Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as expected
 from West Grove, PA,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought this product based on the many good reviews. I knew to expect a muted rug, with blues and grays . On a positive note, the rug arrived very quickly and shipping was very minimal. However, the rug did NOT look like the picture. I was not going to be too picky about the color varying, but the colors were very off, and what was very disappointing was the "pop" of reds. Where the rest of the tones were very muted, the reds stood out way too much and detracted from the beauty of the rug. They did not enhance the rug, but looked out of place. The pattern on the computer monitor was also not very visible when actually looking at it in person, which is why one of the other viewers probably thought it was a totally different rug. I thought of hiding it under our coffee table, but have decided to return it instead, and will probably pay a lot to ship. :(. I wish I had bought a smaller versian first to see it, then could have shipped that back more easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not compare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muted warmth
 Nov 25, 2009

This rug is thick and provides a warm, welcoming touch to our den. It has quite a muted pattern so is the right thing if you want a rug that does not add much additional busyness to the the room. It has light brown/sand/tan shades, the only other color that stands out at all being small touches of wine or rust. I don't know a lot about the quality of rugs but this one looks like something that will wear well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 5, 2011

When I unrolled the carpet, I noticed that the color was much more muted than I had expected, as other reviewers had forewarned. But it definitely grew on me. The carpet is very plush and a welcome addition to our family room. The only problem is that it does seem to shed a lot. I've vacuumed quite frequently, but it doesn't seem to go away... I suppose only time will tell. I just don't like have wool bunnies stuck to my clothes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but a little more muted
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay -- it sheds a lot
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from saratoga Springs, NY,  Mar 30, 2011

I love this rug, it is plush with subtle muted colors of blue/gray and taupe. I would highly recommend it if the colors work for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 8, 2010

I received this rug within days of ordering it, and it was exactly as pictured online. It is subtle and very attractive. I have it in an area that has both muted and more bold upholstered pieces, and it unites them perfectly. It also feels great underfoot, and does not shed after a couple of good vacuumings. Highly recommended, and I am a very picky buyer!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Those Colors!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 2, 2010

This rug is entitled "Light Brown/Beige Wool Rug" and the description lists the colors as brown, beige, gold, rust, ivory and olive. Imagine my surprise when I received a rug with LOTS of silvery gray in the border. I assumed that a mistake had been made in the dye lot and asked Overstock to send one that had been checked to confirm the correct colors. They did send another. And it looked identical to the first. This is a pretty rug but is not the warm shades shown in the picture nor the earth tones described in the copy. I returned both rugs. Expect beiges and grays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 Aug 28, 2010

Rug is pretty much as pictured. Muted goldish beige tones with hint of pale blue and sage green colors, with burgandy/rust accents. Not exceptionally thick pile. Looks very good in my family room on dark hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Aug 26, 2010

I read the reviews for about a month and finally decided to order the rugs! I ordered an 8X10, 5x8 and 2x3 and all I can say is WOW!!! I love, love the look! They are so subtle but beautiful and perfect for my home. They are cushy and so pretty....i recommend them to everyone, infact, I am going to order the 8' x 2.3" as a runner! I really have been so impressed with "Overstock.com"!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Mpls MN,  Aug 24, 2010

Ordered my rug Tues evening and received it Monday. It's beautiful. The muted colors of green and gold and tan was what I expected, the rust/rose color is brighter and will match my accent color in my living room. It's very plush and soft, it's not as thick as another expensive wool rug I have but wonderful for the value. I've seen people retuning their wool rugs because of "shedding". I'm not worried about the shedding because that's what wool rugs generally will do. So far I haven't seen too much. Now I plan to order a couple of other sizes for the same room. Super value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 23, 2009

Ordered on Wednesday evening, arrived on Monday. Colors and design are just as pictured and it's really a great looking rug. Will go with any decor. VERY soft too. Although it's not QUITE 5 X8 (4 ft 10 inches by 7 feet 10 inches) makes no difference to me but if the exact size of 5 X 8 is of the utmost importance to you, keep this in mind. There is also not a strong "new rug smell" which I am thrilled about. Highly recommend this rug I am 100% satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for a relatively dark room. Love the plush feel of the pile and the subtle, neutral colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!
 Apr 21, 2015

Lots of shedding but now nearly a year later we are finally done with that! Overall love the rug, but a bit of a nuisance to have to vacuum floors everyday with the shedding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 Feb 28, 2015

Nice cause it is very neutral. Does shed a bit but for the price you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very green
 Feb 14, 2015

I ordered 2 of these in different sizes. The smaller was perfect! This one is a lot greener! I love the rug but wish it was more beige/tan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These rugs are amazing. Super simple and classy. The color is subtle and I like that. Sometimes these rugs are a bit misshapen or have little hard chalky bits in them. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TinaCatskills
 Jan 21, 2015

Love it!!! Absolutely breath taking!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

For the price, the quality and plushness of this rug is very nice. I bought the rug and two matching runners. However, the color of the rug, although very nice, is a light green (I'd call it sage) and not anywhere near beige or light brown in terms of its primary coloring. So unfortunately, the color didn't match with our home decor and looked especially muted and bland on our lightly colored pine floors. We are returning these but are having a hard time finding the same size rug and matching runners that come close to the value and quality of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining rug
 Jan 3, 2015

The rug was ordered for our dining room. It sits under our oak table. It is of high quality, we love it. Its was wonderful ordering it and receiving it a few days later at our front door. No hassles. Priced right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 Jan 2, 2015

It is a lovely rug. Quite a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick handmade Persian look Rug
 from Smithtown, NY,  Apr 24, 2014

I first bought the 10 ft by 2.3 ft runner. I found it to be a very good value for a wool Persian look rug, so I then ordered the 5 x 8 one from the same group. It is also very pleasing for the price. The colors on the monitor are very close to being accurate. There is a little more red than shows up on screen, but it is muted and not offensive. Like other wool rugs, it does shed but not more than to be expected. I would definitely order it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought