Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable quality!
 Feb 17, 2015

I just received the area rug and it far exceeded my expectations and hopes! The quality is superior and would cost well over $1,000 at normal retail prices. I work in design, and like many of us, have to make our caviar tastes work on a peanut butter budget. The color is a rich deep indigo with subtle, slight variations of darker and lighter striations. It give the overall color a wonderful depth and richness. The design elements add a hand crafted quality, and a touch of a unique design element.. The pile is thick and soft, 100 percent wool. I added a felt rug pad under it which makes it feel wonderful under foot. I highly recommend the rug. I just can't get over the value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Jan 18, 2016

This is a great quality wool rug. Expect some shedding, but nothing out of the norm for a wool. Low pile, but still cozy. The design is versatile, and works well with a variety of furniture styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Utah,  Mar 18, 2014

Very pretty. This rug has a red design in the center and the zigzag border is very southwestern. It sheds HEAVILY for months, but is soft and cushy, especially with a pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two toned
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 17, 2013

I needed a colorful, high pile rug for my basement office. Something to brighten up the dark bamboo floors, something cozy that our daughter might play on while I am working. Overall, the quality of the natural fiber is high. Tightly woven, very soft, high pile. But the colors don't show up well on Overstock image. The rug is actually very two-toned. Both lighter and darker shade of blue are used. Not subtle undertones, either. There are lighter streaks all throughout the rug. There is also a red symbol sewn into the middle of the rug that is practically invisible in the pic, unless you are looking for it, using zoom. It kind of almost looks like the rug was drawn on or has a red stain on it. I would have preferred just the off-white symbols on the corners and really hadn't seen the off-placed red symbol that is in the middle of the rug. I wish it had been solidly deep blue, without the light streaks and without the red symbol stitched into the middle. It's a comfy, warm rug. I love the natural wool. But it doesn't match my aesthetics as much as I'd hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality for the price
 from Kenosha, Wi,  Aug 11, 2013

I wonder how many months will it take for the issue to go away. I follow the manufacturer's vacuuming instructions. The wool that comes off from wool (wool pile) sticks to clothes, cushions, throws...you just have to be aware of this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as it appeared on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average- fuzzy. It's only been around 3 weeks since we bought it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate but they should have mentioned how fuzzy this rug can get
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall well-made, feels like it will wear well
 Jun 7, 2016

This has a very thick pile and feels very well made. The color is a good match for the photo. My only complaint is that there is a small amount of glue that has clumped together some strands on one section.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 May 30, 2016

The rug was much better than I expected. The color is rich. It does shed but the trade off is worth it. Keeps the room warm. Boys love the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara Costello
 May 8, 2016

The rug looks exactly like the photo. Thick and soft. Good quality great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Feb 5, 2016

Beautiful color and design, but sheds a lot. I get a lot of compliments on it and am happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal Rug
 Jan 4, 2016

Of all the rugs in my home (most which cost over $1500) this is by far my favorite rug. It's great looking, fantastic quality, soft under foot... and has held up to 2 kids, 2 dogs and 2 adults... I will likely not spend $1500 on a rug again, and just buy more of these in the future, if the need arises. This is my BEST purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 Aug 6, 2015

The rug is a shade lighter than what you see, has nice thickness. Only thing is it sheds a lot (It has been a week since I started using it). Definitely value for money. Fast shipping by overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 Mar 25, 2015

Just like in the picture. It has a nice plush feel. Nice rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Westchester, NY,  Aug 6, 2014

This rug is very special with a blue that uplifts your spirit when you see it. It's plush and soft under the toes. It's a perfect fit with our eclectic decor and brings out the blue in other objects in the room. If you like to have unique and eye pleasng decor, this rug will work for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 from Seattle,  Oct 30, 2013

we'll see how it wears, but so far I really like this rug. It's a gorgeous, rich blue; the yellow design is more yellow than it looked on my monitor, but that's fine. Soft, thick rug, feels good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Bend, Oregon,  Jul 17, 2013

I am a big fan of authentic, traditional Gabehs. This is not that, but a darn good substitute for anyone who wants the look but doesn't have the budget. The color is beautiful and the rug arrived a day early -- nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful plush blue
 from IN,  Jul 11, 2013

Needed this for our Florida vacation home on waterway, for dining area, and it was exactly what I expected! The color was as shown, and the quality great -especially for the price. I had been looking for a while, and had actually purchased a sea grass weave rug previously from Overstock. I liked the seagrass rug, but the chair feet would get caught in the weave, and it was problematic, and this was the replacement rug. I needed this to match Blue Ikat cushions on my wing backed wicker chairs, and it matches beautifully. I love the plushness of this rug and the rich color is very vibrant!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value!
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 10, 2013

This rug is beautiful and high quality. Such a great deal. It looks like something brought back by a world traveler and is unique yet understated. It's thick but not a plush rug so not soft to the touch. Color is rich. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good carpet
 Jul 22, 2016

Working out great. It sheds a great deal, but hoping that will eventually stop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the feel
 Jun 27, 2016

Very cushiony, stunning hues. 10/10 would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful runner
 May 8, 2016

The colour is an amazing blue that is sure to fit in with any style. We decided to purchase this runner after looking at many runners (most with more intricate designs). We love the simplicity of this rug. It feels really lush and the price was excellent. As with most wool rugs it sheds - but only a little in comparison to most. Highly recommended on quality, look and cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought