Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plush and Soft
 from PA,  Feb 11, 2011

I ordered 2 different sizes of this rug for my living/dining room. I was delighted with the quality. The rug was plush, soft ,and thicker that I expected for the price. I haven't vacuumed them yet, so I don't know if they will shed, but my $1700.00 rug did some shedding when I first got it too. The color looks a little different than the picture. The border has alot of khaki color, but looks nice. It has a little green, and some rusty/dark red depending on how you look at it, and a small amount of choclate brown in the leaves. The blue is a blue if looking in sunlight, and blueish teal when looking at it at night. It wasn't what I expected but I can make it work because it isn't a" full on" teal. I would guess that they put a little green in the dye to give it this tone of blue. I was expecting a soft powder, muted blue and this isn't. That is why I gave it 4 stars. I needed a rug to protect my grandbabies from the harsh hardwood, and muffle some sound in my house. This fits the bill, and looks like I paid much more. It really brightened my living space of dark brown furniture, and a huge dark stone fireplace. If you're not picky about the tone of blue you need, and don't need to match it with another blue, I would highly recomend this rug. Also, keep in mind that every rug looks different in different houses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Perfect Colors for my family room..
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 30, 2011

Ordered this rug after much debate... was worried the colors were not true to what I was seeing on the monitor. However once it arrived, the colors were perfect to my needs/wants. The blue is a steely robin egg blue, not a bright robin eggs blue and is complimented by the contrast of the golden khaki (not a brassy hard gold color). The rug is nice and thick, I haven't put a rug pad under it yet (on wall to wall) but I plan to just to keep it from shifting, although so far it hasn't moved an inch (and that's after Christmas morning with 4 kids and 4 adults). The only downside is the shedding but that is true for any wool rug, just the nature of the beast I believe. After having the rug down for a week, I have noticed the shedding diminishing and hope that it continues down to a minimal. Overstock.com rocks when it comes to customer service and their prices cannot be beat!! Don't hesitate any longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely happy with the quality of this rug. Nice & thick, heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick and plush
 Jan 12, 2011

I love this rug from the moment I opened it. I would describe the color as robin egg blue with khaki, dark brown and red. It pulled the whole room together and complimented my other rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Mahal blue/gold Wool Rug.
 from Akron, OH,  Sep 28, 2012

I got this rug for my dining room, after removing 50 year old carpet revealing hardwood flooring. The look is elegant without being garish... It brings the room to life with my deep mahogany furniture woods. Furniture style is eclectic, a mix of primitive Hoosier cupboard, and contemporary dining table and chairs. I wanted something that would bring the room together. Oh, and this is very close to the rug from Overstock in the living room, in that it walks well.. plushy and soft under foot. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.. A beautiful muted pale blue... Very soft shades...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush. Excellent, from Overstock it is...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug!!
 from Western Massachusetts,  Dec 7, 2010

This rug is amazing! It arrived so quickly ( shipping was FREE ) and the quality is so much better than I expected for the price. The blue is much more intense than the photo but not in a bad way, it's a really beautiful shade. I would absolutely recommend this rug, buy it before it sells out!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is our second rug via Overstock and for the price, we are pleased with the quality and color of the carpet, and the free shipping too. Prompt delivery, well packaged. As my husband says, at these prices we can enjoy these rugs as long as we want, and then enjoy replacing these rugs too. The wool rug we purchased last year is still in excellent condition. Color - The rug was a little darker than pictured, but after reading other reviews, and purchasing other carpeting via internet, we knew what to expect. We love the way it anchors our other livingroom colors. As another reviewer noted, the "gold" in this rug is more of a light brown (which is a relief to us). The "blue" in this rug can look teal blue in evening which is great for us, having teal blue color in the living room (pillows, entertainment console, paintings/drawings, pearl sofa/ottoman). Shedding - As with wool rugs, there will be shedding for a while, but nothing that regular vacuuming can't handle. A tip we learned from another rug reviewer which we used for our first Overstock rug and will do so again for our second Overstock rug: We will continue vacuuming every day for a month, and then once/week, and that seems to reduce the shedding. Smell - yes. Same as our other wool rug... the smell does dissipate. We aired it out over night and the smell was lessened the next morning. We're using Arm & Hammer carpet freshener with daily vacuuming and within three days, there is no longer any smell/scent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor
 from Toledo,OH,  Aug 16, 2014

Here we are a year later... This rug still sheds so much. It's not thick like it was 15 month ago showing a bold spots!!! Very poor made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THIS RUG WAS A PERFECT MATCH FOR THE DUSTY BLUE COUCHES I WAS TRYING TO MATCH IN MY YELLOW ROOM..AND ITS ALL WOOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Really nice - great colors - soft and plush

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage mahal rug
 from Quakertown, NJ,  May 22, 2014

I have purchased several various styles of these wool rugs, and I just love them. Very thick and comfortable, and lovely colors just as pictured. I have a pre- revolutionary home and they are traditional without being stuffy and old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 3, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this rug. Looks and feels much more expensive than the price. The blue is more of a teal blue, but it is a beautiful rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great buy from the Handmade Heritage line.
 from New York City, NY,  Mar 5, 2014

This was one of three rugs purchased in my order. My 15 year old daughter chose this one for her room and we put it down last evening. Her room has taken on a whole new personality. Excellent quality and feels great to walk on. The pile is good and the only complaint, if I was forced to make one, would be that the pile is not as thick as the Handmade Heritage rugs I have ordered. For a bedroom, we wanted a nice thick, dig your feet in feel when you first step out of bed for those cold winter days, so the hardwood floors don't feel so shocking. My daughter's room is a combination of navy and cream and this contrasting blue is fabulous. The colors are beautiful and crisp. You do not have to worry if you are making a good buy. As a person that knows good quality rugs, I assure you this is a great choice for the money spent. You will need to vacuum it a few times for the shedding to dissipate, but it IS a new rug and to be expected. We are thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was constantly vacuuming for first several months, as this rug shed a lot, and it was very noticeable against dark hardwood floors, but now it has finally stopped shedding and it is a very soft, plush rug. Very nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Providence, ri,  Sep 18, 2012

The rug came in no time. The color is grey-blue and khaki- beige thick, but sheds very much. you must to have a good vacuum cleaner for this rug. Looks good and fills good to the feet touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is awesome
 from lubbock, tx,  Jun 26, 2012

I love my new rug!! it sheds a little but it is super thick. The price was the best part and i love things that look more expensive than what i paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of blue is slightly darker and brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick and looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick but cheap-looking
 from New Haven, CT,  May 16, 2012

I pictured the colors more mutes, but they're actually very bold, especially the brown, which makes the rug look kind of cheapy. I'm disappointed but I kept the rug and will use it under a table some day. It sheds a lot, but it's also very heavy and thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are much bolder in person, especially the brown, which makes the rug v different from the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick, heavy, sheds a lot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from CT,  Sep 5, 2011

This is a beautiful rug. The colors are as another customer described more of a robin's egg blue with Khaki and rust. It does shed but that is to be expected for a few weeks with a rug with as thick as this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. deep pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
evc
 Aug 23, 2015

Great colors but it sheds a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very impressed. Love the blues, design and quality. Not the most detailed but never the less very beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design!
 Jul 18, 2015

The colors are true to how they appear and the quality is great, as is the price! This was a nice finishing touch in our living room. The pattern is not too busy and nice, traditional feel but still somehow neutral enough to blend with a variety of pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought