Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great pop of color
 from Washington DC,  Feb 28, 2013

I was worried this rug would be too dark and significantly different from the picture based on other reviews, but took a chance and ordered it anyway; though the rug is slightly darker, it is still beautiful and will add that brightness and pop of color to your room if that's what you're looking to achieve. The oranges and yellows are still bright, it is the slightly deeper shade of the base blue that makes the rug slightly different than pictured online. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I was very happy with how quickly the rug arrived and the quality of the packaging (was wrapped in at least 4 thick layers of plastic). Bottom line - don't be scared off by reviews of color differences, you will be happy with the product once it arrives!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very blue rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 24, 2014

I should have paid more attention to the other reviews. I assumed the center blue was just a tad darker, but the rug is NOT at all like the color pictured. The rug is almost all BLUE, not tan. And not a nice light sky blue, but a darker medium blue. From the picture the center looks like a light blue, it is not. And where the border looks tan, the big fat light tan border in the picture, it's blue. I seriously thought they sent me the wrong color and went back to check my order. If you want a medium blue rug, this is the rug for you. I loved the colors, but they just don't work in my house. Overall quality and value were awesome. If the color had been what i was expecting, I would have been telling everyone about my rug. Unfortunately I had to return it. Fix the picture Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from SB, Indiana,  Mar 29, 2014

Like others have mentioned the rug is darker, the aqua is more a dark teal, the beige border is more of a light beige, still a beautiful rug and it still goes in my bedroom, nice and thick, plush feel. I'd recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful yet colors so far off the photos
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 11, 2014

Having read other reviews regarding the color, I was prepared for darker colors than in picture. However they are totally off and to my liking so I am very happy with the purchase. Beautiful carpet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, great quality!!
 from MA,  Oct 2, 2013

So I read the reviews on this rug, and they are correct. the color is not EXACTLY how it is pictured online. The only color that I think is different is the blue. It is less bright aqua blue and more of a slate. I love the rug. It still has a bright feel, and the burnt orange and yellows are great. It is very thick, and overstock delivered it double wrapped and in three days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was not the colors we were looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this rug….bought it for warmth on our bathroom floor in the winter. The colors are more subdued than the photo and the rug sheds a lot in the first year, but the problem is easily solved by vacuuming! Only rating at four stars due to shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful colors and pattern but the fibers are constantly shedding. If I sit on the rug, my pants are covered in the fibers and they fill up the vacuum cleaner whenever I vacuum the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Apr 16, 2015

wool rug attractive and did keep it but was more blue than ivory. Picture was deceiving in color representation. Price for an all wool area rug very good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 27, 2014

Other reviewers are correct, the colors in person are a little different but the blue is a stunning Silvery Blue. All of the colors are vibrant but still elegant and I love this rug! Bought the 4x6 and runner for my foyer and they match perfectly and look so expensive and gorgeous! I have recieved many compliments on these rugs! Would certainly recommend...you won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look anything like the photo
 from San Rafael, CA,  Apr 22, 2014

Loved the photo but unfortunately the rug that arrived doesn't look anything like it. It's actually turquoise blue and the cream is more light brown. I don't really like it but it's too expensive to send it back. I'm afraid I can't recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 3, 2013

It sheds a lot, and it is darker than the picture, but i like it a lot--and thanks to the reviews I was prepared for the color difference. It's a nice wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is darker than the picture, more of a tan background
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not as pictured for my 2' x 3'
 from VA,  Feb 2, 2013

My small rug of this pattern had colors extremely dark and muddy. I'm writing this bc I saw other reveiws and discounted them. If you are not expecting the lovely, airy colors of the picture, the rug is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fne
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not what I was expecting
 from New York City,  Aug 29, 2012

Rug arrived today. It's fine and I'll keep it, but the picture on the website is misleading. On the site it appears light, but in actuality, the rug is quite dark. Not what i wanted. But it's just too much of a hassle to repackage and send back. Disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite different. Much darker in real life than appears on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 26, 2012

The rug is great, heavy and looks beautiful on the floor. My 4 star review is due to the fact that I expected the color to be brighter and lighter from the website picture. It's not that bright but still looks really good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the site, color is lighter and brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything but the color was what I expected after finding in on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Virginia,  May 10, 2012

This was the perfect 'makeover' for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Holly springs nc,  Mar 28, 2012

Nice rug, fast delivery. The blue is a little more prominent than the picture shows, but it is really pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Closr match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality wool rug
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 10, 2011

From reading the other reviews I knew to expect darker colors than what was displayed, so I was not disappointed when the rug arrived. The rug has a thick pile, well-defined pattern, and is well made. It's an excellent value for the price. I was pleased enough to order the runner after the 4 x 6 rug arrived. However, the color of the runner was a good bit darker than the first rug. The rugs aren't placed so close together that the color mismatch is a big issue for me, but you should be aware you may encounter different dye lots if you order multiple sizes of this rug for the same room. Shipping was fast. It's a pleasure to do business with Overstock.com.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, it was darker that the display.
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent - thick wool pile
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought