Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
two toned
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 17, 2013

I needed a colorful, high pile rug for my basement office. Something to brighten up the dark bamboo floors, something cozy that our daughter might play on while I am working. Overall, the quality of the natural fiber is high. Tightly woven, very soft, high pile. But the colors don't show up well on Overstock image. The rug is actually very two-toned. Both lighter and darker shade of blue are used. Not subtle undertones, either. There are lighter streaks all throughout the rug. There is also a red symbol sewn into the middle of the rug that is practically invisible in the pic, unless you are looking for it, using zoom. It kind of almost looks like the rug was drawn on or has a red stain on it. I would have preferred just the off-white symbols on the corners and really hadn't seen the off-placed red symbol that is in the middle of the rug. I wish it had been solidly deep blue, without the light streaks and without the red symbol stitched into the middle. It's a comfy, warm rug. I love the natural wool. But it doesn't match my aesthetics as much as I'd hoped.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Utah,  Mar 18, 2014

Very pretty. This rug has a red design in the center and the zigzag border is very southwestern. It sheds HEAVILY for months, but is soft and cushy, especially with a pad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality for the price
 from Kenosha, Wi,  Aug 11, 2013

I wonder how many months will it take for the issue to go away. I follow the manufacturer's vacuuming instructions. The wool that comes off from wool (wool pile) sticks to clothes, cushions, throws...you just have to be aware of this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as it appeared on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average- fuzzy. It's only been around 3 weeks since we bought it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate but they should have mentioned how fuzzy this rug can get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Bend, Oregon,  Jul 17, 2013

I am a big fan of authentic, traditional Gabehs. This is not that, but a darn good substitute for anyone who wants the look but doesn't have the budget. The color is beautiful and the rug arrived a day early -- nice!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value!
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 10, 2013

This rug is beautiful and high quality. Such a great deal. It looks like something brought back by a world traveler and is unique yet understated. It's thick but not a plush rug so not soft to the touch. Color is rich. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh blue rug
 from Reading, PA,  Jun 19, 2014

Very pretty blue wool rug. Color identical to website picture on my iPad. Minimal shedding. Not very thick, but soft. Am happy with my purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

I love this rug! Yes, the blue is not a uniform color, but I like the mix of colors as it's subtle. It sheds a lot, but so do all wool rugs. Overall a great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Richness in color excellent quality !
 from Santa Ynez , CA,  May 17, 2014

Beautiful rug, does shed but such a great value. I put the runner in my kitchen and it looks nice, and feels nice under your feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds
 from Louisville,  May 15, 2014

I have the runner and the 7x9. I really love the way they look and feel. Thick and dense. They are as pictured on the website. The only drawback is the copious amount of shedding as stated by other buyers. Hoping it eventually stops or it will be a nuisance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush & Lush
 from Glenwood, MN,  Mar 1, 2014

Wow! Overstock you did it again! Fantastic quality for the price - this rug feels absolutely heavenly underfoot. Thank you for superior service and outstanding product selection.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue rug
 from baton rouge, LA,  Dec 26, 2013

nice rug for the price. the color is beautiful and unusual.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 from Seattle,  Oct 30, 2013

we'll see how it wears, but so far I really like this rug. It's a gorgeous, rich blue; the yellow design is more yellow than it looked on my monitor, but that's fine. Soft, thick rug, feels good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful plush blue
 from IN,  Jul 11, 2013

Needed this for our Florida vacation home on waterway, for dining area, and it was exactly what I expected! The color was as shown, and the quality great -especially for the price. I had been looking for a while, and had actually purchased a sea grass weave rug previously from Overstock. I liked the seagrass rug, but the chair feet would get caught in the weave, and it was problematic, and this was the replacement rug. I needed this to match Blue Ikat cushions on my wing backed wicker chairs, and it matches beautifully. I love the plushness of this rug and the rich color is very vibrant!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Himalayan Gabeh Blue Wool Rug
Sale $59.49
Was $69.99
Compare $76.00
Save 22%
(12)
Safavieh Handmade Himalayan Gabeh Blue Wool Rug (8'9 x 12')
Sale $371.44
Was $436.99
Compare $487.00
Save 24%
(1)
Handmade Gabeh Journey Bluel Wool Rug
Sale $140.24
Was $164.99
(2)
Handmade Safavieh 'Himalayan Solo' Blue Wool Rug
Sale $59.49
Was $69.99
Compare $92.62
Save 36%
(4)
Back to top