Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very attractive
 from Massachusetts/,  Sep 12, 2011

I bought this to match the two larger versions which I had purchased several months ago. It matches perfectly and I am very satisfied with the rug, except for the shedding. I have two small dogs that do run around and that contributes to the problem, but it's a bit labor-intensive to keep the fibers from collecting on the hard wood floors and furniture legs. There is also some pilling. Otherwise, the rugs are lovely and we get lots compliments. If you don't mind the extra vacuuming, you will be very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than actually pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but does pill
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color difference
 Oct 2, 2010

I ordered this rug in 2'X3' and a runner. I opened the smaller one first and didn't care for the color. The majority looks dull and dingy and what I thought would be distinct cranberry color in the accents was duller than the picture. It reminds me of a dirty carpet or something really old. I didn't even open the runner and am returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 6, 2010

This area rug is very nice and the reds more subdued than the online photo. A good-quality rug for the price and thicker than one would get elsewhere. Keep in mind its thickness if you want to use it as a door rug. This is the only limiting factor, which is what I wanted it for. But I'm not parting with it nevertheless!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
majestic rug
 Aug 22, 2015

Nice and plush! It rug is perfect for a small entry way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent quality and price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted.
 Aug 12, 2015

lovely rugs for the entry doors of my home. I like the weight of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 Jun 25, 2015

It is more of a beige color and does continue to put out a lot of lint, but all new rugs of wool do that. In about six months it should stop. I love the dense quality. This should be a rug to last for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grace
 Apr 23, 2015

I purchased this small rug to see the color before purchasing the larger one. This has held up well and no shedding. I don't know the difference between the large one in a different color and this one but there is definitely a difference. Would purchase this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath room rugs
 Apr 21, 2015

I am using 2 of these rugs for my tub and one for my shower. Very nice rugs. Color was lighter than I thought, but work just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality and seems to be holding up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy T.
 Feb 19, 2015

Love them, plush, soft and fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from NY,  Jul 31, 2014

The real deal was a shadow of the item pictured and very disappointing. It was washed out and the pile coarse - not something I'd recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rugs are not my favorite by any means.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 3, 2014

I bought these rugs because their size fit the area I needed covered. I bought two of the same style and color. I was very disappointed that there was a very apparent color difference (one being more intense than the other). I was also disappointed they have a tendency to nap up. I find little wool tufts on the floor and carpet. And finally, they are not soft under bare feet, but stiff and prickly. I decided to use them in a different area...off the beaten path and out of sight...the utility room.... because it was too much trouble to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice entry rug
 from Colorado,  May 30, 2014

This rug is for my entry way and is perfect. The rug is well constructed and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds horribly
 from PA,  Apr 30, 2014

I loved this rug in the picture and ordered the 2x3 so I could see what it really looked like. Alas, all the reviews are true -- it sheds horribly and, well, looks cheap. Very crappy quality. Some people said that the colors are muted compared to the photo. I would say they are not muted, they are more of a pasty gray than a golden tan. The rug is going back asap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Majesty Wool Rug 2' x 3'
 from Chambersburg, pa,  Apr 25, 2014

Delivery is just 2 days, well packaged. So beautiful on hardwood floors. So pleased with Overstock purchase, am ordering larger area rugs. Quality is excellent, better than high end store rugs sold at quadruple the prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from WI,  Apr 1, 2014

I ordered this rug to match the one I got for my foyer. Beautiful rug. Thicker than anticipated but that speaks to its quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thanks
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 14, 2014

love it - rich and well made. looks great under kitchen table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 11, 2014

I purchased this rug so I could see the bigger version would look in my house in case I didn't like it. I love the rug. Colors were fairly accurate from the screen picture, very nice thick rug. It sheds of course, but it's a wool rug, so I expected that. Couldn't get a better deal anywhere. I liked the small version so I ended up ordering the big 12x15 rug also. It's gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/Beige Wool Rug
 from New York, NY,  Feb 13, 2014

Very nice rug, thick and quite soft on the feet. I ordered a small size as I want to try it first. Because of the quality I'm thinking of ordering a bigger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought