Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Waltham, MA,  Nov 13, 2010

we had been looking for months for a rug. we had an idea of what colors and style we wanted. we searched many sites, and made trips to different stores. then someone reminded us about overstock, and what a surprise. there was the rug we were looking for. the colors, and quality are just perfect. i even think the color is better in person. we were afraid the rug would shed, but it has not. it is very soft and really completes the room. I would definately recomend this rug. and overstock. the order arrived very quickly and was easy to track. Great rug, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors off!
 from Michigan,  Feb 13, 2013

Unfortunately the images and the actual carpet don't match up very well. The blue, while not as dark as the image, is actually much brighter, less muted, and more of a powdery blue than the photos. As another reviewer mentioned the dye is also not very consistent. The color description also fails to mention that there is a lot of pink accent to the rug. The colors are just off enough that the rug goes from being sophisticated looking in the online images to a cheaper looking rug that kind of calls out "cosmetic sales lady house" - I think its the pink. I was hesitant about purchasing a rug online but couldn't find any 8x8s locally. I've learned my lesson. Oh and it also has a kind of cheap feel to it also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Badly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lower than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate did mention that carpet is also pink
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anatolia Rug
 from Washington,  Aug 25, 2010

I am pleased with the quality of this rug. There is a slight smell and shedding, but that was to be expected. My computer moniter shows this rug in more mottled tones than they are in person; the colors are brighter and clearer. The blue is definitely a cool blue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chalres M*****
 Jun 17, 2015

I like it. My wife isn't as crazy about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms.
 May 15, 2015

thick, luxurious feeling and lovely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous carpet
 Jan 7, 2015

I love this carpet. It is durable and beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sober nice rug
 from My,  Dec 3, 2014

After lot of hesitation to buy a rug online, I finally ordered this rug.And so far rug came out to be a good purchase both for price as well as material. Yes it sheds when u vacuum so can't say how much time it will continue to shed more but it matches the bluish grey colour of my dining room and looks good under the dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from new york,  May 6, 2013

`the colors are nicer than the pic - the gold-brown color is more light sand. the pattern is very nice. the tufts are twirls of wool, which, over time, i'm sure my dogs will snag, but so far, so good. also good for not showing dirt or light-colored dog hair. in high traffic area and so far holding up well. i highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, better actually
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, not top quality, but at that price...very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love!
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

This is a drop-dead gorgeous rug! It is thick, dense, and heavy, with a soft, cushy feel. This is a true 8' square that looks and feels like a much more expensive rug! The colors are not true to the photo, but I had read that in other reviews so I knew it was what I wanted. The blue is lighter and less murky, more of a clear steely sky blue, the reds are burgundy and dusty pink, the ground is shades of pale wheat, medium gold, and beige (no yellow), and the greens are a nice clear sage. Imagine the product photo without a sepia filter. It's very pretty, but slightly more cottage-y and less formal than the photo indicates. Everyone who sees it remarks on how beautiful it looks and feels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter and brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, soft, beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but much more faded colors than on site
 from greater Boston area,  Jan 9, 2013

Good rug for the money, but if you are looking for a richly colored rug, this is not it. This rug is a light blue/creme/beige color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much lighter. The blue is a light blue and the border is creme/tan with some rust accents
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but sheds a little
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Minnesota,  Dec 13, 2012

We are very happy with the rug, brings our room together, no rolling, lovely muted colors, colors very accurate although look a little brighter in the pic. Pattern is even and is very well designed. Nothing "Menards" feeling about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There were areas where the blue was faded and appeared to have been an inconsistent dye issue, but truly you don't notice it. It took us a while to even notice it and no one else can really tell, it actually looks like it could be intentional if you weren't really looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, tight weave, thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Tennessee,  Dec 8, 2012

It is a nice wrong, just disappointed in blue color. Other colors were exactly as they looked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue was not close. Looked more aqua in picture, but is actually powder blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful with high quality
 from TX,  Oct 18, 2012

I am exceptionally pleased with this purchase.The colors are subtle, yet distinctive. With the pad, it adds a softness and coziness to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color match, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks more expensive than it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8x8 rug
 from Falls Church, VA,  Mar 21, 2012

The rug was much nicer than I expected: beautiful design, well made, dense pile, colors as described in the rug description, and more pleasing than the photo jpgs - which seemed to have a distinct shift to yellow/green that was not present in the actual rug. Put in the order on 3/16, and had it at my door on the morning of 3/19. I am impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate - jpg had a shift toward yellow/green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, dense pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good decision
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 2, 2012

About 3 years ago, I bought a rug on Overstock that I absolutely loved. It was durable to 5 kids, 2 cats, and a dog. It stayed clean. It was warm and fit into my decor perfectly. In December, I needed a rug for a different part of the house and deliberated for weeks over what to get. Finally, it struck me . . . get the same rug! So, this matches the one I bought three years ago, and I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - slightly faded (old world feel)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Oct 8, 2011

I recommend this product to any one who wants this size rug. It is thick and well made and the colors are brilliant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug was much more intense than the picture showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is fantastic. It is thick and very comfortable to walk on. The 8x8 size was perfect for what I need it for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. The colors were moe rich and intense than the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought