Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
color review
 Nov 2, 2010

I almost sent the rug back but then found it worked ok in my dining room. Here's my take: decent rug for **** bucks. I wanted wool for my kids and not plastic. I found 8x10 wool rugs in ***** for ****, so I was a little bummed. I thought I'd write my take on the colors because even though I read the reviews, some colors still threw me off. There is a yellow ochre (mustard) color mixed with the beige on the outer border that I didn't like and that color is also in the main pattern. The colors are faded which I wanted, but they are more of a pastel look than a cool faded look. Also, the burgundy flowers are a dark outline filled with pink. There is pink throughout the main design along with a light green. Hope this helps. The rug colors maybe vary depending on where it is shipped from as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will be dissappointed
 from Belleville IL,  Jan 31, 2012

I buy many things on the web, but never again will I buy such an expensive product. It would be like buying a painting on the web without having seen it first - you just wouldn't do it. Yes, these rugs are well priced, and delivery is virtually nothing (unless of course you want to return it) do yourself a favor, don't buy a rug on the web unless you have seen it live first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color has a dirty faded look, not vibrant as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had it a few days, but the quality seems to be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The design and color was the most important feature to me, so I was very dissappointed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2010

I am so thrilled with my new rug! I read all the reviews and looked at many other rugs on this site and others, as well as going to look at rugs in stores. This was the best deal around, no question. I was nervous about ordering a rug without seeing the quality/colors in person. I truly couldn't be more pleased. The blue in the rub is a gorgeous slate blue color and the rug has a beautiful variety of cream/beige/gold tones. The rug is thick and well made...even my VERY picky husband is quite happy with our new dining room rug. I recommend Overstocks.com to everyone I know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you will not be disappointed . its perfect
 from venice fl,  Nov 16, 2011

i read every review in every size for the rug before ordering. i was worried about the color an did not want to have to send back 102 pounds. there is a new rug odor just like most thing that are new and packaged. it is very plush and well made. there will be some fibers that have to be vacumned but i only saw one puff that came up so far. the colors are soft aqua in the middle and the 2 inches around the edges of the rug. the 4 designes that match are a light green.around the boarder it is not ivory but a light beige with some golden yellow. the red is a terra cotta that is edged in rose pink. there are so many colors that you can look all day and be surprised how lovely it is for the fabulous price on o.com. i just went back and ordered the 8 x 10 and this time i will not have to stress thinking of how the colors will work in my family room. . my first rug took a week to be delivered but there was a national holiday in that week. just remenber this rug is not a baby blue!!! after shopping in stores and on line this is by far the best price and quality for a wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just a little more muted and soft aqua not blue (glad about that)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a safavieh rug. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is better than described, although the colors are softer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Nov 16, 2010

We bought the rug for our dining room and chose not to use with a non-skid pad as has others based on their product reviews. The rug is even more beautiful and top notch quality than it looks on the web with a minimum amount of "shedding". You rock Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Gorgeous area rug - true to online sample color
 from Peyton, CO,  Dec 7, 2013

I've been looking at this area rug for several months, primarily through the online sales sites of two major home improvement chains. Just by chance, I came across the same rug at Overstock.com and found the best price and the most helpful reviews. I purchased the rug for a good-sized sitting room adjoining our master bedroom. I had a specific color palette in mind while I was shopping around, and the Legacy light blue wool rug had the perfect combination of colors and was offered in a useful variety of sizes, which eliminated any dilemma of finding the right rug in the wrong size. These are the pros and cons of this rug as best as I can describe: PROS - Rug is true to the online sample color. After reading many reviews that stated that the color was more pastel than expected and so didn't match the online photo well, I expected the rug to be paler and brighter in color, but, to my best estimation, the photo online gives an excellent color reference for prospective buyers. The colors are muted with a subtle deepness that gives a richness and immediate impression of quality to the rug. I've checked the rug carefully in different light (overhead, direct natural, and indirect natural) and have found no evidence of pink wool fibers as some reviewers reported were in their rugs. The closest to pink that I've found are a coral/terracotta color used with a rust colored wool. By-the-way, the written description describes the color as primarily blue with ivory, red, sage, and gold accents. Blue as the primary color is accurate as is gold as one of the accent colors, but "sage" is really more olive and "red" is the rust color I mentioned previously. The blend of colors is very pleasing to me and just what I had hoped for! It works very well in my Arts and Crafts-eclectic style home. - Rug is thick and feels absolutely luxurious under my feet. My grandchildren play in this room, so I'm pleased that this cushy, comfy, warm rug is here for them to loll about on. CONS - Rug is off-gassing beyond expectation. I've other wool rugs, and the only ones that haven't had the initial smelliness were those that are hand or machine knotted/tied. This rug is "hand-tufted" which includes bonding the back with glue and then covering it with canvas. The odor may be coming from that glue, as other reviewers suggested. The odor seems to have gotten better overnight, so I'm hoping that it will soon be gone altogether. We are very happy with the Legacy area rug so far. Beautiful and cozy addition to our home and good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but with some reservations
 from Tacoma WA,  May 20, 2011

Beautiful, quality rug. That said, like the other reviews mention, it is nowhere near the color on the screen. It is a baby blue rug, and the pattern as shown on the screen is not as defined and more widely spaced in actuality. We had to double check that we had the same rug. It just did not go in the room we purchased it for, but thankfully, we used the rug in our bedroom, and it looks lovely there.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not at all
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Apr 18, 2011

beautiful quality rug. have had it for over a year now. did not shed much. the colors are beautiful muted shades of blues, golds and pinks. not overwhelming. looks great in our dining room. great quality rug i love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gmlllsl
 from Austin, Texas,  Mar 7, 2010

Great reviews before me on color - it was exactly what I wanted. One issue however, I am still fighting a crease where it had been folded at the bottom of the roll. Time will hopefully resolve this ( plus weights )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Even more beautiful in person!
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2014

The rug arrived within days of ordering. It is a very plush, soft rug. As others have stated, the blue is lighter and more muted than the picture on the computer. That was actually a selling point for me, because that's what I needed. I made my final decision to buy based on the reviews. It definitely sheds for a while. My vacuum completely filled with the first three vacuums of the rug, but the shedding doesn't seem like a long term issue. It was put on a Supreme Felt Rug pad, which is about 1/2 inch thick, so my rug is a super soft place for my grandchildren to play. It looks great on my red oak floors. I could not have made a better rug choice. It's beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
colors not like photo
 from Arlington VA,  Feb 11, 2014

This rug appears to have a number of "jewel tones" on my computer monitor, but it is much, much lighter in person. there is no dark red, no gold, and the green is very washed out. What reads as red on your screen is pink. What reads as gold is ivory. If you're looking for a pastel rug with a soft blue background, this is it. Looking for more "masculine" colors, particularly red and gold, this is NOT the rug!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful design, disappointing quality
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. It is very heavy and with the recommended pad it lies flat and does not move around on the floor. I've had wool rugs before and expected a certain amount of shedding, however, after six months in my family room, it is still shedding a substantial amount of wool with every vacuuming, and fibers litter the tile floor around the edges of the rug requiring daily dusting. There are only two adults and no pets in my household, yet "furballs" form every time we sit in chairs to watch TV. The colors are perfect for my remodeled great room, and due to its size and weight it would be too much trouble to return it. I won't order from this manufacturer again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug but sheds
 from harlem, ny,  May 30, 2012

the rug is beautiful but sheds like crazy, thank god for my dyson! the color is very muted and pale compared to the pic, just like the other reviewers noted. however i knew that and love this rug...the 4 stars is because it sheds like crazy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pale
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carpet
 Oct 6, 2010

The carpet is perfect! It has a little more green in the blue, but it looks fabulous. We had a smell for a day from it being all folded up and have had almost no shedding from it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from willimantic,CT,  Aug 4, 2010

The color was nothing like my monitor showed. It was muted and more gray than slate. I was suprised by the pinks. The quaility is excellent. I don't have any unexpected shedding as some of the reviewers noted. I've decided to use the rug in a diffrent room as I still need to purchase a rug for the living room. This rug will tie my kitchen and dinning room together nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
beautiful rug
 from Indiana,  Feb 19, 2014

I love this rug! the print is even more beautiful in person than online. It's a soft wool, low pile and easy to vacuum. The blue, cream, sage and red shades in it are lovely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This rug is gorgeous! The colors are rich.
 from Mississippi,  Feb 15, 2014

This rug is beautiful, the colors are rich and the pile of the rug is very generous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good rug for our dining room
 from VT,  Jan 9, 2014

We needed a traditional rug for our dining room and we both liked the print and colors of this one - and the price :) It shipped quickly, like everything from this site. The colors are more muted, almost faded, compared to the photo, but that was ok for us. We knew we were getting a rug online and since you cant touch it before buying it, you have to know going in that colors will not be exact in person as they are on the computer screen, That being said, we are totally happy. It does shed like others have mentioned, but I don't mind. It doesn't cause any extra cleaning; just the normal daily vacuuming (I have kids and they drop food). Also, I saw the exact same pattern on the Ballard Design website for twice the price. I almost choked. Thankfully I shop around! Great inexpensive rug; we even purchased a runner by the same rug company after receiving this one. The price is right for a large rug like this!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful but sheds
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 29, 2013

I bought this rug a little over a month ago because I had previously purchased a 12' runner in the same pattern and was happy with it. The colors of the rug are very muted - mostly a lovely washed denim blue that looks great against my light oak hardwood. I read other reviews before I ordered it and was aware that several others mentioned the shedding. Well, they were right! It is a pure wool rug, so I expected some shedding, but this is really excessive. If you don't mind vacuuming almost every day, this rug is a good choice. It's thick and soft and does look much more expensive than the Overstock price. It came folded up, rather than rolled and it did take a few weeks for the creases to flatten out. Overall, I'm very pleased with it and hopeful that the shedding will lessen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 10, 2013

Would I recommend to a friend? I don't have to, everyone that sees my new guest bedroom asks where did you get the rug! The colors are beautiful, the softness is incredible and the price and delivery were outstanding, but after all it's from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Legacy Light Blue Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $458.99
Was $509.99
Compare $796.99
Save 42%
(81)
Back to top