Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from PA,  Dec 26, 2006

Although this rug is lighter than pictured on my monitor, I am very pleased with it. It is light ivory and what I've seen described as "willow" green. It is thick and soft, and has a very tight pile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from Califon, NJ,  May 30, 2008

The rug is thick and cushiony and well made. The color is mainly what I consider a greyish green vs. sage, in a middle to dark tone(not dark, like forest green, and not light like a pastel). If you need a very specific shade of green, I wouldn't consider this sage. The ivory border is closer to white than I was expecting, but the rug looks nice and is a really great price. Also contains accents of peachy/rose, dark red, tan and gold. Predominant color is green. Don't expect the rug to look the same as it is on your computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Nov 29, 2007

The first words out of my not-so-observant husband were, "I love it." The sage and ivory colors can be used with a variety of color schemes. The quality of the rug and the workmanship is supreme. The price was a fraction of what I would have paid anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grat quality for the price.
 from Grosse Pointe, Michigan,  Jul 23, 2013

Great quality for the price. I am glad I have read the reviews before bying. The main color of the rug is sage green, which you do not get from the picture. However that is the color that I needed. Beautiful rug. The combination of wool and silk makes it soft on the feet. Minimal sheding sofar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Maryland,  Jul 16, 2010

Ordered this rug for my mother's home and really had my fingers crossed about it. First of all, it only took 36 hours for it to come to her door!!! Second, it is BEAUTIFUL! Exactly what her room needed. She and I are so happy with the quality. It is a very thick and soft rug. Feels so good to walk on! Color is definitely a sage green with medium tones running throughout. Would look great in almost any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVEITLOVEITLOVEIT
 from Florida,  Sep 9, 2009

This rug is an awesome value for the money! Although it is less gold/tan than in the picture, the color actually fits in better with my decor. I purchased the premium pad to put underneath and it is wonderful. No problems with shedding. Order came quickly. This rug is big and heavy! Thank goodness for husbands as I had him rolling and unrolling it several times until it was placed perfectly. Great rug! Great price, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great except for shedding
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 17, 2009

Its been more than two months since I received this rug. Arrived in good shape. Looks great in the living room. Good thick pile, nice designs. However it started shedding right after I put it on the floor. Expected it to gradually lessen and stop. I have vacuumed it twice a week. And the shedding doesn't seem to be diminishing. Its embarrassing ! I vacuum it before a party and when people started walking on it, sitting on it the shedding sticks to their clothes and come out in like cotton balls.Its costs much less than a rug this size elsewhere and looks nice and all. But save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the lint from all over your house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 from Texas,  Jan 13, 2008

Excellent rug for the money. However be prepared that the colors are very soft, pastel almost. Someone in my family commented that it almost has a tropical feel. Because it is a busy rug, I would recommend it to those with solid color couches. Overall great rug for the money, and I have not had issues with shedding like someone reviewers have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Quality
 from Loas Altos, California,  Jan 7, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised at the overall quality of the rug and it looks great in our dining room. It is much better than we expected and will buy more in the future as the need arises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from oklahoma,  Dec 12, 2007

This is a very nice rug. Colors are on the lighter side, but very nice. quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Sep 11, 2007

I researched rugs this size in several local stores and was unhappy with most that I saw - other than those $10,000 up! When the rug from Overstock arrived (and in a timely manner) I was extremely pleased with the colors and the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Denver, NC,  Aug 10, 2007

I am very happy with this rug....it has vibrant colors and even though the photo on my computer looked a bit more brown than sage, I trusted the description to be a sage color and true enough that is what I got. It is crisp and has clear colors as I wanted. Gorgeous rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for the money
 from Malibu, Ca,  Jun 30, 2007

I was delited with the rug. Its beautiful and looks great. Only thing I was not happy with was the color. It was much brighter and more GREEN than the picture showed when I ordered it. But It worked out since I hadn't gotten the other furniture for the room. So just had to change the color theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from IL,  Jun 17, 2007

This is a great rug for the value. The colors are beautiful. Willow green and deep red\ivory accents. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought