Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2013

It's so difficult to judge whether to invest in some products based on mixed reviews; thank God I took the plunge! If you like your rugs to make a statement without screaming/competing with other accessories, then this is your rug. Colors are saturated, yet muted. Works well with many decors....greyish blues, tans, muted golds, and muted burgundy make up this beauty with a wonderful pattern/non-pattern, if that helps....goes with so many colors because of its understated presence, and I do mean presence. Best I can say is, take a chance. Perhaps you'll be pleased as I am. Oh, and mine does not shed after the first vacuuming....soft and plush under foot. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 May 15, 2016

This rug is in my office. Perfect size. Looks good with the sage colored walls

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the design is nice but the color
 Apr 27, 2016

The color on this is dull. The brown is not rich ... it looks dirty. I am not enjoying this rug in my foyer. I think the design is pretty but you don't see it is clearly and you don't really notice the gray much ... it is a very sad ugly brown. I am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug, but not in my home
 Mar 20, 2016

This rug is beautiful and very well made, but the colors don't go with my home decor. The colors online look very rich and predominantly gold, but in person this rug is more pastel and the grey is the more predominant color. The grey is a blue shade, like slate blue-grey and would go well with other blues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 7, 2016

Great addition to the entry way. Good quality and amazing price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Dec 2, 2015

use in foyer - it's thick but it works

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little more muted than I thought
 Sep 25, 2015

But that's what I get for ordering online and not seeing something in person. Good size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh wool rug
 Aug 20, 2015

Keep in mind that the colors are light. can be used in any room of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The jury is still out on this one...
 Aug 13, 2015

I just received this rug today and it is beautiful. The problem--I have spent 2 hours vacuuming it and have emptied the canister 6 times and it is still shedding. I have purchased a dozen rugs from Overstock and several other from this particular manufacturer and understand that some shedding is to be expected, but I have never encountered this much. I am going to run the vacuum a few more times later tonight. Hoping that it will stop and I can keep this rug--it really is pretty and I don't really want to deal with the hassle of returning it. Fingers crossed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as expected
 May 1, 2015

mostly grey, did not look brown so returned the item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 ft round rug
 from Benton, Illinois,  Nov 22, 2014

Great colors and thickness, how ever it shed heavily. Vacuumed several times and always got a alot of wool fuzz. I have dark floors and had to dust them 2 times a day. I returned the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality!
 from Ct,  Dec 6, 2013

Bought this rug for my long foyer. It is very thick! When my husband helped me open it he asked he how much I paid thinking I spent a lot more! Everyone who comes into our home comments on how lovely it is. But it, you won't regret it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this rug
 from Florida,  Sep 25, 2013

I really like this rug. It is actually 5' 3" which is perfect for my foyer. The colors are subdued but maybe a little brighter than on the website. It is golden beige (like a light caramel), blue grey, with a small amount of reddish brown (or brownish red, whichever you prefer). It is thick and soft. My rug does not shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Size and Colors!
 from Decatur, GA,  Apr 27, 2013

I'm extremely pleased. Am now looking for a matching runner. I anticipate having this rug for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The muted blue/gray was just what I needed for my color scheme. Plus, the spots of dark rust added color without fighting with bits of red in my curtains.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick pile; not flimsy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Huntsville, Al,  Jan 25, 2013

This rug is better than I expected. Size was accurate and colors are very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick well made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Radical Rug!
 from Albuquerque,  Dec 29, 2012

This Medallian rug looks beautiful in my room. Overstock's description of this product was accurate and ease of website appreciated!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on online image is very close to actual rug color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Recommend that rug be vaccumed to clean up loose fibers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Onsite description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made rug.
 from Northern Indiana,  Mar 9, 2012

Colors are rich and pure. Good quality rug for price. Has held up very well with daily wear in entry hall. While the pattern is a bit more pronounced than in picture, it works and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pattern is more prominent than muted as appears on the screen, but is accurate color scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug does not measure 6"...closer to 5".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, but small
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 15, 2011

I love this rug, but it's not 6', it's more like 5'. Other than that, it's beautiful & well made, really looks good in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good, a little darker than the picture, but still really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, thick and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2013

I love this rug.....although the colors in the rug are not true to the photos you look at while making your selection. makes purchasing the item difficult if you are trying to match exactly....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought