Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shahi rug
 from Chatsworth, Ca,  May 9, 2010

This is a beautiful, well made rug. However, I wish I had read a review stating that the colors are much darker than they read on a monitor. I viewed it on two monitors. The brown appears on screen as a dark taupe/golden brown, which would have worked with my decor. In reality, the brown is dark chocolate brown, a lovely shade, but not for me personally. I purchased this in the 2 x 3 as a test before ordering the 9'6 x13'6, and am so grateful that I did. If you want a dark rug, this is a great choice. Meanwhile, I will continue my search.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design.
 Feb 11, 2016

The design is gorgeous but the color is not as shown in the photo, it is a medium brown not a gold color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but..
 Jan 27, 2015

this rug is very nice but the matching runner that we purchased is falling apart at the edges

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug!
 from Callifornia,  Jan 1, 2012

Thank goodness I read the reviews, or I might have thought this rug was predominately gold as the image shows. It's actually milk chocolate brown with a medium blue border. The accents are true red and soft green. It works well with many colors - looks great on my medium brown hardwood floor . I think the colors and pattern are very practical and will not show spots or stains. Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image shows too much gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not at all like pictured.
 from Ashland, VA,  Dec 20, 2011

Overstock returned the rug with no questions, a great transaction from them. Thank you! Returned because color was nothing like pictured. Beautiful rug however couldn't use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not match at all...I returned the rug because the color wasn't anything like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was a great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was right on other then the color...I thought it was the wrong rug when it arrived.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lithia, FL,  Jul 15, 2009

Excellent rug. Very heavy and well made. Looks just like the picture on the website. Shipping was very fast and well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rick
 May 28, 2016

exactly what we wanted great rug at any price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much better than I expected - great deal
 Apr 16, 2016

I read all of the reviews and a few wrote how disappointed they were with the color- Its actually very lovely. I'm glad I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Oct 6, 2015

makes the room very warm looking jut love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors totally off
 Oct 1, 2015

Too big for returns we ended up using it. Beware colors are dull. Otherwise nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired
 Aug 20, 2015

the rug has nubs that I can feel when I walk on it in bare feet; I have to flatten them out when I feel them, it is like hard white powder; other than that it is a very nice rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rugs at great prices- beware color notes
 Apr 28, 2015

Safavaiah blue and brown wool rugs do not look like the online photos, but they are lovely. Actual color is milk chocolate brown, sky blue, cream, and touches of green and wine. Thick pile, nice patterns, work very well in our 1915 bungalow, where our furniture is eclectic (dark wood floors and furniture, brown leather chairs and sofas, butterscotch walls with rust brown and copper and white trim) but with a nod to history. These rugs (we bought in two sizes, for our living area and adjoining dining area, as the house is open plan) were purchased to replace two other Safavaiah rugs we loved (Chelsea), but which kwere loop construction (our cats loved to pull the loops, sadly) and were light colored. Since we love to entertain and love red wine, the Chelsea rugs became hopelessly stained over four years. We bought these darker background rugs and love them. I changed out some sofa cushions and throws to tie in the blue and added a punch of orange for fun, and, voila!, perfect! Roomba cleans these easily, and we've already had a red wine spill, which cleaned up beautifully. Very happy with these rugs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Toledo,OHIO,  Mar 8, 2014

THE VIBRANT COLORS, THICKNESS, AND WARMTH ON MY WOOD FLOORS BRIGHTEN MY FAMILY ROOM.i GOT THE 13.6X 9.6 IT LITERALLY FILLS 2/3 OF THE TV AREA.. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absence of Quality
 from North Georgia,  Jan 13, 2014

I've tried to find something worthy to say about this product but in the end it's just a loss on my part. The colors are not at all like what is shown but the real problem is the poor quality. The rug just keeps on shedding much more than it should and not just fibers, but small plugs. I had purchased a wool rug before on overstock.com and was very satisfied. But this one is nothing like the other. The low price hooked me but in the end I'll replace the rug and eat the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed review
 from NYS in the Fingerlakes,  Nov 2, 2013

The rug arrived very quickly. I was pleased. I was warned by Overstock.com that the color might not match the colors on my computer screen, which were golds, tan, orange with an accent of red and a smokey blue border. It did say that the rug was brown and blue in the description. I had two people look at the rug on their screen, it was definitely a beautiful orange color. I thought, oh well, maybe what they call brown, is actually a rusty orange. I sent for it. It came. It is dark brown and blue. Not ugly really, but not at all what I wanted. I did not send it back. I am so happy to have a rug, any rug, that I kept it. We are saving up, and will buy a rug someday that is what I want and sell the one we have. It is a good quality 100% wool rug and the price was low. So, I am pleased but not thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and great value
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 21, 2013

Great rug for the price - should hold up well - love the colors - wrinkles came out within 3 days - shipped and packaged in good fashion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close -the brown and blue description matches the actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - good thickness and weave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in quality
 from florida,  Feb 23, 2013

I have had this carpet a week. Each time I vacuum (needed daily) I have to dump my canister 2 times--if I continued vacuuming, I think it would continue until no wool was left. This is a nightmare....I think this is much worse than a little shedding. I have 4 other carpets from Overstock and they are all fine (all handtufted--not sure of the difference). I am going to see about returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is terrible--looks good at first but is losing way to much just by vacuuming and walking on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but not good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality rug
 from CA,  Feb 3, 2013

After little over one year, this rug keeps shedding excessively. Very disappointed in the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Area Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 14, 2012

It wasn't easy to find an area rug large enough to go under our king size bed but this it perfect. It's large enough to under it while still allowing enough of the rug to show from under the bed and walk around the perimiter. Our bedroom is painted a wedgewood blue which is matched by the blue in the rug border. The golden brown color in the field of rug is great for hiding dirt and the occasional coffee spill. It is very thick and soft underfoot. I liked it so much I bought a smaller matching one for the sitting room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from NC,  Mar 14, 2012

Excellent rug, beautiful color and looks great on my oak floor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This wool rug is exactly what I want.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good quality rug,accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought