Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Las Vegas,  May 21, 2013

This rug is beautiful and thick. The only problem I am having is the amount of shedding is much more than my Pottery Barn area rugs. I have to vacuum every other day and that is the only reason I would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my medium traffic
 from Montana,  Mar 31, 2013

I needed a small rug for an entryway and a larger rug for my main office when I relocated spaces. I was looking for something neutral because I was using dark walls, and had dark, heavy furniture. I read the reviews about these rugs shedding a lot but for the price I felt it was worth the risk. I am glad I did. They are beautiful. The color is subtle, they are thick and well made. When I vacuum, there is some shedding as was mentioned in other reviews, but nothing that would cause me to send them back and I have quite a bit of traffic in my office on a daily basis. They also made it through a winter in Montana with no staining so I think they are great rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the colors are a bit more subtle than depicted in the pictures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rugs
 from Grass Valley CA,  Jul 3, 2012

The colors are soft & muted but the red does pop out. they're beautiful! I bought 3 sizes of this style rug & they go perfectly w/ the color scheme throughout my home. They do shed. And some areas have had threads pull almost out. I've gone back & clipped them off. For the money they are a good value. I bought them to cover the carpet in my home that I don't like & they pull they eye away from the carpet to the pretty rugs. I am enjoying them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly!
 from California,  Sep 6, 2010

This rug is exactly what I was looking for and is very well made. The colors and size are perfect. I would say that it falls more in the beige color category and not the light brown. The reddish, rust color is just the pop that I needed to match the comforter on my bed. I have this rug in front of my reading chair (also red) with a small ottoman on it. It looks wonderful and feels nice on my feet. I am thinking of purchasing the same rug in the larger size to go in my guest room. I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUGS!
 from looking good in PA,  Jun 16, 2010

I bought 8 of this style rug. I just had new hardwood floor put in and I wanted something netural ,with a little pop of color. These fit the bill. They are wonderful.The only trouble I had was with the 3x5 I ordered two and one was a little bigger than the other,they are going in my foyer so I wish they were the same size. Other than that LOVE them. The largest one I ordered was 9x11 perfect for my dinning room, My husband really likes them alot! Made me order more for the entire downstairs! My floors are netural red oak with a satin finish. My sofa red with red flora chairs. Its lovely.They shed very little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
annandan
 Jan 24, 2016

Very happy with this purchase. I ordered three 3x5 rugs for the bedroom to be used over a hardwood floor. They feel great to the touch and you cannot beat the price for 100% wool. The color is as expected, they are light and the red is slightly pronounced. I found the other reviews helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marty
 Jan 21, 2016

Great quality and durability. I've this rug for a few years. Looks new, the color are rich and bright. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking carpet -bought 8x10
 Dec 30, 2015

I am the worst when it comes to trimming the carpet to reduce lint. We purchased the same carpet for living room, dining room and a runner for the hallway. They look great, but if you hate shedding these might not be for you, We have a dog and vacuum daily so the shedding is not too much of an issue for us. I wish they had a size but do shed. The

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sandy
 Dec 29, 2015

thick pile,beautiful colors,I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jm
 Dec 22, 2015

Nice quality. Color true to description. Quick delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off
 Nov 9, 2015

It;s definitely more sage green than golden. It sheds... a lot! Beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug!
 Sep 3, 2015

Very nicely made. Colors are muted but the rug is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy ever!!
 Jul 15, 2015

I couldn't believe the price on this 100% wool rug!! When it was delivered I couldn't believe how absolutely gorgeous it is! I purchased it for my foyer and it's perfect. I have been looking for several years for a quality, wool, area rug that I could afford, and I finally found it. This wool rug was actually less expensive than the synthetic rug it replaced. Incredible find!! I've already sent my two sisters and my mother to Overstock for their future area rug purchases!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 May 30, 2015

Price is right for this beautiful rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug sheds like crazy
 Apr 16, 2015

Had it for a year and a half and it's still shedding badly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft!
 Mar 28, 2015

Rug is greener than I thought it would be but still goes with the room. The rug is thick and soft to walk on, but as others have said it does shed quite a bit. I don't mind because I think it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy T.
 Feb 19, 2015

Love them, soft, plush and neutral, fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these rugs!
 Jan 28, 2015

I have several of these rugs. They are thick and look a lot more expensive than I paid on Overstock! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from cape cod, ma,  Nov 25, 2014

I first bought a 3x5 rug; colors were paler than shown, but very pretty. Bought a 4x6 rug to use in the same general area-colors are darker. Looks the same rug in different dye lots-similar, but not the same. They shed a lot ;I'm guessing that will stop eventually. Overall, nice rugs for reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Handmade Majestic Light brown/beige wool
 from Washington,  Nov 18, 2014

overall, just a beautiful rug! I ordered the 3-5 rug which fits nicely under my door in my entry way. It is plush and beautiful looking--so much so that I am contemplating ordering a larger size for my living room. (fyi--I havent dealt with pilling--but again, I ordered the smaller size so it maybe because of this--not much to pill when compared to the larger sizes)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought