Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Drop Dead Gorgeous
 from Midwest,  Jan 2, 2014

Very, very pleased with this purchase. The quality is amazing for the price. I love the graphic quality of the design yet it blends well with my antique oriental rugs. I wanted a style that could be transitional between orientals and stripes and this does the trick. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Just what the room needed
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Apr 10, 2013

I love this rug. We just built a new home and as it turned out, our existing leather furniture was almost an exact match of the wall color. We needed to bring a contrasting color into the room to liven it up, and I would never have considered navy blue ( I was thinking rust or persimmon), but when I saw this rug on OS I loved it. We had been to at least 5 local carpert/furniture stores and looked all over the internet and couldn't find anything I was in love with. This looks and feels like a very expensive product. Only we know that it wasn't!! Thanks Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually I like the actual a bit better. The lighter colors in the rug seem lighter than online, making the navy blue stand out more.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is of excellent quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this rug online is spot on. Including other reviewers comments about it filling the vacuum completely the first 2 or 3 times you vacuum it. It does not, however, diminish the quality or integrity of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pulled my livingroom together
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

Moving into my first home, I was creating from scratch, and the lovely sofas, chair, and lamp I'd already purchased to recreate the feel of the era needed something to pull them together. The pattern and color of this rug did just that, and beautifully. Others have mentioned how plush and luxurious the rug feels, and I concur. My cats love to roll on it and of course they nap there too. I will say that when the rug was first vacuumed, it shed a bunch, but that doesn't surprise me given the way rugs are constructed. It just required cleaning out the vacuum filter. And it has lost none of its deep pile and cushiness. I'm totally satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more faded, but other reviews had warned me of this, and it was actually what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 1, 2012

This rug arrived two days after I ordered it. The colors are great, they really matched the screen on various computers I viewed it on. It is hard to find something in a subdued blue. Althouth the description of the product states it's navy, it's more of a softer and medium shade of blue, nothing like the navy blue in the American flag! I love this rug and it looks great on a wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched really well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Kansas City,  Jan 3, 2012

The coloring and pattern of this rug are spot-on perfect for our "arts & crafts" decor. We designed the room in 2008, and just added the rug. Now the room looks like we designed around the rug. I can't speak highly enough about the quality of construction. It is very heavy, very thick and luxurious. Best of all, the pattern doesn't show everything like our last rug did. We have teenagers and dogs, that's important in our house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but the actual colors are cooler - more navy, sage and khaki. This picture looks more midnight & gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile is thick, and the quality of construction looks like a rug costing two or three times as much money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate, especially about the navy and sage coloring, which helped us make the decision.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 2, 2011

If the color combination in this Safavieh rug works in your room I highly recommend you buy it. Even though I found the rug marked at "clearance" prices on other websites, it cost at least 30% less on o.co.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug for a good price
 from ohio,  Apr 27, 2011

Great rug for the price, quality is that of a really nice rug. I'm guessing there is some reason it was on overstock, but looking at it, I can't tell.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, I think the colors were acurate
  • How is the quality of the product? quality is good, it is soft and seems well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Baltimore,  Feb 3, 2011

This rug arrived 2 days after ordering. Colors are true to what is displayed on the screen. I love this design and it is thick and plush. Variations in the colors of the yarns attempt to mimic vegetable dying. I hope to find another on Overstock in a different size. Much more $ from any other place. Great deal! The tag said 75lbs. Heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought