Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Nir BLUE rug
 from Barrington. Illinois,  Aug 29, 2014

I received the rug in 3 days time but I received a green/beige rug and the label on the back of the rug reads"light green/beige" There is not a sliver of blue in this rug. So why sell it as a blue rug? I can't help but think I was sent the wrong color but overstock said the description is accurate with some variations of green and beige with a blue border and blue background. Not so! The rug is awesome but I need something with even a hint of blue. This rug is light and darkish olive green in color. Overstock is great at returns but wrapping up an 8x10 rug is no easy feat. I would like to retry ordering and see if I get a different color.All the reviews say it is variations of blue but not this one. Good luck to whoever gives this rug a try!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are not as they appear on screen
 from Port St. Lucie, Fl,  May 3, 2013

I was disappointed with this rug. The colors are not at all what appear on screen. Much darker and duller than what you see in the picture. I am sending it back and will try again. I am delighted with the second rug I ordered. It seems this color issue is a common one throughout the reviews I read. I would like to see a better interpretation of the colors in the word description. There are all kinds of shades in colors. How about Blue/Grey and Rust/TerraCotta and Yellow/Ivory. More specific accounting would be helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Alright.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very happy with the rug
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 19, 2012

Very lovely rug; good quality. The secondary colors are a bit off from the way they look on the website; more orange than pink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the photo appeared to have pink in the rug when it's actually orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors much darker than pictured
 Aug 2, 2015

I should have taken other reviews seriously that said the colors were darker and not ordered this rug. The photo shows just the lovely light turquoise shade I had been looking for. With color being such a subjective, hard to describe thing, I had hoped that maybe it was really only a tiny bit darker than the photo. I could have lived with it one or two shades darker, but sadly, the blue truly is more of a smoky french blue than a light turquoise. The darker colors made it seem more formal to me once I saw it in person. The whole rug is at least 5 or 6 shades darker than shown. In my opinion this rug was probably photographed with too bright a flash, and the image is overexposed. Other than the colors being way off, quality seemed good and it was an attractive rug, therefore I'm giving it three stars. Rolling and packaging it back up was a pain, and return shipping was not cheap - do yourself a favor and don't buy this unless you are looking for a darker, more formal looking rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but Very High Maintenance
 Nov 3, 2015

This is a lovely looking rug. That being said it sheds thousands of tiny fibers every time it is walked on so it requires vacuuming every single day! I actually would return it if it would not cause so much trouble and money to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective rug
 Jun 3, 2015

We have only had these rugs for 3 weeks and every time we vacuum it the canister fills up with all these loose fibers. This should never happen. And the actual pieces of the wool are coming out leaving holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got it on sale.
 Sep 28, 2015

For what I paid, I can't complain. It is very nice, plush, not the color I had hoped. Too much beige and brown for my liking. It isn't laying down right, three days now. A bit of puckering. but for under 300 delivered, I am happy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive rug does what I wanted
 Mar 3, 2015

The colors were not true and I was disappointed that the blue is slate and the orange is an ugly coral and the leaves are a hideous olive green. Okay, I got over it. If you pay less than $*** for an oriental, you cannot expect much. This rug does what I needed it to do in my dining room (cover the wall to wall) and because the rest of the room is elegant, it doesn't hurt the overall appearance of the room. It shed a lot when I first vacuumed it, but it has stopped doing that. So overall, I'm happy enough with this and, perhaps, the fact that the colors are muted is just as well. On the other hand, I wonder how fast it will wear out so that I can purchase something nicer?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too blue
 Feb 26, 2015

Great quality but didntcare for the cornflower bluefrom 1980.promptly returned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a beautiful great quality rug
 from Bergen County, New Jersey,  Sep 26, 2013

I purchased this rug for my living rug after looking at many other rugs....I am extremely satisfied with my decision. This rug is of higher quality then I expected only because of extremely low price. I like to change the look of my space more frequently, then most people and I already know that I will be using this rug in different rooms....I can picture it lin my bedroom or family room....The colors are true to the pictures online and even better. i cant say enough positive things about the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice plush rug, but the colors......l
 Jun 13, 2016

I read all the reviews before purchasing, and was really hoping that the folks who said it was grey-blue were correct. But it really is more of a dark teal. Luckily, it doesn't clash with the color I have on the wall, and pulls in the rust colored sofa and wood floors, just as I had hoped. While it is not perfect, it will do. I may end up putting it in another room which IS a shade of teal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lafayette, CA
 Jun 1, 2016

Colors were as portrayed online. Rug is grayish-blue background. Colors in the designs are ivory, rust, green and gold. Beautiful, high quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, good quality.
 May 5, 2016

Color is soft blue-gray, as expected per other reviews. No shedding; using the hard floor setting on the vacuum for wool rugs (like you're supposed to). Squishy and cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but the color is darker and much duller.
 Mar 18, 2016

Lovely rug and I like it a lot, but again- the color is much darker and duller than portrayed.Thick pile, sheds a lot, lovely design- I am happy with it despite the color difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall pleased
 Mar 6, 2016

I am glad that I read over all the reviews, on other sites as well, so I expected the coloring to be darker, but still beautiful. The coloring doesn't feel heavy so much as rich, with a deep teal/denim blue and rose/olive green/brown. The beige background does not come across as white/light, it is closer to dark beige-gray. It works for my massage studio and matches the color scheme, it looks beautiful with the wood floors and other hardwoods in the room. The biggest hassle is getting the initial vacuum clean to get the loose wool fibers and dust. It leaves my throat constricted and with a headache when it all gets stirred up, but I think it is just the dust and fibers, not chemicals. So far, 2 bagless vacuum filters have been filled and there are still tufts of wool and dust everywhere; it is like the vacuum keeps brushing up more loose fibers and they get pushed off the edge of the rug and all over the floor. If I hadn't read reviews to prepare me, it would have been overwhelming. I will keep at at!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Feb 28, 2016

Beautiful colors, nice deep pile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Feb 27, 2016

pic has more blue tones but rug is actually a little dull/grey. still love it though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indiegroup design staging co. Owner
 Feb 15, 2016

Perfect for the craftsman home we just staged. Only down side is that we vacuumed it prior to using and got 5 full tanks of carpet residue off of it. Colors are subtle and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Jan 31, 2016

This was one 2 pieces i have ever ordered from here. The quality is amazing! Its thick and soft and colors are great as well. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh
 Jan 27, 2016

The colors were so off I hated it as soon as I started to unroll it yuck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought