in the rug. Colors are muted but very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product, not much pilling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but really no brown in the rug and is a little lighter in shade than the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my living room.
 Jan 28, 2016

This rug is beautiful and wearing well in my much used living room. It does have a lot of shedding at first but that seems to be calming down after quite a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Dec 27, 2015

Excellent value for a beautiful rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top notch
 Dec 14, 2015

Wonderful rug, neutrals, and top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy F P
 Nov 25, 2015

Very good rug. Too much shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but smelled
 Oct 13, 2015

This is a very nice rug but stinks to the high heavens! My husband insisted that we keep it because he likes it. Smells like it was packed away in an attic. The smell is dissipating...but not fast enough. You have been warned :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price!
 Oct 6, 2015

Have had this rug for over a year. Very good quality and looks exactly as pictured online. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 Sep 3, 2015

Nice looking rug but owned for two years now and it still sheds a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Aug 16, 2015

I purchased this rug for my bedroom and it looks great. I oval rug that matches in in the bathroom just seems to flow. Very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!
 Aug 10, 2015

The rug itself is very pretty but the amount of shedding that it has done is unreal. We are having to vacuum daily if not twice a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marilyn
 Jun 9, 2015

Very happy with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought