Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as expected
 from West Grove, PA,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought this product based on the many good reviews. I knew to expect a muted rug, with blues and grays . On a positive note, the rug arrived very quickly and shipping was very minimal. However, the rug did NOT look like the picture. I was not going to be too picky about the color varying, but the colors were very off, and what was very disappointing was the "pop" of reds. Where the rest of the tones were very muted, the reds stood out way too much and detracted from the beauty of the rug. They did not enhance the rug, but looked out of place. The pattern on the computer monitor was also not very visible when actually looking at it in person, which is why one of the other viewers probably thought it was a totally different rug. I thought of hiding it under our coffee table, but have decided to return it instead, and will probably pay a lot to ship. :(. I wish I had bought a smaller versian first to see it, then could have shipped that back more easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not compare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muted warmth
 Nov 25, 2009

This rug is thick and provides a warm, welcoming touch to our den. It has quite a muted pattern so is the right thing if you want a rug that does not add much additional busyness to the the room. It has light brown/sand/tan shades, the only other color that stands out at all being small touches of wine or rust. I don't know a lot about the quality of rugs but this one looks like something that will wear well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 5, 2011

When I unrolled the carpet, I noticed that the color was much more muted than I had expected, as other reviewers had forewarned. But it definitely grew on me. The carpet is very plush and a welcome addition to our family room. The only problem is that it does seem to shed a lot. I've vacuumed quite frequently, but it doesn't seem to go away... I suppose only time will tell. I just don't like have wool bunnies stuck to my clothes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but a little more muted
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay -- it sheds a lot
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from saratoga Springs, NY,  Mar 30, 2011

I love this rug, it is plush with subtle muted colors of blue/gray and taupe. I would highly recommend it if the colors work for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 8, 2010

I received this rug within days of ordering it, and it was exactly as pictured online. It is subtle and very attractive. I have it in an area that has both muted and more bold upholstered pieces, and it unites them perfectly. It also feels great underfoot, and does not shed after a couple of good vacuumings. Highly recommended, and I am a very picky buyer!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Those Colors!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 2, 2010

This rug is entitled "Light Brown/Beige Wool Rug" and the description lists the colors as brown, beige, gold, rust, ivory and olive. Imagine my surprise when I received a rug with LOTS of silvery gray in the border. I assumed that a mistake had been made in the dye lot and asked Overstock to send one that had been checked to confirm the correct colors. They did send another. And it looked identical to the first. This is a pretty rug but is not the warm shades shown in the picture nor the earth tones described in the copy. I returned both rugs. Expect beiges and grays.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 Aug 28, 2010

Rug is pretty much as pictured. Muted goldish beige tones with hint of pale blue and sage green colors, with burgandy/rust accents. Not exceptionally thick pile. Looks very good in my family room on dark hardwood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Aug 26, 2010

I read the reviews for about a month and finally decided to order the rugs! I ordered an 8X10, 5x8 and 2x3 and all I can say is WOW!!! I love, love the look! They are so subtle but beautiful and perfect for my home. They are cushy and so pretty....i recommend them to everyone, infact, I am going to order the 8' x 2.3" as a runner! I really have been so impressed with "Overstock.com"!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Mpls MN,  Aug 24, 2010

Ordered my rug Tues evening and received it Monday. It's beautiful. The muted colors of green and gold and tan was what I expected, the rust/rose color is brighter and will match my accent color in my living room. It's very plush and soft, it's not as thick as another expensive wool rug I have but wonderful for the value. I've seen people retuning their wool rugs because of "shedding". I'm not worried about the shedding because that's what wool rugs generally will do. So far I haven't seen too much. Now I plan to order a couple of other sizes for the same room. Super value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 23, 2009

Ordered on Wednesday evening, arrived on Monday. Colors and design are just as pictured and it's really a great looking rug. Will go with any decor. VERY soft too. Although it's not QUITE 5 X8 (4 ft 10 inches by 7 feet 10 inches) makes no difference to me but if the exact size of 5 X 8 is of the utmost importance to you, keep this in mind. There is also not a strong "new rug smell" which I am thrilled about. Highly recommend this rug I am 100% satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice thick handmade Persian look Rug
 from Smithtown, NY,  Apr 24, 2014

I first bought the 10 ft by 2.3 ft runner. I found it to be a very good value for a wool Persian look rug, so I then ordered the 5 x 8 one from the same group. It is also very pleasing for the price. The colors on the monitor are very close to being accurate. There is a little more red than shows up on screen, but it is muted and not offensive. Like other wool rugs, it does shed but not more than to be expected. I would definitely order it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Wool Rug
 from Lexington,NC,  Mar 23, 2014

I love Safeveih Rugs but I have put them on ceramic tile so the shedding didn't bother me but this one I put on top of carpet and I have to vacuum alot. Hopefully the shedding will end eventually and yes I'd buy it again. I love the quality and thickness of these rugs and the unique patterns.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect rug
 from Charleston, WV,  Mar 18, 2014

I ordered 3 rugs in this pattern/style choice & have received them all as of yesterday. The rugs are beautiful---exactly what I wanted for my home. I needed to find rugs to coordinate with another HUGE rug I have in my family room, and these rugs do that wonderfully. Each of the rugs, even though they were shipped from different locations, matched perfectly in color. That little pop of red-raspberry-rust color in these rugs is just enough to draw attention to them, but not so much as to make you think "Oh no. Too much color." These are perfect and I just ordered another runner in this same rug pattern/color. A total of 4, so you know I must really like them. I am going to bring that pop of reddish color into my kitchen with some dish towels, canisters, etc. just a few things...but it should tie everything together for me, just like I wanted. Safavieh rugs are quality rugs and Overstock prices for them cannot be beat! Believe me, I have others from another online rug vendor and they cost me 3X more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Very nice and elegantly understated.
 from SC,  Jan 13, 2014

Very happy with this rug. Goes well with current furniture and color scheme. Does shed a good bit at first but very happy overall and the dog likes it too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
Nice Rug
 from Strafford County New Hampshire,  Jan 7, 2014

Unfortunately I did not like the print on this rug but because of the good quality was able to sell it for about the same price as I paid to someone who did like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful, plush area rug
 from Westchester County, NY,  Dec 13, 2013

Just received today-gorgeous! I have this rug in a few sizes in an apartment with light hardwoods; it looks fantastic. The colors are muted yet rich and the pile is thick. You will be very happy with this rug in your living room, bedroom or dining room. The 5x8 Supreme Felted Dual Service Rug Pad (item# 13457616) is a bargain and makes this an even more heavenly rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
expect variations
 from AZ,  Dec 12, 2013

I ordered 3 rugs. I waited to review then until they all arrived. Each one came from a different city. They are obviously all the same rug. However they are not all the same hue. Two of the rugs are similar in coloring but the oval one is faded looking. Fortunately it is under my dining room table and so appears to not get the same light. I love the rugs. The background is a light olive.The red is a brick color. It is more evident the bigger the rug. The border is a very light grey blue. I wish they all matched better. I know this is possible. Perhaps if they all came from the same warehouse they could have been matched better. I feel I have 3 rugs with the same design but all different in shading. Not good if they lay close together, which they do. Still a good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
What a Difference a Rug Makes!!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2013

I absolutely would and have recommended this product to both friends and family. In fact, one of my sisters loves it so much, we're in the process of deciding which SHAPE and size she should purchase for one of her houses in Florida. We love the uncluttered look of the rug; the freshness of colors which give a light air to the room. I had a solid 6' by 9' striated brown rug in my living room which worked well with the décor. By placing the Majesty 5' by 8' atop the 6' by 9', what I tremendous and exciting change! The room now feels transported; every time I enter that room, I smile, and sometimes when I've temporarily forgotten that I added the change and I happen upon the room, I'm literally giddy with surprise and delight. I've read where some shoppers experienced heavy shedding, and I'm so sorry to hear that..I don't know if it's luck or what, but after giving it a good vacuuming twice in a row, I've had no problems with shedding and it's been a good 4 weeks now. I fully expect this trend to continue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
high quality
 from milw,wi,  Nov 27, 2013

Very beautiful muted area rug. I have very little pilling or shedding. We are enjoying it in our foyer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice quality
 from Dallas,TX,  Jul 24, 2013

I bought two of these rugs in different sizes. The first one the color was true to the picture. This one (like other reviews) is more green/gray in the center. Still love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top