Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Boston,  Jan 29, 2011

I've been looking for a rug for my dining area for quite a while and this rug fit the bill. It's beautiful and fits perfectly in the space. The color is not the same as is represented in the picture, however (would have rated 5). It's lighter, more pastel. If you are looking for more saturated color, this is not your rug. Although it is lighter than I expected, it is beautiful and I'm keeping it. "O" you should consider posting a new picture that better represents the actual color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug; nice quality
 from Utah,  Jun 2, 2011

This is my second large rug that I've ordered from Overstock. This one is of much nicer quality than my other. I think only the border is muted in color - the rug comes across very light blue. It's also more feminine and floral than it appeared in the picture, which I like (but, not my husband!). We have it in the living room, and I think it's perfect. Little shedding and the rug laid flat right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent surprise
 from Grosse Pointe, Mi,  Mar 22, 2014

Lovely quality and colors and very quick delivery. Easier to track than my kids,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from CA,  Oct 12, 2013

Gorgeous PASTEL rug....thick, warm color pastel rug in shades of turquoise, dark and light rose, gold with a touch of mint, goes perfectly with my decor built around impressonist paintings. A fabulous value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wool rug
 from Youngstown, OH,  Jan 27, 2013

We just recently purchased this rug for our living room. I was hesitant to try to color coordinate based on a screen image, but the colors were surprisingly similar to the image on the site. The rug is quite plush and elegant. Be prepared, however, for it to shed just as the product description indicates. We own other wool rugs so knew that was to be expected, but after vacuuming a few times the shedding usually subsides. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase and would recommend the rug to anyone looking to enhance their traditional, formal decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes- very similar tp screen image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stinky rug--waste of money!
 from NJ,  Jan 21, 2013

The rug came with an awful smell. I tried putting it outside for a few sunny days, but no luck. I had thrown away the packaging and it was so difficult to repack and return I ended up throwing it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bluer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it stunk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? its bluer in real life
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from NJ,  Nov 13, 2012

I am so pleased with this rug. The quality is excellent for the price. The colors are a bit lighter than what I saw on the site, but I looked at it on several different screens before purchasing, and it is pretty close.Veyr pretty, neutral without being boring. I would absolutely purchase another rug from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? definitely lighter, but still OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 2, 2012

Just beautiful colors. Light blue with muted creams, golds, orange/rust accents and touches of light sage. I want to order this in more sizes because it's so pretty. I've gotten so many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is MUCH lighter, but gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate (color lighter, but could be my monitor)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from New Oxford, PA,  May 24, 2012

I bought this rug as a gift for my daughter. She loves the colors and the workmanship, and the size I got (6' x 9') is perfect for the room it's in. I was very pleased with the prompt delivery and especially for the care with which the rug was packaged. It arrived on time and in great condition. I would definitely buy from Overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to actual colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, wool, hand-woven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 14, 2012

While the colors are much more subdued in person, this rug is absolutely gorgeous. It's very thick and well made, and I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker on screen than in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Disappointing
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 18, 2012

I was looking for a rug to compliment our living room decor and the colors as they appeared on screen and were described looked like they'd be perfect to pull things together. To my great dismay, I received the rug today and will have to send it back. The colors are a VERY pastel palette and not the rich brick, ivory, gold, blue that the pictures portray. I know it is really hard to represent colors 100% accurately, but this one was so far off I questioned whether I received the right one. I should have put more credence in other reviews. Many did say that the colors were off. Oh well, back to the old drawing board!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were NOTHING like they appeared on the site. They were icky pastel pink, peach, yellow and blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug quality was great as many others I have purchased by this manufacturer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so much!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 12, 2014

This rug is in our master bathroom, we have the same rug in a larger size in the master bedroom. I would not, as other reviewers have, call this a pastel colored rug, I would say mid-tone, with the overall look of a green based greyed down blue rug bordered in gold. For my paint blog friends, these rooms are painted SW Oyster Bay, Comfort Grey and Sea Salt, and these rugs are lovely with those colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for.
 from Connecticut,  Mar 26, 2014

Not what I was expecting, colors were all off for what I wanted. Good quality though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. A perfect fit for my room. It is a thick rugs. Very beautiful, plush and the colors are much less intense that the picture, which works out ideally. A great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much more muted. And I banked on that and am very pleased. It works beautifully.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush, comfy. Yes, all wool rugs shed and then they stop. I've had several over the years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug
 from southern calif,  Dec 13, 2011

I am very happy with the rug. It works perfectly in the room I bought it for; great quality and accurate representation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were more muted to my great satisfaction. I Had hoped this would be so. The room has light sage green walls, alder woodwork and a lot of sun on the natural pine plank floor; the rug is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the pattern and colors are the same. One of the reviews i read said it was bluer thatn the picture, I found it to be a lighter blue.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Winter Park, FL,  Sep 20, 2011

Excellent quality, as advertised. There is a bit of an odor when the rug was opened but that has faded after about 2 weeks. The rug is well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? AFter reading the reviews I was somewhat worried about the color but when it arrived it was exactly as it showed in the pics.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Buy that Can't be Beat
 from St Paul, MN,  Aug 20, 2011

I didn't know what to expect at that price point, but I was overall very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, OR,  May 3, 2011

This rug is absolutely gorgeous and I love it! It looks great in our living room and the quality is amazing! Yes, the colors are a little bit more muted than the pics, but this was a good thing. Very impressed and love the rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Chatham, NJ,  Jun 4, 2010

We own three wool rugs purchased from Overstock.com and this one did not disappoint! The colors are a bit more muted than in the picture, bur as I intended it to spruce up our living room for spring, its softly muted tones were exactly what the room needed; the rug feels quite comfortable underfoot and looks absolutely lovely with our decor; the only tiny drawback is that it sheds quite a bit, so we need to vacuum it more often than usual, which is indeed a very minor setback, considering the price and quality of the piece. We will always go to Overlook.com for household items of taste, quality, and prices which can't be beat!! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  May 31, 2010

I was hesitant about buying a rug without touching and feeling it first, but I went ahead anyway. The rug is beautiful, soft and plush. It arrived in less than 5 days from the time I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought