Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful!
 from Callifornia,  Jan 1, 2012

This rug has a medium blue border (not slate or teal or faded). The center is milk chocolate brown with details of a soft green and true red. There is no gold as seen in the image. It is very rich and striking. As the size gets bigger, the pattern is more spread out. Fortunately it is just right for my home. So far I have bought 3 and been very pleased. Customer service was wonderful and shipping was fast! My only criticism is the image is not ture to the color of the rug. The shedding seems to be expected. Thank God for the reviews!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image makes the rug look gold - but it's not!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, however shedding is in progress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual Rug looks little like the picture
 from South Florida,  Mar 6, 2014

Buying rugs on O.com is like buying a box of chocolates. You never know what your going to get until it arrives! The design on this rug is the same as in the picture. The quality appears to be very good too. The color on the website picture is way off however. The brown is highly predominant. And it is a dark coffee brown. The reds show very little and get lost. If your looking for a brownish type rug, not gold, then this would work. I fail to see why customers cannot upload pictures of the rugs purchased for other viewers??????? Then you could see what your actually purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not golden brown
 from Abbeville, SC,  Feb 27, 2014

When I read reviews, the main thing I am interested in is the accuracy of the color as depicted online. With that in mind, please realize that this rug is not the gorgeous golden brown that first caught your eye. It's just brown. Just plain brown. I purchased it anyway because 1) I love brown and 2) other reviewers had already warned me about the color. I still love it but I wish it had been the rich golden brown shown in the picture. Safaveih, please make it in the golden brown! It sheds a lot and I do mean a lot. I had to empty my vacuum twice within 5 minutes the first time I cleaned it, but I have found this is typical of wool rugs of most any quality so I was not surprised. Enjoy if you like plain pretty brown. By the way, the blue is accurate as shown, as are the other colors (tan/beige and cranberry).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown, Not Gold
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

On most fronts, this rug matches the description on the site. However, it is very different in color. I was expecting a luminous gold, and instead found a flat brown. If you want a brown rug (as the name of the product does indicate), it's great. Just don't expect the color to match what you see onscreen. I am in the process of returning mine because I don't happen to want a flat brown rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site is a luminous gold and blue. The actual rug is a much more flat brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, durable, good quality -- just not the color I was expecting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality rug
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 22, 2013

It shipped within a week, and was perfect! Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I looked at similar quality rugs at Home stores they were out of my price range. This was a good quality for the $.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Wilmington,DE,  Jan 20, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. Haven't had to vacuum it yet so I don't know if it sheds much. The colors are vibrant in person and as described. They're just a little darker than shown on my computer screen. Very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 6, 2012

I thought the blue would be a little lighter, but the quality of this is fantastic. I've purchased a lot of rugs that seem to do a LOT of shedding initially and this did very little. Another bonus for me is overstock sells this pattern in many different sizes. So you could easily having a matching flow in adjoining rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is much lighter in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another perfect rug!
 from wake forest, nc,  Nov 2, 2011

I this is my fourth Handmade Heritage Shahi Brown/ Blue Wool Rug I have a huge room size one, two smaller ones, and now this 4'x6' rug. I have other rugs purchased through Overstock and have not been unhappy with any of them. I do read the reviews though, first. And I do use a non skid pad underneath. This is a beautiful thick plush rug, with soft colors that blend with so many other colors... perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is perfect and matches the larger carpet I purchased over a year ago.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Faribault, MN,  Oct 25, 2011

It's hard to chose a rug on overstock becasue there are so many great choices. In the end, I'm glad I chose this rug as it appears to very durable and the coloring is great with the rest of my house. I am using this rug as my entryway rug and get many complements!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website was a little darker than what I received but it is still beautiful. Great for my entry way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shahi Rug
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Dec 31, 2010

I absolutely love this rug - colors are beautiful (just as shown on the computer) High pile and expensive looking. I may buy another!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shahi Rugs
 Jul 10, 2010

I now have 5 Shahi rugs in my home what more can I say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from minnesota,  Oct 13, 2009

The rug came exactly as described and has performed well. It is the second rug purchase that has met high standards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Short Hills, NJ,  Sep 9, 2009

I didn't expect it to be such good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought