Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great purchase
 from Naperville, IL,  Feb 28, 2013

We love this rug! My husband wanted an oriental rug but I felt they all looked too stuffy. This rug was a perfect compromise. It has an actual design rather than a repeating pattern. It was shipped rolled up, but it unrolled right away. It's nice to look at and it feels thick and soft under the feet when walking, rather than thin or hard like cheaply-made rugs. There has not been much shedding onto the wood floors around the rug. It's heavy enough to not require a no-slip mat underneath, which is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate -- our rug measured 5'1" by 8'2"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall beautiful rug
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2014

This is my second purchase of the same type of rug. I do find that the color descriptions are quite off, the pictures are somewhat accurate but of course monitors can be deceiving. I have noticed that the same style rug can appear different from one size to the next (so the pictures look different). Bottom line, it is a bit of a crap-shoot buying rugs on-line, but the quality of Safavieh can't be beat! Especially for the price. The border color (the "light brown") is more of a mustard-camel. The "grey" is definitely a grey-blue, but there is also a rich burgundy, a even hints of lilac and crème. There are so many lovely, rich colors in this piece, and the design definitely makes such a statement (so much so that I elected not to place this one under furniture so that the medallion can be fully viewed). I love how the pattern almost has a peacock feather design to it, which looks different in each shape of the rug. This last purchase hasn't laid flat just yet (there is a ripple about 1/3 of the way to the top which hasn't gone away just yet, put again, the rug isn't under furniture so it may just take a bit of time, or need to be rolled in the opposite direction for a bit). As always, the shipping from Overstock was exactly when expected and the item arrived in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but darker in person
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 21, 2013

This is an absolutely stunning rug, it is so thick and plush. I received it yesterday and my only disappointment with this rug is that it is actually not 'light brown' at all, it's a much richer brown, almost a cocoa color. I'm keeping it because it is so beautiful, and because its so thick and heavy that I couldn't even begin to think about packing it back up to return it. It's not exactly what I was hoping/looking for, but it still works in the room, just takes in a slightly different direction than I was planning on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 from Salem, VA,  Mar 5, 2013

This rug exceeded my expectations, fitting nicely in my foyer. I have had several positive comments about it, my husband likes it, the dog likes it, and so far it has stood up to the traffic through the room. A very beautiful pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker than the picture, with a more dramatic pattern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly constructed, tight weave, holds up to the rockers on a rocking chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 20, 2012

Great quality. I would have given this rug 5 starts but there was a lot of shedding the first 3 or 4 times i vacumed. It seems to be under control now. we Love it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautifull true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and thick!
 Jul 26, 2015

This is a beautiful rug! It is soft and thick and looks great in my house. Excellent value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly
 Jun 7, 2015

Not as pictured. Ugly. Colors are awful. Returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 Jan 23, 2015

This is a beautiful and is priced to give you a great buy. You would pay at least double if not more if purchased from a store. This is the second one we have purchased. Think and comfortable thanks Overstock !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from dc,  Nov 17, 2014

nice mix of neutrals and some darker pops of color, i bought the matching door mat as well. heavy weight, haven't put a non-slip pad under it, havent needed to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from New Jersey,  Feb 1, 2014

Happy with this carpet. Nice quality. Colors match the description. For the price you cannot go wrong. My only regret is that I should have ordered a larger size for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colors and quality rug
 from Riverview Fl,  Jan 6, 2014

Just arrived today, very pleased! Quality and colors excellent! Definitely recommend!! Love it, looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from MD,  Dec 21, 2013

needed a rug for my bedroom that would not show dirt because of all the animals that I have. This rug is soft-doesn't smell. The colors are muted which I like. It has hardly any fuzz when vacuuming which I like. This rug is just what I was hoping for. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good rug.
 from Eugene,  Dec 4, 2013

Beautiful and thick underfoot. This is a very nice rug for the money and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought