Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy with this purchase!
 from Washington DC,  May 11, 2012

Delivery was so fast! Glad I was home to receive it as I wasnt even expecting for several more days. Ordered on Monday received on Thursday!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually lighter on screen but was pleasantly suprised at how rich the blue actually was when it arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick - high quality rug! MUCH better quality than what you would pay at Target or WalMart for the same size and price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY! The deminsions were spot on and the color was even better in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok plush rug
 from North Carolina,  Sep 26, 2013

Nice thick plush rug, however it is quite obvious that this is machine made. The quality is ok, and it sheds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 11, 2012

Nice, thick rug, however I had to return because of color. The whole rug was very muted and the blue was dusky, and the gold was more of a tan. Prompt refund from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker blue gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Callifornia,  Mar 20, 2012

I was disappointed in this rug. The pattern was not crisp and the colors were very muted. The blue leans toward teal/aqua - and the brown border is not a rich brown - more of a taupe brown. There were rose colored accents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Questionable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick rug
 from Georgia,  Jan 23, 2012

I was expecting this to be more of a sandy-muted neutral but instead the neutral is more bright gold. The blue is beautiful but I don't think I'd have purchased this if I knew just how gold the border was. The rug is nice and thick and it didn't shed at all (even when my cat tried to scratch on it). It feels wonderful and would compliment a blue room well. Just beware of the gold border.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Dec 18, 2014

I bought 3 rugs made by Safavieh, including the nir blue and brown blue. To my eye, the colors in all are the same- only different patterns. The rugs are nicely made and thick. We've experienced shedding, but that's apparently common with wool rugs and was expected. We've received many compliments about the rugs and inquiries so to where we purchased them. I would buy them again and recommend them to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on wool rugs, color is more dusty blue
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 25, 2014

I love the rugs - very high quality. No one believes how little I paid to carpet our hallways upstairs. You just can't beat it. I bought a long runner,, 2 3x5s and a 4x6. All match very well. Had to return one of the 3x5s because it was dried out (?) and the weave was not thick in areas (return was no problem and a replacement was sent right away). The color is not a grey blue but more of a dusty blue. It looks very rich regardless. Many compliments. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality!
 from IN,  Mar 19, 2014

This rug has held up beautifully. Thick, plush, nice design!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Rug
 from Maryland,  Jul 5, 2013

This rug is of qreat quality. I love the brown and light blue colors together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the rug
 from boston,  May 28, 2013

you can't do any better color, guality looks like you spent three times as much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick & wellmade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality rug
 from Michigan,  Mar 30, 2013

Very nice carpet, especially for the price. It sheds a little, but I've had it 2 weeks now, and its getting alot better. Beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wanted an aqua blue, its a little gray- aqua, but it works and I like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, nice and plush
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous wool rug for 1/3 the price of ***
 from Herndon, VA,  Sep 19, 2012

Very plush, beautiful wool rug for a LOT less than you would pay at ***; plus, my boyfriend, who is an übermale, says it helps make the room. The reviewers who said the rug was more teal or aqua must have gotten a different dyelot--my drapes and bedding are aqua and the blue is slightly more intense blue, not aqua. Still, gotta love it for the price! And it's wool, for the price of a man-made fiber; not a big fan of the man-made fiber rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blue, much more intense than show in picture, not blue or teal in my book
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--had a few pulled white threads, but only I would notice that
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, although the picture shown is for a larger (5X8?) rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Cedar Park TX,  Jul 17, 2012

This rug looks expensive and really is a quality product for the price. It matches perfectly the other decor in a bedroom where I have placed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to the home
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 13, 2011

very happy with this rug. It was thicker than I was expecting but am thrilled with the product I received. It vacuums/cleans up nice. Very pretty and a nice addition to my entry way foyer area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, high pile, tight weave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate with description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 6, 2011

These rugs look beautiful and match the advertised color on the screen. Very plush and feel great underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush & lovely
 from Northern Arizona, USA,  Feb 17, 2011

This is my 3rd rug from Overstock.com. It arrived well-packaged, laid flat soon after being unrolled, and had just a minimal odor for a day or so. Very thick & plush; the colors are rich and coordinate well in my guest bathroom. I would not hestitate to buy again! Thank you O.co!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 18, 2010

It looks like it does in the photo, the colors are very pretty. I didn't give it more stars because the weft threads have been damaged in one 3/4 of an inch spot. I'll keep the rug, but I'm not happy about it. At some point those fibers are going give out and I'm going to have a hole. I bought this to use in my entryway, but because of this flaw I have to place it in an area with less traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought