Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as appears in picture
 from Huntington, NY,  Nov 30, 2012

The rug is nice for the money, however the color is what is off the most. Much more muted in the picture than in person. I bought it based on the brand, they have a good product, but so hard to return when you have no packaging to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the site appear much more muted..the actual colors are more of a blue/green color. I was looking for a more true blue than this.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy wool rug..good quality, but not as nice as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Area Rug
 from Gardnerville, NV,  Oct 26, 2013

My husband and I like everything about the rug. It's true to size, unlike others we've had, it's heavy and well-made. The colors are deeper and darker than it looked on my monitor, but that worked out fine for our room. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 25, 2013

The blue is more of a muted teal, not a light blue as seen in the picture and there is a lot of blue. The picture seems more tan than the actual carpet. The quality of the carpet is excellent, thick with very small pilling. Overall, I am happy with this purchase - I could not find this quality of carpet for this price. It came very quickly and had no crimps or rolled up edges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick rug
 Aug 21, 2016

I use this thick rug in the bedroom. The drapes are brown suede with blue sheers. It is a masculine look. The dresser is dark brown wood. The colors in the rug are deep colors. It is a thick good quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super plush
 Jun 23, 2016

This is a great rug! We put it in our Dining room and it looks amazing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 Apr 15, 2016

The picture doesn't do the rug justice. The quality is great and the pile is plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh makes gorgeous rugs
 Mar 18, 2016

Ultra plush and beautiful - we love our rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great quality
 Mar 13, 2016

The colors in this rug are lovely and the quality is great. I unrolled it and it looked fantastic with no creases or rolling. And a great value as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for a great price
 Mar 2, 2016

Very nice, thick and beautiful colors of muted teal and soft gold. It is shedding a bit, but guess some of that is to be expected with a new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is not even close to as pictured
 Feb 27, 2016

Good quality, plush carpet but color is way off - not gold - more khaki. Blue is muddy and there is a lot of dark brown. Would have sent it back but return too difficult. Disappointed in this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Feb 15, 2016

Exactly as pictured online. Beautiful and great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 Feb 15, 2016

The rug is exactly as pictured, with soft aqua, beige and brown hues. It was quite heavy, and I needed two strong men to carry it upstairs, but once in place, it rolled out perfectly flat. It is thick and feels relatively soft underfoot, aided in part by the Mohawk rug pad. As others mentioned, it does shed a bit at first, but that appears to be diminishing. Overall, I am very pleased with this addition to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Feb 13, 2016

Beautiful and plush rug. Purchased serval rugs at Overstock and have never been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Much Blue
 Feb 8, 2016

This rug is beautiful,well made and has nice colors. I sent it back because I felt there was just too much blue in it for my taste. Safavieh wool rugs are made well and overstock.com has great prices for this brand of rugs. I ended up ordering the Safavieh teal blue/taupe wool rug and it is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JC CT
 Dec 4, 2015

This rug is beautiful. It is a great value for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Aug 14, 2015

Very fast shipping--ordered on Thurs, delivered on Mon. The colors are rich and beautiful. The rug is plush and cushy to your feet; our cat now prefers sleeping on the rug rather than the couch! It does shed some, but we're totally pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was an AWESOME purchase!
 Jul 28, 2015

We looked and looked for the perfect rug for our family room. After a lot of trepidation, I finally purchased the Nia Traditional Wool Rug. When it arrived, to my horror, it was not what I wanted! We did not unroll it and I got on the phone immediately and called Overstock.It was my mistake and I was just sick about it. I returned the rug and it cost me about $$. It was worth the money to make sure I got the right one. Then we ordered the Heritage Mahal rug. I don't know what happened but I got an e-mail from Overstock telling me my order was not being sent. Again! I didn't get what I wanted. My search continued. As I was looking around the website, I saw the Heritage Mahal and it was still available. What the heck I said! I called this time and spoke to a customer care rep named Cody E. He was so good to work with! I found out the reason I didn't get my rug was a mistake at Overstock. Cody wanted to make sure I was a satisfied customer so he gave me a credit on my new purchase plus $$% off. That more than covered my original return cost so I was a very happy customer. Cody stayed on line with me the whole time to make sure my order went through this time and sent me follow up e-mails afterwards. When we unrolled the rug tonight, I was so afraid the color was not going to be what I expected. Instead...IT WAS FABULOUS! It's soft, warm, and the pile is perfect. I vacuumed it right away and as everyone said, it does shed! But I expected that and will deal with it as time goes by. Thank you Overstock! You've made me a believer in on-line shopping. I will be back ! I have my eye on some nightstands that I want!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, EXPENSIVE looking rug!
 May 20, 2015

We had this rug delivered to use in our bedroom in a new home. It is very pretty... I would characterize the color as a muted turquoise/blue... It is very pretty, but a bit darker than the online picture. There is some shedding, but no more than I have had with rugs in the past. Very thick, nice feeling and well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Apr 21, 2015

Great buy for the money Colors are wonderful Lightening my dark wood floors and very soft for feet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 Apr 21, 2015

This rug is beautiful and very nice and thick. Great quality. Not bad on shedding. It definitely looks and feels like I paid much more than I did. I've bought 4 or 5 rugs from Overstock and I doubt I'll ever buy from anywhere else. Service and delivery and always great. You will not regret this purchase for a large rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought