Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 11, 2009

I recently had hardwood floors installed in my entry hall and purchased this rug for the hall.I love it.I've had it since June and I still stop to admire it each time I pass it. It's far superior to any area rug I've purchased in the past. Hefty weight, exceptional craftsmanship. It's obvious hand and not machine made. Even the back has a cloth pad sewn to it rather than just the bare jute backing I'm so used to seeing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade wool rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 21, 2008

The quality far exceeded my expectations! The colors were true to those I saw on the internet and the texture was better than I expected. this is truly a handmade rug and of very high quality. I am amazed that the price is so much less than I have seen in any brick and morter stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Jul 12, 2011

The rug met all of my expectations and all of the consumer reviews were very helpful in making my decision. The rug is shedding a lot, but I placed my rug in my foyer where there is a lot of foot traffic so it is expected. But the shedding accumulates on the edge of the rug and is easy to pick up. The ordered a deluxe rug pud to go under the rug and it makes all the difference. It helps the rug stay in place in the foyer and prevents the rug from being a tripping hazard. Also, the rug was delivered the same week I ordered it for only $2.95 standard shipping- you gotta love that about Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Softer, Less bold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Rye, NY,  Mar 6, 2010

As the website photo shows, the blue is a bit greenish. If that is fine withj your existing decor, it is a well priced good rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors different than photo
 from New York, NY,  Apr 22, 2011

This rug arrived very quickly and seems to be of good quality. However, the photo really misrepresents the colors. In reality, they are very pale, in the pastel. ranges. We were anticipating a richer blue. As a result, the rug appears quite bleached out to us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors
 from Delaware,  Apr 17, 2011

the colors are much more muted/ pale in person but the quality of the rug is just fine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Mar 7, 2015

Good quality. Nice colors. Not pastel. Lew shed. Does not smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
updated traditional
 from biloxi,ms,  Dec 13, 2014

I bought the 4x6 for an entryway in a beach cottage. It's perfect. the colors are light and trendy with the blues and orange and light yellow. The thickness is impresssive and looks expensive. I wanted to update my space with the trendy colors and think I did just that. Yes the colors are alittle muted but had already read reviews, so knew not to expext bright colors. Only had it down a couple of weeks but so far not much shedding at all. I'm glad I purchased this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Va,  Nov 12, 2014

Ok with this price look antique in picture actually not Still look good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 4, 2014

The rug was what I expected from reviewing the photos and description. The rug is thick which I wanted because the room is on the cold side of the house. The colors are muted and true to what was showing on my computer monitor. It's in a small bedroom so I didn't want anything that overpowered the room. I'm very happy with the purchase and glad I selected this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Excellent value
 from Santa Cruz & Lake Tahoe, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought this for an entryway at our mountain home, but it turned out to be a bit too large. The good news is I could use it it in almost any room in the house as an accent. The colors are surprisingly complimentary to a variety of decor. ... a pleasant surprise! I expect it will be moved around when I feel like a change. I plan to use it in a bedroom when I change over to summer bedding. Thanks so much! By the way, the delivery came right on schedule which was important to us because we are not at that house full time. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more muted than the photo, but still lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs!
 from Branford CT,  Mar 5, 2012

I purchased 2 of these rugs for my bedroom, and love them. The color is perfect, looks just like the picture. They look like rugs that might cost 3X the price. Am very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value
 from New York,  Feb 19, 2010

Rug was delivered quickly and was well wrapped. Is less yellow and more blue than picture depicts (fine with me). Just a hint of green and a bit of burgundy. Very thick (I put a felt rug pad under it and may have to switch to a thin rubber one so we don't trip on the edge of the rug!) with dense fibers. No odor so far. Just put it down today so will keep an eye out for shedding. Am thinking of purchasing larger one for the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 11, 2009

I recently purchased this rug from overstock and couldn't be happier! The picture online doesn't do it justice. The rug is thick and very well made. Would highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 6, 2009

This rug far exceeded my expectations! It's very high quality, and the colors are true to the picture on the website. It unrolled and immediately laid flat - a plus. I only wish a bigger one had been available!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on Rugs!
 from Maryland,  Oct 11, 2009

The Legacy Handmade Hand-Spun Wool Rug met my expectations. It looks exactly like I hoped, is of excellent quality and the price is really unbeatable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought