Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 3, 2011

I read through all the other reviews on this rug prior to ordering, so I understood that the color wasn't as shown. I LOVE it! It's perfect for my room. I would say the colors are: primary sage green and khaki. There are outlines of olive green and gold, but nothing that stands out too much. The red pops, but in a good way. I was worried that red would be the wrong tone, but I really think it would go with any red...brick, burgundy, barn red, etc. I needed a rug that wasn't too dark (would show pet hair), and not too light, showing spills. It needed to be busy but not overpowering. This rug fits the bill perfectly. Shipping was great. Ordered Tuesday night (late), and received the rug Friday morning. Wow...I would definately order again, and probably will soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my fourth one in this pattern
 from central Texas,  Jun 16, 2013

I first bought the 12 x 15 for my bedroom. I like it so much that I've now bought the 6 x 9 for my entry, one for the living room, and one for the dining room. With an open floor plan, it's difficult to find rugs that don't clash. So, this rug is versatile and unassuming, but thick enough. It doesn't compete with the furniture or the art work. I'm getting runners next. The really good thing about this rug is that it comes in lots of sizes. Like all wool rugs, you'll have some shedding. Perfectly normal and the only time I haven't had shedding is with very, very expensive hand-knotted rugs. This is not an expensive rug, but looks like it. It's perfect if you have dogs or kids as nothing shows on it. Order it. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the rug is more a gold color, not a light brown. The photo is pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great thick rug, beautiful muted colors
 from Providence, RI,  Sep 23, 2011

This is the sixth rug of this type that I've bought so obviously I love the rugs. However, there is an inconsistency in colors amongst the different sizes. Though all the rugs have a similar palette of colors, some rugs look more gray/neutral, some look more gold, and some more beige. This rug looks very much like the picture but the 8x8 rug and the 2x4 rug that I bought have almost a blue gray background in the border. The detail in the design also varies from rug to rug, some designs look more detailed and distinct, and in others the design is coarser. I also bought the 3 x5, the 8" runner, and the 10" runner. These are closer in color to this rug though there is even a slight variance amongst them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent with image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors are inconsistent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular rug!!!
 from SE MA,  Mar 4, 2014

This is an awesomely beautiful rug! I bought one and loved it so much that I bought a second one. The quality is wonderful for the price - it's 100% wool! The colors are lovely. It is a light greenish, brown - the red others refer to I see as rust which is the color I was looking for. The colors are subtle but not dull. I have a dog who is a shedding machine but nothing shows on these rugs. The rug itself does shed but I have vacuumed the first one I bought a few times and the shedding is much less. Overall, one of the best purchases I have made from Overstock. Shipping was free and rug arrived ahead of schedule (within a few days).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Lexington,SC,  Sep 20, 2013

I have looked for a rug like this for years. I read other reviews and decided to take a chance and I'm so glad I did. I have a green sectional sofa and dark wood floors, taupe walls. The softness of colors gives such a beautiful contrast. I have had the rug for the better part of a month and have had very little shedding. I still get a little heart flutter when I see it in my family room. I couldn't be happier. Thank you, overstocked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for price
 from Havertown, PA,  Apr 3, 2013

I love the style of this rug and looked similar to the picture online. The only complaint is that it sheds A LOT but from my research on the Internet, it is to be expected from wool rugs. The first rug was coming apart after the first vacuum but overstock sent a replacement which came the next day. They also made it sooo easy to return the defective rug. I can't say better things about O's customer service :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 3, 2011

Love this rug. I bought the runner after buying the area rug. As per previous reviews, it does shed but after several vacuums it goes away. As per previous reviews, if buying multiple rugs make sure description (majesty) is the same. I caught this after the fact but Overstock fixed when shipment was at UPS. Overstock is great at customer service. I don't think there are to many business that show good customer service anymore. The rug is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safeaviah wool rug
 from Middleburg,Florida,  Nov 16, 2014

I purchased this rug 9 months ago for my high traffic family room. I have a very busy household of children and dogs and this rug has retained its original appearance very well. I am very happy with the quality of this rug and have been very happy with this purchase. As with most wool rugs, there is some shedding the first few months. I have dark wood floors and very light walls in my family room and the colors complimented very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs
 from Mendocino, California,  Oct 18, 2014

I bought quite a few of these rugs for a small hotel. They're thick and good looking; they'll hide wear and tear. The colors are neutral - definitely less gold in tone than on my computer - more taupe. Overall, I think these are a great value and good quality for a hand tufted rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug at exceptional price.
 from Mcdonough GA,  Mar 4, 2014

Love this rug. Color is more of a green cast but fits perfectly in my keeping room off the kitchen. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Majesty Light Brown
 from Muskegon,Mi,  May 14, 2013

Very nice rug. The red color is alnost what used to be called an oxblood. There are subtle shades of green, gold ,and light beige. I am trying to play up the deep red by using it in the sofa pillows and with a table runner. This rug is growing on me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were more subtle. The rug grows on you. Takes a while to like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light beige area rug
 from Louisiana,  Jan 25, 2013

I was disappointed to unroll this rug and see how light it was. I read all the reviews over and over and the remarks were very positive. I was expecting the border to be blue with other colors, but the border was actually the same color as the center of the rug. I kept it in my living room for a year, but just ordered another rug from Overstock. Very pleased with the new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appeared darker with very distinct colors in it. The actual rug was so light, so pale and only if you were standing directly on it, could you see color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was of good quality, thick and nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works!
 Dec 15, 2015

Great rug at a great price. I was worried the colors would be too bright that the cream would overtake the green accents, but it matched my furniture and room perfectly. A little concerned that the rug has shed some, but understand it to be a loomed product, and that happens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but Problems
 Dec 13, 2015

This rug is very attractive, but, oddly enough, it sheds worse than my two dogs. I thought perhaps this was just due to the initial unpacking, but it is continuing. it does not really matter how carefully we care for it (it gets very little use, in a quiet area), it still sheds. It sheds no matter how one attempts to vacuum it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Color Off
 Dec 8, 2015

I love Safavieh wool rugs from Overstock. Yes they all shed. It's worth the shedding for me to have a very expensive looking rug for a good price. Wool rugs stand the test of time and clean up beautifully. I have two of these Majesty Light Brown/Beige 8x10 rugs and NEITHER one match the color on the screen, not even close. In fact, the reason I ordered the second one was I knew the main color was not gold but what I would call a "greige" and the red is more of a rusty burgundy. For me, the color morphs to match whatever room I put it in, depending on the wall color & light available. In the kitchen, where there is lots of natural light & the walls are greige, the color is more greeny gray. In the basement, where the light is artificial & the walls are a warmer beige, the carpet looks beige. This size of carpet is NOT gold and red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balls of white glue
 Nov 30, 2015

I ordered two of these. Love the first one but when you walked on the second one you could feel little hard nubs. When I picked them out they were a white plaster looking substance. I returned that one and the replacement one had them too, however not as bad. They also both shed pretty bad. Hope that stops. Beautiful rug but the white plaster substance was a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks More Expensive Than It Is
 Nov 28, 2015

I am very pleased with the look of this rug in my living room. The colors shown in the picture are accurate, the rug is a good thickness. I would recommend this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy FP
 Nov 25, 2015

Very pretty rug. Too much shedding. Hope it will stop after awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, different color
 Nov 25, 2015

I ordered this rug based on the picture, which shows it being a sort of gold tone, however when it arrived it was much more beige. I thought about returning it but tried it in place and although not the look I had been imagining it looks ok. Otherwise it is a nice rug, pretty pattern and all the colors are quite subtle. I have noticed some of the strange bumps, ( of glue?) that others have mentioned, but they're not really a problem. Still shedding some after several months, but not excessively. Overall, once I got over having to change my vision for the color, I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Nov 4, 2015

This is an excellent rug for the price. The quality is good. It hasn't shed and colors are consistent. The actual rug is as described. This rug is a great dining room rug. I would recommend this rug to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought