Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Illinois,  May 21, 2013

Our friend found this rug for our family room and it is perfect! The colors are beautiful and well represented. We have four young kids so we knew this rug wouldl be tested. The kids love to dance to Lee MacDougall so we needed a thick rug that would be able to handle all the moves. So far it has been great although all the moshing does cause the rug to shed. Be prepared to vaccuum a lot. The rug is so soft that our 3 year old son has been found napping on it! Finally, I wish Overstock could classify this as a baby product because within days of setting it up, our seven month old baby muff started crawling (get a duster for all the wool that sheds)! We highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Mahal Blue/Gold Wool rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

We have this rug for two months now and we absolutely love it! Yes it does shed, just like any wool rug should shed. (Well.... of course if the rug is hand-knotted, it will shed a very little if not at all.) I vacuumed it every two days or so and now after 2 months it sheds less. Also, I gave my rug a wet treatment with will rug cleaning foam and it sheds less now. Some people wrote that they had to return it because it sheds too much. This rug has many shades of beige, little hint of brown here-and-there, and tons of smokey blue. Someone said that it is baby blue, but our rug is smokey blue and it is simply gorgeous! We have it in our living room and it goes well with our furniture and everything else. LOVE the rug!! Would recommend ! The price is unbeatable and the quality is good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft baby bue with light greyish hue.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 30, 2014

Wonderful soft wool rug. We have the felted pad under it as well. Colors are beautiful. A soft baby blue with a slight shade of pale grey. Border is a soft tan - as others have described it close to khaki. Almost the color of medium tone sand. Colors are bright but not overly bold. Brightens up the room and works well with our hardwood floors. Overall excellent value. We also ordered the matching runners but have not received them yet. Looking forward to it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Arizona,  Apr 24, 2013

It has been awhile since I purchased this carpet - six months - we love it! It worked perfectly with our decor - subtle enough to blend in - colors are true to description. I recommend this carpet - we are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug-great buy!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 13, 2012

This was our first time ordering from Overstock.com. We could not find a rug this size in any of the stores here. We could have special ordered one, but it would have cost a lot more and we would have had to wait a couple of weeks and also pay for the shipping. So we decided to check Overstock.com and after reading the reviews, decided to give it a try. The rug came in 6 days by FEDEX to our door. Shipping was free and the price was fantastic. We are very pleased with our purchase and will be ordering other items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is more of a teal color than pictured, which was fine with us. It worked better with our color scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with quality-thick and HEAVY!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate except, as stated above, color was more teal than in picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning! A visual treat for a great room!
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Jan 7, 2012

I don't understand why more people buy from O.co. Every carpet I have ever purchased has surpassed my exepectations! The item arrived in just 2 days! The colors will work with almost any decor, but this was used to replace a smaller rug that was much darker. The contrast is jaw drapping! The room looks bigger, all colors blended beautifly with our Drexel Heritage formal great room furniture. This is a very heavy rug, so make sure you have enough people to assist you in putting this down, and moving furniture. The quality of this rug far exceeds that of other online rug companies! The light blue with gold accents, turns dark into light. This is absolutely fantastic and having been a former designer and visual consultant, I must give Five Stars to O.co for carrying such quality items. I have no doubt more online consumers will come back to O.co for even better deals on great quality products. You can rest assured I will. NOTE: Shortly after putting this down, some neighbors dropped by and said that they could never afford a 3k area rug like this. Hmmm.....little do they know. Thanks O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Houston TX,  Aug 25, 2014

THIS WAS A GREAT PURCHASE. NICE HEAVY RUG WITH GREAT COLORS AND QUALITY! PERFECT AND JUST AS DESCRIBED. A GREAT VALUE TOO!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 11, 2013

The rug arrived in six days via FedEx. It was folded rather than rolled so there's a wrinkle or two that are smoothing out. Because it weighs over 150 pounds, it definitely takes at least two people to position it. The color is blue, not teal (as some stated in their reviews -- but I guess that could be the dye batch.) This is my first purchase from Overstock; it won't be my last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color slightly deeper than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful carpet
 from Howell, Mi.,  Nov 8, 2012

It came very fast and it looks wonderful, I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blue is a little lighter than I thought it would be, but still very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy!!!! You will need help. It laied flat and it's very soft and thick. I really love it. Doesn't need a under pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Boston, ma,  Nov 6, 2012

I loved this rug on line but when I received it the color was much "teal-ER" than blue or grey. The quality was very good, expensive feeling and soft. I did return it however because the color just didn't work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Mays chapel, md,  Oct 15, 2012

Bought this for a large family room. We had a decorator help us with all of the furniture. But the rug she suggested was $4500! Decided to give this one a shot. Very happy we did! It's quite thick - didn't need a rug pad. The colors are very nice and looks expensive. Arrived within a few days. And I like it more than the $4500 rug! Very impressed with overstock... Just ordered a leather sofa after liking this rug so much :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate- blue a little brighter (teal)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Arizona,  May 25, 2012

A beautiful rug that looks so rich and lovely. Nearly impossible to move around on your own, so definitely get some help when you're going to lay it down! It's very thick, we didn't use a rug pad underneath. There's no need. Haven't seen any pilling or anything yet. Wears very well. Overall, I'm super-pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is a little darker (but not much) in real life. It's very close to actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug, my neighbors are jealous! They can't be believe what I paid for this rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks.
 from bronx,ny,  May 7, 2014

I was sold a used stained rug that does nothing but shed its fibers day and night

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought