Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 29, 2010

This is an excellent value. Made of very thick wool and well-finished underneath. My only disappointment was that it was not quite as gold as I had hoped. It is much more gray green than I expected, but I still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug, color not same as photo
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 8, 2010

Nice quality rug in hard-to-find 8' square--colors in photo are off, although color description is accurate--overall color not gold but more blue-gray and beige with small cranberry, olive and gold highlights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pale Colors
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 14, 2011

After reading all the reviews, I knew the rug had more blue-green-gray in it than the picture revealed. However I was surprised to find it lighter in hue than the picture, and also that the colors are not rich but rather washed out, with very little contrast between them. This is the first time I purchased a rug online, and it was a good education. I'm keeping the rug because it is an improvement over the one I replaced, but eventually I will shop in real time for one that is a little more dark and distinctive. A really good photo would have been very helpful. By the way, it hasn't shed a bit so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more blue/green and less khaki/yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my second one in this pattern
 from central Texas,  Jun 16, 2013

I first bought the 12 x 15 for my bedroom. I like it so much that I've now bought the 6 x 9 for my entry, one for the living room, and one for the dining room. With an open floor plan, it's difficult to find rugs that don't clash. So, this rug is versatile and unassuming, but thick enough. It doesn't compete with the furniture or the art work. I'm getting runners next. The really good thing about this rug is that it comes in lots of sizes. Like all wool rugs, you'll have some shedding. Perfectly normal and the only time I haven't had shedding is with very, very expensive hand-knotted rugs. This is not an expensive rug, but looks like it. It's perfect if you have dogs or kids as nothing shows on it. Order it. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the rug is more a gold color, not a light brown. The photo is pretty accurate. The colors vary a little between sizes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love being square!
 from Dallas,TX,  Jul 24, 2013

Perfect for creating a lounge space. The color on THIS size was spot on the the pic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much lighter than pictured
 from Woodstock, NY,  May 30, 2013

Knowing that computer screens vary in depicting colors, I carefully read all the reviews for this rug. It seems there is some overlap of reviews for this rug and another very similar one with slightly different colors. Nonetheless, my overall impression was that it would be more like the image I was seeing on my screen, with golds, greens, red/burgundy and some visual interest to the rug. What I received is a "nice" rug, with mostly a very light ivory and soft, muted green palate. Not great with two active dogs in the house. Over the years I have bought many rugs online,several from Overstock, and usually between reading reviews and looking at all the photos, I have been pleased with my choices. I wish I could say the same this time. Just know that this really is a "light brown" - think light tan- and "beige"- think ivory - rug with muted green and a splash of burgundy. To me, that written description and the photo they show do not match. In addition, several reviewers noted how plush the rug felt. Well.... it's soft, but I've gotta say it doesn't feel nearly as soft or thick as the polypropylene rug this is replacing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels good, but surprisingly not as plush as my polypropylene rug it replaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish there were photos of the rug in a room, or you allowed customers to post theirs. That would be very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ben's dad
 Feb 24, 2015

Purchased this rug for our keeping room/breakfastroom. Very happy with the colors and the size is perfect, There was some shedding but nothing excessive at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 8, 2014

I ordered the square rug and was disappointed that it was NOT light brown or beige. My rug is a pale greyish green. I am keeping the rug as it looks OK with my furniture, but I would have preferred a beige rug. The pattern is as shown and is very subtle and nice. The burgundy parts are quite bold which I like. It is shedding so I have not rated it excellent at this point as I don't know how long that will continue. Good heavy quality rug otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Louisville, Ky,  May 31, 2013

This rug is so lovely. I like the fact that it is square.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but not what I Ordered!
 from Oklahoma City, Ok,  Nov 9, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. I ordered a larger size earlier this year. Decided to order another for my dining room. What I received was the same pattern, mol. I wanted another with the vivid rust color but what I got is RED. I am keeping it because it's too much hassle to return and it is a pretty rug. Just NOT what I ordered. It is same brand but ANTIQUITY and has a different #. 1st time I have had a problem with O.Co. I am disappointed but it will work and they are in different rooms so only I will know :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red not rust
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great if they had sent me the rug I ordered!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware on the 8'x8' rug
 from CA,  Nov 4, 2012

Hard white chalky blobs embedded in the rug fibers. All over the place. Gross. Have no idea what it is but it's disgusting. Just the 8'x8' one. I have other sizes of the exact same rug and it wasn't happening with those. I tried 2 different 8x8 rugs and it happened with both and now I'm getting a refund. Frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard white chalky blobs embedded in the rug fibers. Just the 8'x8' one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from texas,  Oct 31, 2012

Love the rug. Needed a odd size in a room with another rug. Mathed it to existing rug from computer and it works perfectly!! Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl,  Sep 30, 2012

This is not the rug for me. I liked it when it first arrived but then I noticed "tumbleweeds" everywhere. I thought it would get better as time passed but no matter how many times I've vacuumed, it never did. I highly recommend you do not buy this rug!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have two dogs that have fur and the rug sheds more than they do in warm weather! I do not recommend!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Seattle,  Sep 27, 2012

The rug is a great value. I love the colors and it looks great in the foyer. It was exactly as described and pictured. It is exactly the size it said and it feels great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I thought it was going to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. It was a little dusty, and there were some loose fibers...but after thorough vacuuming, the rug looks and feels spectacular.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from San Diego,  Jul 26, 2012

I just got my rug today, and I'm pretty happy. I had purchased the same rug in a different size two years ago, and I was happy with that one also. This one seems to be a little more gold and less green, but it could be the lighting. Also, the older one is two years dirtier. The patterns are the same, but the fact that they make the pattern proportionately smaller for smaller rugs could make a difference as well. It is a great neutral rug, and looks as good as my more expensive rugs. The pile is thick, and It is a great quality. Yes, wool rugs do shed, even the super expensive ones. This one is labeled Safavieh, made in India. You would definitely pay more elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little more gold on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma, your house looks so clean!
 from Southeast Virginia,  Oct 29, 2011

All the other reviews convinced me to buy this. I'm glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more greyish than golden
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be excellent tightly woven, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug looks fantastic
 from FL,  Aug 31, 2011

I love this rug! The color matches perfectly with the paint and the description did not do justice to the quality and look of the rug. The color is neutral and would compliment any decor. I am very satisfied and would recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug looks much more expensive than what I paid for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Rug
 from Gainesville, VA,  Aug 7, 2011

First, to get it out of the way, this rug was not what I was expecting. Most oriental/Persian rugs have high density, thin weaves; this rug's pile is more like a very high density carpet. I've come to terms with it over the past couple weeks, but I initially had a bit of buyers remorse. Guess you get what you pay for. Other than that, it seems to be a well-made rug, and the colors are very nice. We have gotten complements on the color and the pattern. We bought a pad as it's going on a hardwood floor, but the backing is quite soft and probably won't need a thick pad. The pile is comfortable to sit on and our 2 year old daughter likes to play on it. The size (8'x8') was one of the main deciding factors for buying the rug, as it is a rare size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the site is much more golden/yellow. This is a cool green/yellow rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for what it is - read below.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
" Majestic Rug"
 from Rochester, Nyew York,  Aug 2, 2011

We were thrilled to unroll this rug and have it look exactly like the rug online! It will last forever. However, you will notice a "ton" of "shedding" for the first few vacuumings. It also sheds when walked on. My rug is just starting to settle down after about a month and about 4 or 5 deep vacuumings. So much richer than similar synthetic carpets I have had in the past. I LOVE it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online was very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wool rugs are best any way, but the quality of this rug far surpassed the price! I have a rug pad under it and it looks like a million dollars!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from USA,  Jul 7, 2011

Great rug. I'd order another if I had a spot to put it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was a little more blue in the rug than I expected, but it's beautiful even tho unexpected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I vacuum it everyday or so to get the loose fibers up. I expect that I won't have to do that so much as the rug wears in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good except that there is a grayish blue in the border that doesn't show up in the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought