Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mahal green/rust NZ wool rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 26, 2011

Love, love, love this rug!! It is gorgeous and the color is pretty much true to the picture (at least what my monitor shows). I was hesitant to buy this online b/c you never know if this will be true, so I'll describe the colors; hope it helps: The border is a RUSTY red, not at all burgundy, but not a true red. The center of the rug is a light sage/olive green, altho' it looks a bit gold in the pic. The accents are gold, ivory, rust and varying shades of green, all this in a beautiful pattern. The room I have it in has green walls, beige-ish couches w/rust/green pillows and one deep burgundy chair, and the rug looks wonderful w/all of it (a bit worried that the chair would clash but not a problem at all- maybe b/c it's not very big? A couch or loveseat in burgundy may not go w/this rug). Anyway, the rug picks up all the similar colors and pulls the whole room together. As for quality, the rug is relatively thick, doesn't even need a pad. I may get one anyway, only b/c I've been told the rug will last longer, and I do plan on having this beautiful rug around for a long time. I've had absolutely no problem w/shedding- - none. Can't believe the deal I got w/this rug - I would have paid more for it! Highly recommend it and will buy again from overstock.com. Shipping was quick, too, even tho' it was right before Christmas. Extremely pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! WHAT A RUG!
 from CALIFORNIA,  Oct 5, 2010

I have purchased a number of rugs from Overstock, and have been generally pleased. This is one of the nicest, richest elegant rugs ever. The pile is thicker and plusher than I expected. The colors are accurate and more vibrant than the photo. I was able to match the red to another rug near it. This rug really defines the room as warm and tasteful. Best of all the price was amazing. It looks like a rug three times as costly. We love this rug and will be using for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect colors for us!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 6, 2014

This rug is perfect except for the shedding. We have a chair that is almost the same color brick red and it really looks beautiful with the rug. After reading the other reviews, I am just a bit confused. I see that one girl has this rug and she has not had any shedding! I do not understand this. I honestly thought that, after a few months, the shedding would stop - it has not. It sheds and shed and sheds. I have fuzz all over our hardwood floors in every room! Any suggestions? We vacuum regularly. Other than this issue, we are happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug represents geometric perfection
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 27, 2014

This rug is great! All of the corners are perfect 90-degree angles. Don't believe me? Buy this rug and then measure with your protractor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture
 from Pittsfield, MA,  Apr 19, 2013

I was nervous buying a rug sight unseen but took the chance as I had seen a beautiful rug at a Capel Rug Store and wanted something with mostly green for a newly remodeled room with sage green walls. Their rug was over $1700 so I didn't want to pay that as I have cats. Even though they use a scratching post, occasionally they forget and I can't always catch them. Even though this rug is a different pattern, I fell in love with it immediately. The colors and pattern is even better and it is well made. Even the cats seem to respect it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug
 from Wi,  Apr 15, 2013

Received this rug a few days after I ordered it. The colors are as described in the product description. It's a beautiful rug being very thick and soft to walk on. There is some shedding but not a lot. I'm enjoying it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as on my computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug appears very well made especially considering the price I paid for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug for price
 from Texas,  Aug 18, 2012

I was pleased with this rug purchase. I vacuumed 3 times and filled up the vacuum cleaner but can't tell that shedding is a big problem. It is in my dining room so has little foot traffic. I thought colors on my computer screen were pretty accurate unlike many other reviewers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Jun 17, 2012

This rug is perfect. I needed a rug that had sage and a barn red in it. This is perfect. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marvelous mahal rug
 from new york, ny,  Jun 12, 2012

as with my other overstock rug purchase, i'm thrilled with my mahal rug. it's perfect for my living room...really adding "spice" and color. most definitely a welcome purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true-to-life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from New Jersey,  May 15, 2012

I read a review that said the rug had more of a sage tone which is why I went with this rug hoping it had more blue in it. It didn't. It is definitely a yellow green/olive and matches the color in the picture. I'm keeping the rug because it is so nice. If I find another rug where the colors are better, I will move this one to another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and beautifully colored.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Living area Rug
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 18, 2012

This carpet was rolled, bound and packaged as if ready to go through a hurricane. This is positive commentary, and immediately shows care and professional responsibility. When opened, the colors were exactly as described and pictured on the Web site. Thick, plush and really quite beautiful; art for the floor. I see myself enjoying this piece for decades to come. Ohhh,, and what a great price!!. jDl

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent / Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Nevada City CA,  Oct 25, 2011

This rug is very nicely made, feels good under my feet. The colors are shown accurately, My only negative comment would be about the shipping dimensions and the weight. I wasn't aware that I would need a helper to carry the rug into the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close - I didn't notice any difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? you need to state the shipping dimensions / weight. I could not pick this item up by myself.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Southern California,  Feb 2, 2011

This rug is extremely lush and beautiful and the workmanship is exquisite. It is all hand finished on the backside of the rug which makes it lie beautifully. the colors are bright and look exactly like the photo on your website. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love This Rug!
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 4, 2011

This is my 4th rug I have puchased from Overstock. I am very happy with this rug, the colors are exactly what you see on your computer screen. Very plush, I would happily recommend this rug. Marty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought