Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Gold
 from Virginia,  Sep 30, 2010

This is a beautiful rug. However, it is not the color stated in the description. It looks like a beautiful gold/brown with a wedgwood blue color in the border. Not so, the brown is more of a greenish brown, with a darker blue in the border with maroon accents. It is very thick and it doesn't shed much but did not go with my dining room colors. It's too hard to return so I will be giving it to my son and daughter-in-law.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Avon, CT,  Dec 19, 2012

Love this rug. Had it for 5 years and it held up very well with 3 kids and 2 dogs. I used it in my apartment, than my dining room, and now in the family room. I had spills on it but because of the color and print you can't see anything. I have used a damp mop on it few times to refresh, and it worked well. I love purchasing my rugs here, with the prices I pay on overstock I don't feel bad when time comes to update.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, rich thick and warm feel under the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and family friendly
 from SFbayarea,  Mar 15, 2012

I have had 3 of these rugs for a few years and am impressed with the durability and stain hiding qualities. At first, I wasn't sure if the colors would work as the rug was a different brown and blue than what my monitor displayed, but I kept them anyway as they did not clash with my French country antiques. The brown is a medium toffee brown and the blue is closer to a hydrangea blue...a little brighter than I had anticipated. I put 2 in front of doors and one in front of the stove where I cook. The rug that is in front of the back door has had a bizillion kids and dogs constantly running over it coming from the backyard, in and out of the pool and grass. It has had food and drink spilled on it, dogs have vomited...and done worse...on it, the parrot has pooped on it while he walks off his cage to look outside the french doors and YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW ! Looks just as good as the day I unrolled it. It hides stains like no other rug I have had. I have even scrubbed with bleach and hot soapy water the areas where the dogs have done their worst without any loss of color or damage to the fibers! The one located under where I cook has had all kinds of spills and such fall on it. Even Turmeric! Not to mention wine and coffee. Again, you would not know...it's the right shade of brown to hide stains. Now, I wouldn't lay my head down on it at this point after all the stainage, but I challenge anyone to identify where they are! They don't need pads either and I have them on limestone floors. Really family friendly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different...less golden, blue is brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good workmanship!
 from Hialeah,Fl,  Nov 6, 2010

First of all let me say the rug is beautiful.Now,if you have very expensive hand knotted warm colored rugs in your home then I would think twice about purchasing this one.This rug is hand tufted and the colors are very muted,you would need alot of lighting in a room either from windows or pot lights in your roof pointed directly to the rug to make it come to life.I know because this is my situation but then again I do have all the lighting I mentioned.The rug is very well made and has a good thickness to it and the colors are just as described.If you are looking for a muted colored rug in this color combination don't hesitate believe me somewhere else this rug would cost twice as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely colors
 from Madison, Ct.,  Nov 7, 2009

My new carpet arrived within 3 days and was well wrapped in plastic. It was actually heavy as it was quite thick.The colors were lovely, the brown was a bit darker than the photo would lead you to believe but it complimented my oak floors very well. It is nicely woven. I am very pleased with the quality, service and the price was great especially compared to the rug stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blue and brown rug
 from Portland, ME,  Apr 10, 2009

I was very anxious about the color after reading reviews for other rugs, but it looks just like the picture and the blue is perfect. It definitely is a blue/brown and beige rug with subtle gold and maroon accents. It is very soft underfoot and it is a great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utah66
 from Ut,  Oct 18, 2009

Color not as shown, will keep rug due to trouble to return, disappointed. Quality is very good, just didn't look right so far as color for the room, to much brown. Trying to make it work, not sure that is a good idea. Will cost me more now to add other elements. Please work on the discription on items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, great quality
 Apr 9, 2009

I absolutely love this rug and highly recommend it. The rug fits in beautifully in my living room...my house is rather old with a lot of wood. I was surprised at how soft and thick it is. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Texas,  Apr 9, 2009

Absolutely beautiful, very soft and thick rug. The rug arrived just as stated and wrapped in secure thick plastic wrap. I love this rug wonderful accent to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SBHM
 from RURAL VERMONT,  Apr 8, 2009

THE RUG IS LOVELY - THE COLORS RICHER THAN THE PICTURES. IT IS SUBSTANTIAL AND SEEMS WELL MADE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Pearce, Arizona,  Mar 24, 2009

The rug arrived today and it is even more beautiful than I expected. I agree that the "gold" color in the photo is actually brown, but it is a kind of golden brown. Combined with the blue-grey of the border and sage, olive green, cream, gold, and burgundy highlights, it creates an opulent very rich appearance. The colors of the rug are muted, not flashy, and the total affect is lovely. The rug feels very thick and soft underfoot. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Kashan Brown/ Blue Wool Rug
 from texas,  Nov 14, 2008

Absolutely Beautiful! Everything about it is 5 star. beautiful colors and very thick. Impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug....colors not even close
 Jul 26, 2016

The colors shown are not the actual colors. I was expecting a bright gold/beige rug with burnt orange and blue. This rug is more of a mocha brown with much duller blues and even some army green. I have come to like it anyway, but if a bright colored rug is what you're looking for, this is not the rug for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 May 30, 2016

Vibrant color, excellent quality rug, have ordered another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 22, 2016

Good colors that work well together. The brown is light brown and the blue is very nice, light blue. Very heavy and does not need a skid piece underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scottnellie
 Apr 12, 2016

We are so happy with this rug! The colors are beautiful and the rug is thick and does not shed. The only small thing is a slight musty smell, but a little vinegar placed in the room with fresh lavender has corrected that problem while the rug airs out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Carpet, thick, beautiful, and well made
 Mar 24, 2016

The color in the photo looks gold; however, it is brown as stated. Don't plan on a goldfish color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Jul 12, 2015

Bought this for my living room and this rug was perfect. Great quality, thick and beautiful. I can see how this is great hiding stains due to the colors. I haven't stained it yet, but with a toddler, dog and another little one on the way, hiding dirt played a huge factor. This rug does shed, but I don't mind at all. I just vacuum it and it picks right up. I'm sure over time it will dissipate. I've only had it a few weeks. This really adds the color and warmth I needed to match the turquoise/pale blue accents I had going on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds alot
 Jun 6, 2015

I like the rug but man it does shed a lot after a lear of regular vacuuming it still has a ton of material coming off of it. colors are not a bright as in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, soft and easy to vacuum
 Apr 2, 2015

The pattern is beautiful and classy. Matches both traditional and contemporary furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought