Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great rug but color slightly off
 from IN,  Apr 20, 2011

This is a top quality rug. I would have given it 5 stars but for the color description saying it was 'red'. In fact the red is more of a rust color (which is what the photo looks like on my computer). Also many other people reviewed it and said it is a true red- the one I received isn't- if you need a strong fire engine red this isn't the rug for you. I am keeping it anyway and will change some of my decor to match it since it is such a nice rug. Other colors are as described and as they look in the photo- overall a gold effect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes- same as the photo but not the description
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent Quality- shredding a bit but to be expected with a new rug
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes except the color description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but
 from Dallas, TX,  May 12, 2011

This is a beautiful rug ---- but, it has (at least initially) shed a lot. It also came with a very strong odor that is taking a long time to dissipate. The thread count is not as high as I would like, but considering the price, it's fantastic. In spite of the draw backs, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 Mar 4, 2011

Even the glowing reviews I read prior to purchase did not do the rug justice. It is lovely....better than the photo. Well made, gorgeous colors, crazy-fast delivery, just perfect. Worth every penny and more. No trouble with shedding here......stop pondering and buy it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from napa,california,  Jan 7, 2010

everything is great except it sheds a lot. Colors are deep and wonderful,Very thick and easy to move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahal Rug
 from St Louis MO,  Oct 1, 2009

The Mahal Traditional Ancestry Rug was an excellent purchase - the colors are perfect for our home -the rug is very well made and will last a long time - we purchased the rug pad as well to help with the wearability - it is under our kitchen table and has survived 21 family dinners already!!! - It has pilled a little which is expected since it is an all wool rug -Shipped within a week - and I will definitely look at Overstock first when purchasing another rug for my home -

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price~
 Nov 3, 2008

Looks great, it does shed a little, but for the look, price, and thickness it's a steal! We've received many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 30, 2008

This rug looks wonderful. HOWEVER, it sheds a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Huntsville,  Sep 29, 2013

I was extremely pleased with this purchase. The colors were true to the description and the quality was on par with rugs 2-3 times the price. There was minimal shedding and a slight new rug smell but neither were an ongoing problem. Shipping and delivery were quick and excellent as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from San Fransisco, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

The rug arrived promptly and in great condition. It is big and heavy so was both folded and rolled. It was in perfect condition when unrolled and unfolded. The color has warmed up the room beautifully. The room looks so good, we are now happy with our old furniture and are keeping it instead of replacing it as planned. You can't as for more from a rug than that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from NEW *,  Feb 18, 2010

JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND OF COURSE OVERSTOCK CAME THROUGH AGAIN. JUST AS PICTURED AND IS MORE BEAUTIFUL IF YOU CAN IMAGINE. ALWAYS TRUST OVERSTOCK YOU WON'T GO WRONG.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug
 Feb 12, 2010

Great, the red is even better than I could imagine! The dinner table fit exactly in the red area(table for 6) and around is that beautiful gold, beige ,rich border.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Brightener
 from Portland OR,  Jan 14, 2010

The apartment I moved into has only north/south light exposure. I desperately needed area rugs that would not only create a "light" effect but also reflect existing natural light. This particular rug is in my dining room, and my dining room table sits on the red patterned area, the lighter area (gold/beige) area makes the entire room appear larger and brighter. Colours are beautiful and fit the description in the advertisement. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality, cost and workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 11, 2010

This rug was delivered a few days ago for our family room. The colors are perfect for that space and we love the way it looks and feels. The dogs are very happy to lounge on it as well. The colors were true to the photos on the website and the red is a true red, which was important to our color scheme. The delivery was prompt and the cost was fantastic. This was our first purchase from Overstock.com, but I'm sure won't be our last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Manassas, Virginia,  Jun 17, 2008

Exceptional rug .. beautiful colors and feels great on the feet. Put it in my dining room and it looks just gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Houston, TX,  May 30, 2008

The rug we ordered was perfect! Easy to order, fast shipping and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought