Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GORGEOOUS RUGS!
 from NEW YORK,  Aug 28, 2012

I HAVE BEEN LOOKING AT RUGS 3 TIMES THE PRICE THAT ARE NOT EVEN HALF AS NICE AS THESE! I BOUGHT 3 OF THESE BEAUTIFUL RUGS FOR MY NEW HOME! I HAVE AN OPEN FLOOR PLAN- I BOUGHT THE Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6) IN MY DINING ROOM, THE Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (5' x 8') IN MY LIVING ROOM AND MATCHING RUNNER IN MY ENTRYWAY. THEY ALMOST MATCH BUT NOT QUITE. THEY LOOK SO RICH AND THE COLORS ARE MUTED AND BEAUTIFUL. THEY COMPLIMENT ALL MY FURNISHINGS AND ARTWORK. I USED THE REVIEWS AS A GUIDE. THEY ARE VERY ACCURATE. THE PICTURE ON THE MONITOR DOES NOT DO THEM JUSTICE. SOO MUCH BETTER IN PERSON. AS OTHER REVIEWERS SAID THEY DO SHED BUT DO NOT LET THAT STOP YOU! JUST VACUUM THEM EVERYDAY FOR THE FIRST WEEK AND THEY WILL BE FINE. DO NOT HESITATE. YOU WILL BE VERY HAPPY. GREAT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DID NOT MATCH(I USED THE REVIEWS AS A GUIDE)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIPTION WAS ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedder
 from Ga,  Apr 26, 2014

We have had this rug for over a month now and it won't. stop. shedding. Countless times of vacuuming, sweeping, even using my hands to "scrub" out all of the loose particles and it still is a daily chore to sweep the floors around it and dust the pieces off my crawling baby. It's beautiful but too much work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds too much --too Long
 from MS,  Jan 14, 2014

This is a beautiful rug, but there is so much shedding, we can't live with it. It is an every day problem..and I do not have high traffic. This is the first product, I have not enjoyed from Overstock....Very disappointed !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It grew on me...
 from Maryland,  Oct 6, 2011

I originally wanted to purchase the 5X8 rug but it was sold out, so I reluctantly purchased the 6X9 rug instead. I tried to cancel the order the same day, but the rug arrived at my house just 2 days later! I unrolled the rug and it fit into the space ok. I like the rug more and more everyday. The colors are muted, but not so much that the rug is bland or boring. To me, the background color is more of a khaki color than a beige or tan. The greenish gray color throughout the rug is subtle enough that it blends in well. And, I didn't find the "pops" of red to be overbearing at all. I have my rug in my living room on top of beige wall-to-wall carpet. I think the rug would stand out more if on a darker color carpet or a hardwood floor. Overall, a very nice rug with soft colors that blend well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK, but it's hard to get an accurate picture from a small photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, soft underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful!
 from Sunny Southern California,  Sep 29, 2014

This rug is - simply - beautiful. A tremendous value for the price. Besides its beauty, it is also well constructed. No pilling/shedding. The color is true to how it was represented on the web site. It is absolutely perfect for our den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds excessively
 from NY,  Mar 17, 2014

Although the rug looked lovely, it shed worse than ten dogs and didn't stop after weeks. It had to go back. My daughter was constantly covered in rug fibers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my third one in this pattern
 from central Texas,  Jun 16, 2013

I first bought the 12 x 15 for my bedroom. I like it so much that I've now bought the 6 x 9 for my entry, one for the living room, and one for the dining room. With an open floor plan, it's difficult to find rugs that don't clash. So, this rug is versatile and unassuming, but thick enough. It doesn't compete with the furniture or the art work. I'm getting runners next. The really good thing about this rug is that it comes in lots of sizes. Like all wool rugs, you'll have some shedding. Perfectly normal and the only time I haven't had shedding is with very, very expensive hand-knotted rugs. This is not an expensive rug, but looks like it. It's perfect if you have dogs or kids as nothing shows on it. Order it. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the rug is more a gold color, not a light brown. The photo is pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much muted
 from Delaware,  May 15, 2012

I was happy with the purchase but the colors were more muted than i expected. Dont worry about the green; its closer to gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy; deceiving title
 from Long Island, NY,  May 19, 2010

I purchased this rug to replace a green, oriental-style rug in my living room. The rug I received was labeled "brown" as the color and has very little green it at all. There are some hints of green in the leaves along the border. That said, it is a beautiful rug and I am very happy with it. It is a bit lighter then pictured. There is some shedding, but no more then any new rug. The pile is high and it gives the appearance of a much more expensive rug. I gave it 4 stars because of the deceiving title.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Jun 3, 2016

Rug nice and thick. The one I received has more of a light sage green effect than beige. Still looks great in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RVD01
 May 30, 2016

Love this rug! I was a little concerned ordering this online because I was not sure the colors would match my decor, but it looks great! Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug!
 Mar 3, 2016

I love this rug. It came quickly and unrolled easily. Only one end stuck up a little, and that flattened down within the first week. I had read other reviewers saying they had a lot of problems with this rug generating fuzz, but I haven't had more than I'd expect from any new carpet. The vacuum has been filling up pretty quickly when I got over it, but that's to be expected from a new carpet. We're not talking about a hand-knotted Persian rug here, after all. The colors are very gentle, sort of a greenish beige, which goes perfectly in my green-walled dining room. It is soft and thick and feels great to walk on. I love the subtle pattern, it adds interest without making itself a focal point. Great value too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joanned
 Feb 6, 2016

Rug is very pretty and lives up to it's description. However, the light brown color I would call taupe (greenish tinge). Goes very well with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to the picture and a good value
 Dec 5, 2015

Good looking rug. Great value. It is rather thick but very durable and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - Perfection!
 Nov 30, 2015

A little nervous about ordering a rug online and having it clash with my room. Super fast delivery from O, as usual. Unrolled the rug and it was perfect from the get go. The colors of the rug were subtle and oh so beautiful. Greens, reds and gold picked up the already established color palate of the room. Laid flat almost immediately and absolutely no funky odor. The thickness is just heaven. Makes my bedroom much more inviting and cozy. I loved it so much I ordered two runners to complement the rest of the Master bedroom and bath. Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!!
 Oct 20, 2015

This rug is absolutely beautiful for my study....The only drawback is the fuzz that comes out of it when I vacuum....but regardless of this, I would still order this rug again in a heartbeat....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade rug
 from elk grove, california,  Dec 10, 2014

Just as pictured wish it was larger but otherwise exactly what I wanted. Shades of color were perfect. Just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 from North of Dallas, TX,  Jul 19, 2014

Great area rug, especially for the price. It initially "fuzzed up" a bit, but some vacuuming took care of that. Not sure how it will wear in the long run, but the colors are great, and very much like the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug but....
 from Boston MA,  Nov 8, 2013

This rug "SMELLS VERY MUSTY". This of course has set off my allergies. It is a nice rug but the must odor is really bad. I can't not return it because it would cost too much. I guess it is going out for cleaning on my dime. Not happy about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from China Grove, NC,  Sep 27, 2013

Very nice area rug for the price. I was pleasantly surprised because I have never ordered a rug on line. The colors are just what I wanted and it fits very well in my living room. Have not had a problem with shedding as some people claimed. Will definitely order more on line. Shipping was very prompt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought