Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GORGEOOUS RUGS!
 from NEW YORK,  Aug 28, 2012

I HAVE BEEN LOOKING AT RUGS 3 TIMES THE PRICE THAT ARE NOT EVEN HALF AS NICE AS THESE! I BOUGHT 3 OF THESE BEAUTIFUL RUGS FOR MY NEW HOME! I HAVE AN OPEN FLOOR PLAN- I BOUGHT THE Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6) IN MY DINING ROOM, THE Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (5' x 8') IN MY LIVING ROOM AND MATCHING RUNNER IN MY ENTRYWAY. THEY ALMOST MATCH BUT NOT QUITE. THEY LOOK SO RICH AND THE COLORS ARE MUTED AND BEAUTIFUL. THEY COMPLIMENT ALL MY FURNISHINGS AND ARTWORK. I USED THE REVIEWS AS A GUIDE. THEY ARE VERY ACCURATE. THE PICTURE ON THE MONITOR DOES NOT DO THEM JUSTICE. SOO MUCH BETTER IN PERSON. AS OTHER REVIEWERS SAID THEY DO SHED BUT DO NOT LET THAT STOP YOU! JUST VACUUM THEM EVERYDAY FOR THE FIRST WEEK AND THEY WILL BE FINE. DO NOT HESITATE. YOU WILL BE VERY HAPPY. GREAT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DID NOT MATCH(I USED THE REVIEWS AS A GUIDE)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE DESCRIPTION WAS ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It grew on me...
 from Maryland,  Oct 6, 2011

I originally wanted to purchase the 5X8 rug but it was sold out, so I reluctantly purchased the 6X9 rug instead. I tried to cancel the order the same day, but the rug arrived at my house just 2 days later! I unrolled the rug and it fit into the space ok. I like the rug more and more everyday. The colors are muted, but not so much that the rug is bland or boring. To me, the background color is more of a khaki color than a beige or tan. The greenish gray color throughout the rug is subtle enough that it blends in well. And, I didn't find the "pops" of red to be overbearing at all. I have my rug in my living room on top of beige wall-to-wall carpet. I think the rug would stand out more if on a darker color carpet or a hardwood floor. Overall, a very nice rug with soft colors that blend well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK, but it's hard to get an accurate picture from a small photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, soft underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedder
 from Ga,  Apr 26, 2014

We have had this rug for over a month now and it won't. stop. shedding. Countless times of vacuuming, sweeping, even using my hands to "scrub" out all of the loose particles and it still is a daily chore to sweep the floors around it and dust the pieces off my crawling baby. It's beautiful but too much work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds excessively
 from NY,  Mar 17, 2014

Although the rug looked lovely, it shed worse than ten dogs and didn't stop after weeks. It had to go back. My daughter was constantly covered in rug fibers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds too much --too Long
 from MS,  Jan 14, 2014

This is a beautiful rug, but there is so much shedding, we can't live with it. It is an every day problem..and I do not have high traffic. This is the first product, I have not enjoyed from Overstock....Very disappointed !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my third one in this pattern
 from central Texas,  Jun 16, 2013

I first bought the 12 x 15 for my bedroom. I like it so much that I've now bought the 6 x 9 for my entry, one for the living room, and one for the dining room. With an open floor plan, it's difficult to find rugs that don't clash. So, this rug is versatile and unassuming, but thick enough. It doesn't compete with the furniture or the art work. I'm getting runners next. The really good thing about this rug is that it comes in lots of sizes. Like all wool rugs, you'll have some shedding. Perfectly normal and the only time I haven't had shedding is with very, very expensive hand-knotted rugs. This is not an expensive rug, but looks like it. It's perfect if you have dogs or kids as nothing shows on it. Order it. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the rug is more a gold color, not a light brown. The photo is pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much muted
 from Delaware,  May 15, 2012

I was happy with the purchase but the colors were more muted than i expected. Dont worry about the green; its closer to gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade rug
 from elk grove, california,  Dec 10, 2014

Just as pictured wish it was larger but otherwise exactly what I wanted. Shades of color were perfect. Just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful!
 from Sunny Southern California,  Sep 29, 2014

This rug is - simply - beautiful. A tremendous value for the price. Besides its beauty, it is also well constructed. No pilling/shedding. The color is true to how it was represented on the web site. It is absolutely perfect for our den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 from North of Dallas, TX,  Jul 19, 2014

Great area rug, especially for the price. It initially "fuzzed up" a bit, but some vacuuming took care of that. Not sure how it will wear in the long run, but the colors are great, and very much like the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug but....
 from Boston MA,  Nov 8, 2013

This rug "SMELLS VERY MUSTY". This of course has set off my allergies. It is a nice rug but the must odor is really bad. I can't not return it because it would cost too much. I guess it is going out for cleaning on my dime. Not happy about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from China Grove, NC,  Sep 27, 2013

Very nice area rug for the price. I was pleasantly surprised because I have never ordered a rug on line. The colors are just what I wanted and it fits very well in my living room. Have not had a problem with shedding as some people claimed. Will definitely order more on line. Shipping was very prompt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winner!
 from belair. md,  Sep 12, 2013

love love love this rug. Warm tone beige rug with small pops of paprika color. green and yellow in there but you cant see it until you are down on it. That is what makes this rug so perfect...the colors blend fabulously. If you like earthy warm tones and want it to blend...this rug is perfect. Transitional style fits well with my mix of classic modern and transitional furniture. Shedding is small and expected. I am rating the quality as excellent for now. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds a lot!
 from Virginia,  Jun 27, 2013

The rug came a few days after ordering it, sooner than anticipated, which was great. I love the colors and it looks perfect in our family room. I was hoping to "soften up" our hardwood floors and hoped the rug would allow the kids to sit on the floor to play. However, the rug sheds A LOT. The wool fibers stick to bare feet and then are transported onto our couch (by the kids climbing onto the couch.) I know I should probably vacuum it more often and other reviews claim the shedding "calms down" so I'm hopeful with a few more vacuuming jobs and with time, it will stop shedding. Otherwise, it looks beautiful and blends in very nicely with our other furnishings. Our cat also seems to love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, maybe a little lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and thickness but the wool fibers shed a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rug!
 from Austin TX,  May 17, 2013

I really like the way this rug looks and feels. The colors are nice and not too bold. It fits in my room perfectly. I am very pleased with it and have had a lot of compliments on it. When I need another rug, I will definitely go to Overstock.com to find one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like the feel of this rug when I walk on it. It is plush AND easy to vacuum.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from NY,NY,  Apr 5, 2013

Really nice rug, just what I wanted. The colors are somewhat muted and can fit almost any decor. Rug shed a lot first couple of weeks but has settled down considerably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Rural Minnesota,  Mar 28, 2013

I was pleased with purchase and would order again. This rug isn't loud or overpowering. At first I worried it would be too blah but it doesn't compete with art or other pieces in room which is what I wanted. The quality is very good and there is some shedding but nothing like some of the other wool rugs I have ordered from another company. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match with onscreen image. Very subtle, muted tones that add color without overpowering. Actually quite a neutral choice though not beige!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug very nice quality. Mild shedding. Good weight to the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I'd hoped
 from NC,  Mar 19, 2013

Better than I'd hoped. Colors more muted, slightly smaller. The red pops in just a few places. Very thick, tightly woven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted, subtle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, dense, rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More exaggerated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs for bare feet
 from RI,  Feb 12, 2013

The rug is great quality. It is a fine wool that is luxurious to touch. You just want to take your shoes off and walk on it. The backing is sturdy and neat. The weight is solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Would expect to pay much more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce
 from Vermont,  Aug 7, 2012

The rug met all my needs. It is very pretty. The quality is not bad for the price. It shipped very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought