Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful, well made rug. The only problem I have with it is the color description. It is overall beige with accents of rusts and varying green tones, but it is the outside border color that surprised me, a light seafoam green. I did not see this in the onscreen image at all. Even so, the quality and price are so excellent that I would not dream of returning this rug. I was also pleased with the delivery, tightly sealed and when spread out, only took a couple of days to relax and lay flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from central Texas,  Dec 29, 2012

This rug is just beautiful! I bought a new house with great stained concrete floors but we soon found out that the concrete is horrible for our joints, so we're buying rugs. I just couldn't understand why people are saying in reviews that they are buying this rug in different sizes but after receiving this rug, I now understand. Rug shopping is difficult and I've made several mistakes both with bad descriptions online and on my judgement of what colors will work well together. SOOO, this Savavieh light brown/beige rug that I bought in a 12 x 15 size has completely changed my mind about having multiple rugs of the same pattern in the house. It's soft, thick, and subtle enough to use with any color scheme. I'm buying this rug for runners for our hallways, for our entry, and for the guest room. It's just that nice. The price on Overstock can't be beat. I got it on a sale and paid under $$$ for the 12 x 15! You really can't go wrong with this rug--just know that the "light brown" looks like old gold on the floor. You will not be disappointed. The only downside is that I need this rug in a 10 x 10 square and they don't make a square rug that big. Be sure and buy a good rug pad too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the rug is more a light gold color, not a light brown. The photo is pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color description is a little off but the photo is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds HORRIBLE
 Apr 21, 2015

Very pretty but the shedding is horrible. What's wven worse is when you order something this size it's not easy to return so you just wasted a lot of money on a rug you end up rolling up and not using. I have had the rug now for several months and the shedding is just getting worse. Don't buy this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shedding is a problem
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 1, 2014

For the play room only. just know that it does shed a lot, I mean a lot. I bought this for the play room. Because of the shedding, I did not use a central vacuum system, instead I used Dyson V.C. My cleaning girl vacumed everyday for Three month to get it under somewaht control, and it is still shedding two years later, But for the playroom and dogs, its good enough. If you are buiyng this for a living room don't, it will not be classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Central Alabama,  Jun 22, 2013

Very pleased with all aspect of this quality rug. Heavy, so have friends help get it in the house and in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Really Like This Rug
 from NW AR,  Feb 8, 2013

I couldn't put the rug down right away so it stayed folded and rolled (the way it came). Now, it's been down a week and all the fold marks are gone and it's quite lovely. My walls and wood floors are on the dark side and my intent was to brighten things up a little and the rug made it happen. Someday I'll paint my walls but I know it'll still look great. I had some trouble with delivery, I had to pick up the rug myself because it was too heavy to be delivered.... I contacted OS customer service and they worked with me and made things right. The rug sheds a little but so do my dogs so I vacuum regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from WV,  Jan 29, 2013

The rug came folded and I was very nervous but once laid down it settled nicely. I will be buying a few more for other locations in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, looks more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful blend of color
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 10, 2011

This is a wool rug and it sheds. The color was a golder color than the picture (which looks browner). The colors blend beautifully, when the light changes during the day, the different colors come out. A little green, a tiny bit of blue, the red isn't bright. I am very pleased with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This was a softer gold than the picutre. The red (I don't like red) was a brick color, so not as obvious as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, but sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviews were accurate. Colors were different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for a great price!
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 2, 2011

You cannot go wrong with a rug this size, this quality, at this price. The color was exactly what I was looking for - very muted so it could go with anything. As all the reviews mentioned, I thought I was going to vaccum the entire rug up! I filled 4 canisters full of fluff and then just stopped vaccuming for fear there would be nothing left! The product arrived less than a week after I ordered it. A great experience overall!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I had read the reviews, so I based the color off of that. The rug does have more green - like sea foam green - in it. The accent color is what I would call paprika.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Certainly not super high quality, but wonderful for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviews were very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Great deal.
 from NC,  Nov 2, 2011

I've been looking for a large rug for our living room. Something with a pattern to not show wear as much, but not a rug that would stand out a great deal (I didn't want to be locked into a certain look forever). This is a great rug, esp. for the price. It is difficult to find a large wool rug that is this nice for this price. I feel like I scored!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is more muted in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels very solidly made and is comfortable underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 7, 2010

I needed a very large tufted wool rug for our family room.12X15 was the minimum size I would consider and Overstock was the only site that had attractive colors/patterns in the right size and price.Based on all the other great reviews I ordered this rug because the color was pretty and the price was amazing.It arrived FAST (I think like 2 days?) and we rolled it out the next day.Before ordering I only had one lingering worry-that this would arrive folded and not rolled, like other reviewers had commented.So as we unfolded it I searched for breaks in the backing and there was one small hole, not enough to worry about and we were able to do our own repair. If it wasn't for this I would have rated 5stars, the rug is gorgeous, soft and well made.There has been very little shedding and our whole family loves it.I have to say to Overstock that you can ship hand woven wool folded, but hand tufted does better on a roll.The backings are totally different, a hand tufted rug has a stiffer backing.I have Indian hand woven rugs in my living/dining rooms.HOWEVER : the rug and service made us very happy.I have recommended this site to everyone who has asked about the rug.Our family room looks awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought