Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rugs
 from Virginia,  Dec 8, 2012

Cant beat the price wish it was more of the red color I was expecting not salmon

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its not the red you see online its more of a salmon. That is the only thing wrong with this rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except color not red more salmon or dark pink
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive rug for the price
 from Iowa,  Jan 6, 2012

The rug looks great in our room, which has brown, black, and red/tan furniture surrounding it. Impressive look and quality for the price--we looked at local stores and couldn't find anything close to price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red color tends to be more rose to rust, depending on the lighting, but we expected it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent -- thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close -- ivory is more of a light tan and red is more of a rose to rust color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so glad i went with this rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 14, 2014

From the other reviews I wasn't too sure this rug would work. I read a review that said the red was more rose, well its not rose either and is more a dull red than anything. Which works great because I didn't want red either making this rug more masculine vs feminine. It's a great medium for our living room area, and is work showing off. I would recommend the rug to anyone, we've already gotten several compliments on it. The pile is high which i like but i still added a rug pad underneath for more of a plush feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Delafield, Wi.,  Jan 1, 2013

We purchased this rug for our son & daughter-in-l;aw for Christmas. They absolutely LOVE it. We had ordered another and the quality was not nearly as good as this one. The Customer Service at Overstock was incredible! They arrainged to have UPS pick it up at our home [THANK YOU>>>>>>it weighed 85#s!] and did not charge for the return shipping. This rug was delivered in just a few days and looks beautiful in their dining room.....the quality is very good and everyone is happy. THANK YOU, OVERSTOCK!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is 'softer' than on the site but worked beautifully,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is actually a bit larger than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Florida Keys,  Nov 10, 2012

I never write reviews, but I had to for this rug because I absolutely love it! I looked at many rugs before buying this one and they were all priced much higher. This carpet is better quality than many of the other rugs at half the price. It is perfect for my living room- huge, beautiful colors, lovely design and very well made. It is thick, soft and has a nice backing on it. I am so happy I read the other reviews and took a risk. It is a wonderful, high quality rug and the price makes it all the more perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from wash dc,  Jan 22, 2009

Colors are very bright and cheerful. I love the weave, tight and little shedding. Good quality and bargin price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
five stars
 from Texas,  Jan 12, 2009

Fantastic rug! It is thick and has beautiful muted colors. A great addition to the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bewar - not as pictured
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 26, 2008

I purchased this item based on the excellent reviews provided by several others as well as the pictures provided on this site. The ordering process was easy and the shipping was faster than expected. Unfortunately, when I opened the package, I was very disappointed by the coloring of the rug. The gold is really a bright yellow, the red is much brighter than shown here and is strangely darker in some areas and faded in others. It looks like a much less expensive rug than it really is, even at this price. It is thick and soft, though, as described. Unfortunately, the colors make it look cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Value
 from Hilton Head Island SC,  Aug 23, 2008

This rug is lovely and the even though it took longer than some others stated to receive it, the shipping cost is so low you imagine they had to send it by cart and horse. The colors are beautiful and it is thick and with one good vacumning, most of the loose fibers are gone. Don't hesitate to purchase this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have shopped with Overstock many times, but have never bought a rug sight unseen. I crossed my fingers and couldn't have been more pleased with the quality, look and feel of this rug. We put it in our family room and it truly makes the room come alive. The only bad thing I can say about it is that the picture comes across as a deeper red, but it is so beautiful that I can overlook that minor detail. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this rug. The quality is very good. The colors are really pretty. I would recommend this rug to a friend and family member.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!, June 13, 2008
 from Dayton, OH,  Jun 14, 2008

" We purchased several major items through Overstock and have yet to be disappointed. Th persian rug is our latest purchase. We purchased the area rug for our dining room and we could not be happier. It looks beautiful and makes the room appear larger. Everthing about the product met our expectations...... the colorations are vivd but not loud and true to the description , the quality which is thick and soft, the size exact, the price unbelievable for the product, and the delivery was speedy. We highly recommend this product. We look forward to enjoying the beautiful area rug for years to come!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Carpet
 from Malibu, California,  May 17, 2008

The colors in this thick, beautifully designed carpet are subtle and soft. This is truly an amazingly gorgeous carpet for an equally wonderful price. We have other carpets in the living room and I was worried that this would clash in some way, but it really does look so perfect under our dining room table. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs a very large carpet and wants heirloom colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Schenectady, NY,  Mar 19, 2008

This is the second time I buy a carpet from Overstock.com. This carpet is really great, very big, very heavy. It doesn't really need padding underneath because it has a lining. The colors are bright and elegant. It goes perfect with my decor. It was delivered very quickly via UPS. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought