Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 13, 2013

High quality rug. Glad I purchased it. Color is more dusty blue and rust -- but preferred it in person than on picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Other reviews are correct -- color is more dusty blue, rust
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 23, 2012

This rug is an amazing deal for the designer (Safavieh). I get so many compliments on it and the quality and beauty of it far exceeded my expectations. The colorway is much lighter than depicted on the site and it gives the rug a much more classic look and feel. It works well in my shabby chic apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much lighter and subdued than on the website. I prefer the actual over the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality brand and rug. The weave is very tight and the pile is high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from washington, dc,  Jun 17, 2011

I am happy with the rug. It is indeed in a gray tone, but it matches my gray couch well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it is slightly more gray than the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as promised
 from lake worth, florida,  Jun 7, 2011

The item was delivered promptly and was exactly what I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this rug for my office and am happy that it works very well. The picture suggests a peachy/cream colored border, but mine looks more grayish-ivory. The blue is a pleasant clear blue. The orange elements are dark terracotta and tan. Overall, the colors work well for me. I have had the rug for about a month. There was initial shedding, but that seems to have stopped now. The rug feels substantial and well-made. I would purchase this rug again. Am considering purchasing a larger rug also from Overstock, and think I will probably request a sample swatch before making that more expensive purchase, given the color discrepancies with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and value...
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 29, 2014

The rug is beautiful and seems to be a very nice quality. The blue is much more blue than it appears in the pictures online but overall a very nice addition to our entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick Quality Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 11, 2014

This is a very nice rug and I am happy with the quality. Unfortunately the colors are darker than the picture. The "ivory" is really more of a gray and the blue is more of a medium wedgewood blue versus a light blue. Overall the rug is darker than the picture. The orange/rust colors pop on this rug too so if that does not go with your decor this rug is not a good choice. I have had success with other rug purchases from Overstock, but this one not so much. I will probably keep though since it will be to much of a pain to ship back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love this rug
 from Key West,  Nov 25, 2013

This rug is elegant, high quality and very pretty. I think the blue and orange compliment each other nicely and are subtle, not too bright. The rug looks very beautiful on my hardwood floor and adds instant warmth to my living room. My girlfriend loves it so much she has offered to buy it from me! I highly recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A disappointment
 from Northwest Burbs of Chicago,  May 3, 2013

I bought this rug for my foyer as my house is blue/gray/white/coral. I thought it would be beautiful but the orange is neon and too cartoony of a color to use in a traditional home. I would say you could use it in a child's bedroom, a breakfast room, or an apartment that's painted light blue, coral or pink for a splash of color (if you don't mind the neon orange in it). In my opinion, this rug won't work for a family room, dining room or living room unless you have really bright colors going on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WRONG, rug is extremely bright and not what my monitor showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Being Safavieh, its good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Reviews were right, not the photo
 from Marietta, GA,  Apr 15, 2013

This rug is beautiful in person. I just got it a few days ago, and thanks to customer reviews prior to my ordering, I got what I was expecting. The blue is actually a dusty turquoise. The ivory is definitely beige, and the bright orange is more rust. There is no ivory in this rug. There is some yellow, however, which gives it a nice pop. This looks perfect in my living room. There was a crease in the rug when we first unrolled it, but it has almost fully come out after being down a few days. I gave it a rating of good because the photo is so off in terms of color. Quality, however, is excellent--especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally different. As other customers have written, it is much darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate minus the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Peoria, IL,  Mar 5, 2013

OK, so I bought this about a month ago now and for the price I got a steal! It's great quality, very warm and soft and very beautiful. I've gotten several compliments so far. I read the reviews before I bought it and I can kind of see what everyone is talking about. Basically the picture just makes it look illuminated. So the picture makes it seem as though its in a gallery and there are bright lights on it. It's not quite as bright but honestly after reading the reviews people made it seem drab, I definitely don't think it is. Honestly, I still love the colors so much! So pretty! I looked in stores and couldn't find a rug the same size that compared! All of them were way overpriced! I'd buy this again in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I can see why everything thinks it looks different, I think the colors are still beautiful, they just look illuminated in the picture, so just picture it not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality overall!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, other reviews helped!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Oregon,  May 24, 2011

This is a really nice rug. I was very pleased with how thick it is. It came rolled up in heavy plastic. No funny smells or anything weird. My only comment is that the color of the rug is darker than it appears in the photo. I would say the color is overall is of a BLUE rug (like slightly faded jeans). It is not ivory but more of a grey/taupe. The "ivory parts" are really a pale buttery yellow. I'm very happy with the colors but it is not pale like it appears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Michigan,  May 14, 2011

I love this rug...I was worried about ordering on-line, but the quality is wonderful for the price. The colors are off -- the blue is more muted and the background is taupe/gray, definitely not ivory. But I think it looks even better as a result...bright, but not overpowering....a beautiful addition to my dining room. The shipping was quick too, as the rug was delivered in less than a week....happy all around

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No -- the colors are moer muted than in the image....the blue is not as bright, and the background is taupe/gray, definitely not ivory
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful quality...very happy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? aside from the colors, yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is great quality, soft, and nice looking, but I'm on the fence as to whether I'll keep it because the colors are so different from what was portrayed in the photo online. Everything is a little more muted but the most drastic difference between the photo and the actual piece is the ivory background, which is really a grayish tan. The contrast isn't half of what it appears in the photo. Although this rug would be great for high-traffic areas, it's not bright and feels much dingier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but not true to colors in photo
 from utah,  Apr 25, 2011

This rug arrived 3 days ago and I was pleased with the quality. The backing is sturdy, the pile is thick and soft. It's made by Safavieh. My only complaint is that the colors aren't what I was expecting. I wouldn't refer to this as an ivory rug, the colors I'd use to describe it are blue (with a tinge of green), beige, gray, gold, mustard and rust. Definitely NOT as light as I was planning on, but it's still a beautiful rug at a great price and I am keeping it. I'm giving this product 4 stars because even though the quality is fantastic, I was surprised by the actual piece when it arrived.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Sort of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought