Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Indpls IN,  Dec 7, 2010

nice thick heavy rug- but 2 warnings- the blue is a very bright blue (not a duller blue as i expected) and it does shed terribly... it's been a month and about 7 or 8 vacuuming times and it's still shedding. other than that i love it. and in the center where it is more blue than i was after, will be a coffee table anyway to help break it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLUE!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 5, 2011

This rug is very blue... The picture is misleading in that it is a vibrant blue rug. The quality is good, but although other reviewers mentioned the more intense color, I was surprised at how bright the blue was when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and nice
 from Illinois,  Nov 12, 2010

When I first unrolled it, I thought it was perfect. But than I noticed that the blue in the center is a lot more brighter than the muted color blue in the picture. So be aware of that.. Not 100% sure if we are going to keep the rug only because of the color.. but the quality is very, very good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels good
 from Sedona, AZ,  Dec 4, 2012

When I ordered the product I was aware of the fact that the colors might be muted due to past experiences - and they are, but not as much as I had expected. The pattern shows beautifully and even though the border is less 'yellow-ish' and more 'camel', the contrasts work nicely. The blue is what I'd imagine for a 'heritage' blue: It is somewhere between a stormy sky blue and a 'worn' denim. Nice! The carpet has a soft, thick feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted in nature.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality feels nice to naked feet. It's soft and thick and has a luxurious feel combined with a good look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides the color description the description of the rug is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Great Quality
 from Canton, CT,  Sep 22, 2012

The color is stronger and a little clearer than shown on the website, but not brighter. So the blue is a slightly greyed wedgewood blue, and a strong color, but not bright. The gold is definitely a strong gold, but not brash. The rug is vibrant and certainly holds it's own in a room without being overpowering. It adds warmth and color without dominating. It has a very comfortable and thick pile. Only slight shedding. I do use the rug pad with it and it's very comfortable to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Website color is not as strong it really is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, esp for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 2, 2012

I was ready for bright blue based on all the comments. So, I was ready. It is not a subdued gray blue, but it is not a bright blue. I was more surprised by the amount of maroon outlining the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the thick wool rugs, and am willing to put up with the shedding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the rug but was too blue
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Mar 30, 2012

I read all the reviews about this rug being blue, and I thought how blue could it be. Well they were right, if you want a blue, blue rug, get this one. I love it but it did not work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was off from the site, it is truely BLUE the site looked more teal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, colors more vibrant than photo
 from Gainesville, VA,  Nov 30, 2011

It's a beautiful rug. The photo gives it a dusty vintage look but in real life it isn't as muted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is not as pale. It is brighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug quality exceeded my expectations.
 from Washington DC metro,  Dec 16, 2014

Just love the quality, texture and colors of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug!
 from Tempe, AZ,  Sep 30, 2014

After reading all the other reviews about this rug regarding the shade of blue, I purchased this area rug. The shade of blue is very bright (as others said), however, it is not a "true blue" color -- it is more of a light teal or greenish- blue color. While it is not sky blue (as I had hoped), it is still a beautiful blue and blends in well with the other shades of blue in my family room. The rug changed the whole look of the room -- it is now much more bright and welcoming! The rug also is a nice thickness and very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds!!!
 from Fairmont, WV,  Aug 7, 2014

I love the look of this rug but it sheds horribly. I've had it for about 2 years. It fills my vaccum everytime!! With a new baby that's crawling all over it, I am looking to replace it. His clothes are covered in wool. There is always wool laying next to the rug on my hardwood. If I had a room that didn't get used often I would put this rug in there, but unfortunately I don't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like photo
 from Georgia,  Jul 2, 2014

the colors in the rug look much sharper and distinct in photo. In person the lines are much more blurred, which is not necessarily bad, but it just did not work for me. For the price it is not a bad rug, but is not nearly as thick or nice as the one I was going to replace. So I ended up sending it back. if you are using a lot of blues, creams and some brown with light wall it will probably work for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Arlington, Tx,  May 19, 2014

I have ordered three of these rugs for different rooms in my house. Two of this size and a smaller one. The smaller one is yet to arrive, but I'm expecting it to be the same great quality as the other two. At first I wasn't in love with this rug. There is a rust/brown color that doesn't show up in the picture that I thought made the rug look cheap. However, after living with it a while and many compliments, it won me over and I ordered more. The blue and gold are much more vibrant than on my screen, but they are beautiful and a great value. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Wool Area Rug in Front Room
 from Missouri,  Apr 6, 2014

We ordered these rugs to help protect newly installed light oak flooring. The colors were perfect for the floor, the rugs are very thick and with the non-sked padding, they do not slide around. We purchased a long runner and two 3x5 rugs of the same make and color. We will order two more 2x3 rugs of this type now also. The rugs do shed quite a bit, as expected, but has already slowed in just a week. An excellent rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 10, 2014

Rug is lovely but all colors are MUCH darker than photo! The blue is more of a teal or spa blue than the UNC Carolina blue (go Heels!) that I expected and the lighter gold is closer to a deep tan. As for shedding, it's a wool rug...they all shed for a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied with color and texture of rug.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 5, 2013

We purchased 2 rugs and a runner for adjoining rooms and they look like much more expensive rugs and really bring the rooms together. Was glad I had read other reviews before ordering. Would definitely order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and plush with vibrant color!
 from Hilger, MT,  Nov 21, 2013

I was hesitant when I ordered this rug but am very glad I did. It looks very elegant and expensive, thick and plush with exceptional detail. It wasn't exactly the color I was looking for but realized it was even better. It can pull in warm or cool colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Mahal Blue/gold wool rug
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2013

The blue was a bit bolder than I expected. And the red was not red, more rust

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Sep 27, 2013

Color and size are perfect, better than in picture! Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but blue was off
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 8, 2013

The quality and style of the rug are very nice, but unfortunately the blue wasn't the shade I was looking for. I was hoping for a light blue with a hint of green in it - more of a seafoam - and from the picture I thought this could work. I read all the reviews regarding the shade of blue, but since opinions varied so much, I decided just to cross my fingers and give it a try. I was disappointed to see that the blue has no hint of green in it. It's very blue, and a deeper shade than I expected with a hint of gray. I would agree with another reviewer that called it a stormy blue. It's a pretty color, just not what I was hoping for. I knew I was taking a risk buying it sight unseen, and I plan to use it in another room since it's still a very attractive rug and the price was great. Another note regarding the colors: the brown accents are not what I expected. It's more of a light maroonish brown rather than a darker brown as shown in the picture. I'm not a fan of the shade, but at least there's not so much of it that it ruins the rug for me. Overall a very nice rug, but if you're looking for a pale greenish blue, this isn't it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought