Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Georgia,  Dec 7, 2010

We've had this rug a couple of weeks. It is beautiful and appears to be very well made. The colors are rich and quite a bit darker than how they display on my monitor. Same colors - just much more intense. If you're looking for a really light blue rug, keep looking. But if your decor can handle deeper, richer blue of the same basic hue, you're in luck. The "gold" isn't really gold, but a pretty, darkish tan. Great price, great quality, great packaging and shipping. And the cat hasn't been tempted to scratch at it at all! Highly recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Average
Never ave I vacuumed so frequently
 from Whitman, MA,  Sep 14, 2013

I bought the 4x6 and the runner. The color in both are different. The 4x6 has NOT STOPPED SHEDDING. it s exhausting to vacuum all the time. In addition to the shedding, whole pieces of the yarn/wool come off the sides and there are little fibers ALL OVER my house. My daughter did a cartwheel and let her head rest on the rug and I can't begin to explain what on her her head and hair. She had to showers immediately. The colors are very dark compared to the picture online. The picture shows the center bing almost a scalloped design, but it is not. It is a rectangle. If you enlarge the picture you can see that - wish I had noticed that. The design is pretty but very bland not the bright popping design you see in the picture. I just can't get over the pieces of rug I find all I've my house. Very dissappointing. Both are going back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
AWESOME RUG
 from Houston TX,  Aug 25, 2014

THIS WAS A GREAT PURCHASE. NICE HEAVY RUG WITH GREAT COLORS AND QUALITY! PERFECT AND JUST AS DESCRIBED. A GREAT VALUE TOO!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, restful atmosphere
 from NJ,  May 25, 2013

When I first got this rug I was disappointed because its colors were ...dull? But as I looked at it on the floor, I saw it was more subtle than I usually pick. Not SHARP. and I like it - it is restful. The corners persisted in turning up for a long time after it was unrolled. We finally put some tape under the one corner that caught people as they entered the room. This is fine quality, very thick, goes well in a bedroom against the hardwood floor in the area at the foot of the bed between the bed and the dresser. Restful. It does not shout "carpet"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, athought he corners do stay turned up for a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  May 23, 2013

Ordered 3 rugs, 2 runners and one 4' x 6'. All match well and the quality is very good. Carpets are thick and really nice to walk on, Very pleased with these 3 rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, the colors really are nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is thick and made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color NOT the same
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

We saw the color on the screen - faded or light blue and brown, and this was what we wanted. Unfortunately the colors did not match at all. They were much darker. As far as quality, we just placed it on the floor so we dont know its life, but it was thicker than what we expected which is good. The bottom line is that if we had seen it in a store we may not have bought it, because of its colors. So we give it two stars. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Irrelevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As we expected. Wool, thick, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from VA,  Apr 4, 2013

I got these rugs in four different sizes for my Master Bedroom. The quality is great, they matched the room perfectly. Looks great on our new Cherry hardwood flooring. I love the contrast of the colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posisive
 from Mobile Alabama,  Mar 25, 2013

I was very pleased. Looks very expensive. My husband and I were very impressed by the quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Central New York,  Mar 9, 2013

I bought the 4x6 for my foyer and love it. Even without a pad it feels soft and luxurious. The colors are beautiful and I may buy a large one for my living room. It hasn't shed much at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the blue is more of a baby blue and overall it's not as muted as the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very plush and hasn't shed - feels very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand knotted at this price?
 from Central Massachusetts,  Jan 9, 2013

The pile is soft, and the rug substantial. Dimensions are accurate. Certainly har dto find a hand knotted rug for this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, though colors were more muted in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite good workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Transaction for a fantastic product!
 from Bluffton, SC,  Nov 22, 2012

We couldn't have found a better rug that matched our decor, and for a great price it couldn't of been a better transaction. We just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color depicted online was pretty close to what we expected and experienced in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A quality product for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description that was presented online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Virginia,  Nov 13, 2012

This rug is beautiful. Soft, cushy and thick pile. No problems with shedding or anything like that. From the moment I opened it I was extremely pleased. It looks lovely in our entry way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, I feel like it is not quite as saturated in color as the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, this rug is extremely well made, soft and thick in pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2012

I ordered for my entry way . I have blue walls in my dining room and this rug tied everything together just right . You would be amazed at how nice the rug is made and the top notch quality of the product .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality , even nicer that I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Seattle,  Jun 1, 2012

Ordered this rug based on reviews and couldn't be happier. It feels like a good quality, wool rug. Blue is darker than in the picture but works great with my decor. Rug is thick...be prepared for it to shed, esepcially when vacuuming. A very good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue is slightly more vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will Pleasantly Surprise You!
 from Washington DC,  May 11, 2012

Ordered on Monday and enjoying it by Thursday afternoon! Delivery was quicker than I expected and the overall quality was 10x's better than I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually lighter on screen but was pleasantly suprised at how rich the blue actually was when it arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick - high quality rug! MUCH better quality than what you would pay at Target or WalMart for the same size and price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY! The deminsions were spot on and the color was even better in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, nice price, not exact coloring
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 23, 2012

This rug is very pretty, plush and of surprisingly good quality for the price. Wish the colors were described more accurately than just "blue" and "green." The dominant color of the rug is like, a smokey sky blue. It's not as muted (which is what I really wanted) as the picture eludes. Also, there is very, very little green in the rug and it's definitely more of a sage green than a primary or apple green. Despite the inadequate color descriptions, I took a gamble on ordering the rug and am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is about 5% more vibrant in real life than it is in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price. Looks like it costs more than it does.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The coloring could be described more adequately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mahal rug
 from Newark, De,  Feb 10, 2011

Bought 3 different sizes of this rug am a first time buyer on os. Rugs came in 2 days and they are more than I expected..Beautiful well made rich colors. 7x9 size is perfect for under a dining room table. I am certainly going to think OS..com first for anything else I am looking for for my home

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top