Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much brighter blue!
 from Long Island, ny,  Apr 23, 2014

Buyer beware, the color of this rug is not aqau as others have described, but more of a powdery blue. If you have a Benjamin Moore store near you look up the color " blue jean 2062-50" the main color is very close to that. The border color is a light golden tan. Look at Benjamin Moore color "desert tan 2153-50" it is sort of in that family.. Even though the blue was brighter than I had hoped, everybody else in the family thought it was cheery and worked well with our den furniture. Hasn't shed much, we vacuum once a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and Soft
 from PA,  Feb 11, 2011

I ordered 2 different sizes of this rug for my living/dining room. I was delighted with the quality. The rug was plush, soft ,and thicker that I expected for the price. I haven't vacuumed them yet, so I don't know if they will shed, but my $1700.00 rug did some shedding when I first got it too. The color looks a little different than the picture. The border has alot of khaki color, but looks nice. It has a little green, and some rusty/dark red depending on how you look at it, and a small amount of choclate brown in the leaves. The blue is a blue if looking in sunlight, and blueish teal when looking at it at night. It wasn't what I expected but I can make it work because it isn't a" full on" teal. I would guess that they put a little green in the dye to give it this tone of blue. I was expecting a soft powder, muted blue and this isn't. That is why I gave it 4 stars. I needed a rug to protect my grandbabies from the harsh hardwood, and muffle some sound in my house. This fits the bill, and looks like I paid much more. It really brightened my living space of dark brown furniture, and a huge dark stone fireplace. If you're not picky about the tone of blue you need, and don't need to match it with another blue, I would highly recomend this rug. Also, keep in mind that every rug looks different in different houses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, fantastic value for money
 from Washington DC,  May 22, 2012

This rug just arrived and I love it right out of the package! I had planned to put it under our dining room table, but after unrolling it and seeing how beautiful it is, I decided to put it in our living room instead where it is much more visible. The dog has already curled up on it to sleep. I gave it a good vacuum right out of the roll and it filled up almost two bins of my vacuum but it was all fluff from the manufacturing process (I also have a crazy powerful vacuum so I don't think it was in bad condition or anything, you couldn't see the fluff unless you got on your hands and knees). I'm frankly amazed at the quality of the rug, it looks like something you would pay 2 or 3 time the price for and it feels amazing to walk on with your bare feet. Overall extremely happy with my purchase. Would highly reccommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Agree with the other reviewers, more of a teal/robin's egg blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, nice pile, very soft, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off, but great quality rug
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 19, 2011

I was really excited about this rug - the quality is great, but the colors are definitely off. The blue is nice - I didn't find it looks teal, but it's definitely darker than the picture suggests. All of the colors are darker - it looks yellow/gold toned in the photo, but I found it to be more of a dark tan and what appears to be dark brown is more of a rust color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was disappointed with the color based on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very plush & thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
renonj
 Jun 7, 2016

Good quality rug, but be careful about the color. Not exactly what I was expecting (I thought there was some red in it, but there is not)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Jun 3, 2016

As described and nice and thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 Mar 16, 2016

I love the rug! The blue is much more teal in person than the pictures but other reviews warned me of this before purchasing. Since I knew that going in, I was very happy with the colors and quality. The shedding isn't a giant problem either. I would order again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug!
 Mar 15, 2016

This rug is much bluer than the pic - almost teal or turquoise rather than gold-ish. That color works perfectly in my room so I'm satisfied with the difference. The rug is plush and soft and I've had absolutely zero issues with shedding. Since it's wool and not synthetic, there are no strange smells either. The rug lay flat almost immediately and there were no delivery issues. I would recommend this rug to friends and would buy it again if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh handmade rug
 Feb 13, 2016

Love this rug- the blue is more of a turquoise tint. I've ordered a smaller one for my entryway and I'll let you know if the colors are consistent. It is thick, It does not shed, it unrolled easily and went flat at the edge in a matter of hours - my little dog Loved it so much she rolled around all over it. I'm very happy. The blue doesn't quite match my couch but it works well enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A classy rug
 Jan 26, 2016

Beautiful colors and a soft texture. It sheds a little bit but all in all a beautiful addition to my hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice especially for the price
 Oct 29, 2015

This is a nice wool rug. The colors in person looked just like those on the listing to me. Since it's wool, it has a slightly itchy feel, but it's also very thick and plush so the itchiness kind of cancels out. It shed a lot at first, but I just vacuumed it and that took care of most of it. All in all, a great rug for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 Jul 25, 2015

The rug is nice but the color is not what I expected and it's kind of thin

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 Apr 30, 2015

Nice and thick, color same as on website

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Pretty
 Jan 21, 2015

My mom loves it! Really pretty soft blue with a camel color border. Note, the design is spread out, not intricate. Nice for Irving room with matchy pillows, curtains, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 7, 2014

I was a bit reluctant to order a rug on line not having actually seen or touch it with my own eyes and hands. I was extremely pleased with what I got. The colors were true to the picture and the rug seems to be of good quality wool. My dinning room is a pleasure to be in again. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color comments
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Dec 6, 2014

Lots of discussion on here about the colors, so here is my input. It's not that the colors are darker so much as they are bolder. The blue is more on the hue range of a grayish midnight blue, myabe midway on a value scale of light to dark.. It is not a neutral; most definitely blue. It is not the color of denim, nor is it a robin's egg blue. The gold is somewhat camel. Dark brown outlines and some deep rust accents. It's not exactly what I was expecting, but it's growing on me so I think I'll be keeping it. The quality of this rug is fantastic; heavy, plush, fully finished on the reverse side. There were no chemical odors, something I am very sensitive to, and the rug is so heavy it flattened out on its own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unhappy with rug
 from Colorado,  Sep 7, 2014

Does not look anything like what is pictured. It is brown and very blue. Not at all what I ordered. Very unhappy, would not recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 8, 2014

The reviews were right - this is a very nice quality rug...especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from CA,  Apr 12, 2014

I am very pleased with this rug overall. The colors are very much like the picture shows. As other reviewers have said, it is a bit darker than pictured but I was hoping for this. The blue reminds me of a medium denim, no hint of green to make it at all an aqua which I am happy about. I have three small children who like to run and tumble about quite a bit. I was concerned that may create a lot of shedding as I've experienced with previous rugs but I'm really pleased that the shedding has been quite insignificant, even with the happy feet running across it. We have had the rug only for two weeks so I am hoping it will continue to hold up well. Overall, very pleased! : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for good price
 from St Paul, MN,  Feb 26, 2014

The rug arrived as promised, and was much more lush than I expected. The color seems a bit darker than I expected, but it looks great. I vacuumed the rug a couple times after rolling it out and recommend that you do the same, you will be surprised at how much ?? shows up in your vacuum. I am very happy with the quality of the rug. thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought