Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Soft!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 15, 2010

I have received two of these rugs in two different sizes and am waiting for a third, larger one to arrive. It is a Safavieh and very well made and beautiful. I saw all three on sale on another internet site for 3x as much so I am pleased I was able to find them on Overstock for so much of a discount. It is made of very soft, densely packed, hand tufted wool which feels luxurious to walk on. The colors were not quite as bright as they appeared on my screen, but very nice and neutral. I prefer it in real life. The green is a very soft olive and the red a bit rusty. The tan is warm. It has a delicate, historical design of an ancient Persian legend which is lovely and interesting to contemplate, but which does not overpower the artwork in my mission style house. It also has a canvas back so it won't damage my fir floors if it slips off its pad, which is a plus. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 Apr 14, 2015

colors did not work with my d├ęcor. nice quality rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug is thick with a nice pattern in pretty colors. Standing on it to do dishes is a dream. The colors went so well with the large rug underneath my table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Northern California,  Jan 8, 2014

You can't beat the price for a high end wool rug. Colors are as shown. Being a wool rug UI expect it to shed for at least a year but that is what wool does. I'd be suspicious if it didn't. Love the colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs for my kitchen!
 from Henderson, NV,  Nov 12, 2013

These small rugs are a great addition to my kitchen, very cozy, shed a bit but I'm sure that will go away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 26, 2013

I've had this rug for over two years now and could not be more pleased. It is beautiful and thick and has shown no sign of wear in spite of kids and the family pet's constant traffic. I wish I had another hallway to order a second runner! The colors are completely accurate, at least on my monitors, and are soft, subtle, rich and look just beautiful against my original oak flooring. I would highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice quality
 from London, Ohio,  Dec 17, 2012

Received the runner, a 3 x 4 and the 5 x 7. Colors are wonderfully rich and look fabulous on our gunstock colored wood floors. Rugs are thick and heavy enough they don't slide around, even without a slip pad. Extremely happy with the quality. Would highly recommend for someone who needs this color combination.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right color
 from Dover-Foxcroft, Maine,  Nov 30, 2012

I purchased this rug to match a 6x6 rug in the same room. Unfortunately the edge of this rug was a different color, entire rug was a slightly different green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched close to actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a 100% wool rug
 from Harrison, OH,  Nov 17, 2012

I have purchased two sizes of this rug, and am pleased with the quality. Their colors match the new room we are decorating, and seem very accurate to the colors on overstock's website. I was a bit disappointed that the pattern looked thicker and more juvenile than the image on the screen. I thought it would have the intricacy of an oriental rug pattern. But other than that, I am happy with them, and will keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Less detailed or vibrant in real-life
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Rug
 from CA,  Sep 25, 2012

This is a beautiful rug that is very well made. The background color is a sage green as described, but the rust color is actually a salmon pinkish color. The colors stand out nicely on the background. This rug has a distinct pattern and in my opinion would work best on terra cotta tile or a darker wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Teh rust color is more of a salmon pinkish color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good high quality and very thick. Looks very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, Quality, Rug!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 19, 2012

Very happy I bought this rug. Love the look of it in my half bath! The quality is great and would recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very True to color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, soft and well constructed. No shedding like cheaper rugs. Have it in my half bath and looks beautiful! Very happy with my purchase!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahal Wool Runner
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 11, 2012

Above details listed tell the story. This product was a very inexpensive purchase, and well constructed. As said nothing cheap about this tiem except the exceptional price. Just delighted with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is nothing "inexpensive" about this item's quality, yet the price is a genuine bargain. It has been placed at the entry way foyer, and is a prelude to the larger companion carpet that lies on the living room floor. Very nice looking, and the quality of manufacturing in both is amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get it
 from Bay Area, California,  Sep 29, 2011

This is a great rug. The greens are a cool-toned olive color and there's a bit of black. The border is a rusty red, not burgundy. Nice and thick. Excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Soft and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought