Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Las Vegas,  May 21, 2013

This rug is beautiful and thick. The only problem I am having is the amount of shedding is much more than my Pottery Barn area rugs. I have to vacuum every other day and that is the only reason I would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my medium traffic
 from Montana,  Mar 31, 2013

I needed a small rug for an entryway and a larger rug for my main office when I relocated spaces. I was looking for something neutral because I was using dark walls, and had dark, heavy furniture. I read the reviews about these rugs shedding a lot but for the price I felt it was worth the risk. I am glad I did. They are beautiful. The color is subtle, they are thick and well made. When I vacuum, there is some shedding as was mentioned in other reviews, but nothing that would cause me to send them back and I have quite a bit of traffic in my office on a daily basis. They also made it through a winter in Montana with no staining so I think they are great rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the colors are a bit more subtle than depicted in the pictures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rugs
 from Grass Valley CA,  Jul 3, 2012

The colors are soft & muted but the red does pop out. they're beautiful! I bought 3 sizes of this style rug & they go perfectly w/ the color scheme throughout my home. They do shed. And some areas have had threads pull almost out. I've gone back & clipped them off. For the money they are a good value. I bought them to cover the carpet in my home that I don't like & they pull they eye away from the carpet to the pretty rugs. I am enjoying them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly!
 from California,  Sep 6, 2010

This rug is exactly what I was looking for and is very well made. The colors and size are perfect. I would say that it falls more in the beige color category and not the light brown. The reddish, rust color is just the pop that I needed to match the comforter on my bed. I have this rug in front of my reading chair (also red) with a small ottoman on it. It looks wonderful and feels nice on my feet. I am thinking of purchasing the same rug in the larger size to go in my guest room. I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUGS!
 from looking good in PA,  Jun 16, 2010

I bought 8 of this style rug. I just had new hardwood floor put in and I wanted something netural ,with a little pop of color. These fit the bill. They are wonderful.The only trouble I had was with the 3x5 I ordered two and one was a little bigger than the other,they are going in my foyer so I wish they were the same size. Other than that LOVE them. The largest one I ordered was 9x11 perfect for my dinning room, My husband really likes them alot! Made me order more for the entire downstairs! My floors are netural red oak with a satin finish. My sofa red with red flora chairs. Its lovely.They shed very little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 May 30, 2015

Price is right for this beautiful rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had it for a year and a half and it's still shedding badly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft!
 Mar 28, 2015

Rug is greener than I thought it would be but still goes with the room. The rug is thick and soft to walk on, but as others have said it does shed quite a bit. I don't mind because I think it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy T.
 Feb 19, 2015

Love them, soft, plush and neutral, fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these rugs!
 Jan 28, 2015

I have several of these rugs. They are thick and look a lot more expensive than I paid on Overstock! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from cape cod, ma,  Nov 25, 2014

I first bought a 3x5 rug; colors were paler than shown, but very pretty. Bought a 4x6 rug to use in the same general area-colors are darker. Looks the same rug in different dye lots-similar, but not the same. They shed a lot ;I'm guessing that will stop eventually. Overall, nice rugs for reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Handmade Majestic Light brown/beige wool
 from Washington,  Nov 18, 2014

overall, just a beautiful rug! I ordered the 3-5 rug which fits nicely under my door in my entry way. It is plush and beautiful looking--so much so that I am contemplating ordering a larger size for my living room. (fyi--I havent dealt with pilling--but again, I ordered the smaller size so it maybe because of this--not much to pill when compared to the larger sizes)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 12, 2014

Very pleased. This rug has enough weight to lay flat on the floor and you don't trip over edges. Feels good to the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2014

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful rug and the colors are stunning. Nice amount of balance of hues and do not take over the room Very comfortable to the touch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from WI,  Jul 17, 2014

I bought the same rug for my front entryway a few months ago and love it so much that I bought this second one for my patio door too. Durability is great as tested by three young children and a big dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 7, 2014

Beautiful thick rug. Very well made and the price is amazing. Color is more beige with muted sage green in the center but works great with my dark floors and furniture. Doesn't shed as much as other reviewers claimed. A great buy and well worth the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Wellsville, NY,  Apr 11, 2014

I ordered 2 of these wool area rugs. One 3x5 and one 4x6. I received the 3x5 three days ago. There was a problem with shipping the 4x6. I chatted with customer service and the lady was very helpful and fixed the problem promptly, so the rug should be here today. The rug is very nice looking and high quality! I bought them for my traditional 1900 victorian foyer. It blends beautifully with entry table, wallpaper and original dark hardwood floor. The colors are very muted, which is what I was hoping for. It's very plush and a nice quality. Worth the low price! Don't hesitate on these rugs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from New York,  Mar 13, 2014

I got the rug for my entry foyer. It looks great, but I wish it came in a bit larger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Bella Vista, AR,  Jan 28, 2014

This rug is exactly what I was looking for in a rug at the front door. It is soft, thick, and stays in place on the tile floor better than expected. The colors are true to the picture on-line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug,,matches others I ordered
 from Southern California,  Jan 8, 2014

Loved the large area rug I bought here on overstock so much that I bought these two rugs ...one for my foyer entrance and one for the base of the stairs. Beautiful. Arrived quickly and right to the door. Had to roll them out and let them sit for a day so they laid flat. Vacuum several times as they shed as they are made completely from wool. Colors are true to the monitor. these have a light golen color that works well with my d├ęcor. Can't beat these prices anywhere! Love Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought