Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plush and Soft
 from PA,  Feb 11, 2011

I ordered 2 different sizes of this rug for my living/dining room. I was delighted with the quality. The rug was plush, soft ,and thicker that I expected for the price. I haven't vacuumed them yet, so I don't know if they will shed, but my $1700.00 rug did some shedding when I first got it too. The color looks a little different than the picture. The border has alot of khaki color, but looks nice. It has a little green, and some rusty/dark red depending on how you look at it, and a small amount of choclate brown in the leaves. The blue is a blue if looking in sunlight, and blueish teal when looking at it at night. It wasn't what I expected but I can make it work because it isn't a" full on" teal. I would guess that they put a little green in the dye to give it this tone of blue. I was expecting a soft powder, muted blue and this isn't. That is why I gave it 4 stars. I needed a rug to protect my grandbabies from the harsh hardwood, and muffle some sound in my house. This fits the bill, and looks like I paid much more. It really brightened my living space of dark brown furniture, and a huge dark stone fireplace. If you're not picky about the tone of blue you need, and don't need to match it with another blue, I would highly recomend this rug. Also, keep in mind that every rug looks different in different houses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick and plush
 Jan 12, 2011

I love this rug from the moment I opened it. I would describe the color as robin egg blue with khaki, dark brown and red. It pulled the whole room together and complimented my other rug

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Perfect Colors for my family room..
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 30, 2011

Ordered this rug after much debate... was worried the colors were not true to what I was seeing on the monitor. However once it arrived, the colors were perfect to my needs/wants. The blue is a steely robin egg blue, not a bright robin eggs blue and is complimented by the contrast of the golden khaki (not a brassy hard gold color). The rug is nice and thick, I haven't put a rug pad under it yet (on wall to wall) but I plan to just to keep it from shifting, although so far it hasn't moved an inch (and that's after Christmas morning with 4 kids and 4 adults). The only downside is the shedding but that is true for any wool rug, just the nature of the beast I believe. After having the rug down for a week, I have noticed the shedding diminishing and hope that it continues down to a minimal. Overstock.com rocks when it comes to customer service and their prices cannot be beat!! Don't hesitate any longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely happy with the quality of this rug. Nice & thick, heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Mahal blue/gold Wool Rug.
 from Akron, OH,  Sep 28, 2012

I got this rug for my dining room, after removing 50 year old carpet revealing hardwood flooring. The look is elegant without being garish... It brings the room to life with my deep mahogany furniture woods. Furniture style is eclectic, a mix of primitive Hoosier cupboard, and contemporary dining table and chairs. I wanted something that would bring the room together. Oh, and this is very close to the rug from Overstock in the living room, in that it walks well.. plushy and soft under foot. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.. A beautiful muted pale blue... Very soft shades...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush. Excellent, from Overstock it is...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug!!
 from Western Massachusetts,  Dec 7, 2010

This rug is amazing! It arrived so quickly ( shipping was FREE ) and the quality is so much better than I expected for the price. The blue is much more intense than the photo but not in a bad way, it's a really beautiful shade. I would absolutely recommend this rug, buy it before it sells out!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was constantly vacuuming for first several months, as this rug shed a lot, and it was very noticeable against dark hardwood floors, but now it has finally stopped shedding and it is a very soft, plush rug. Very nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Providence, ri,  Sep 18, 2012

The rug came in no time. The color is grey-blue and khaki- beige thick, but sheds very much. you must to have a good vacuum cleaner for this rug. Looks good and fills good to the feet touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is awesome
 from lubbock, tx,  Jun 26, 2012

I love my new rug!! it sheds a little but it is super thick. The price was the best part and i love things that look more expensive than what i paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of blue is slightly darker and brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick and looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick but cheap-looking
 from New Haven, CT,  May 16, 2012

I pictured the colors more mutes, but they're actually very bold, especially the brown, which makes the rug look kind of cheapy. I'm disappointed but I kept the rug and will use it under a table some day. It sheds a lot, but it's also very heavy and thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are much bolder in person, especially the brown, which makes the rug v different from the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick, heavy, sheds a lot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from CT,  Sep 5, 2011

This is a beautiful rug. The colors are as another customer described more of a robin's egg blue with Khaki and rust. It does shed but that is to be expected for a few weeks with a rug with as thick as this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. deep pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor
 from Toledo,OH,  Aug 16, 2014

Here we are a year later... This rug still sheds so much. It's not thick like it was 15 month ago showing a bold spots!!! Very poor made

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage mahal rug
 from Quakertown, NJ,  May 22, 2014

I have purchased several various styles of these wool rugs, and I just love them. Very thick and comfortable, and lovely colors just as pictured. I have a pre- revolutionary home and they are traditional without being stuffy and old.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 3, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this rug. Looks and feels much more expensive than the price. The blue is more of a teal blue, but it is a beautiful rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great buy from the Handmade Heritage line.
 from New York City, NY,  Mar 5, 2014

This was one of three rugs purchased in my order. My 15 year old daughter chose this one for her room and we put it down last evening. Her room has taken on a whole new personality. Excellent quality and feels great to walk on. The pile is good and the only complaint, if I was forced to make one, would be that the pile is not as thick as the Handmade Heritage rugs I have ordered. For a bedroom, we wanted a nice thick, dig your feet in feel when you first step out of bed for those cold winter days, so the hardwood floors don't feel so shocking. My daughter's room is a combination of navy and cream and this contrasting blue is fabulous. The colors are beautiful and crisp. You do not have to worry if you are making a good buy. As a person that knows good quality rugs, I assure you this is a great choice for the money spent. You will need to vacuum it a few times for the shedding to dissipate, but it IS a new rug and to be expected. We are thrilled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not true to photo
 from Columbia, TN,  Feb 25, 2014

The quality of this rug is excellent, however, the colors are not true to the photo or even close. The blue is more of a Federal blue and there is absolutely no gold on this rug. The trim is a taupe color and the "rust" accents are actually more of a chocolate brown. I'm using this in my dining room which is more French provincial colors but I think it will work. If you're looking for a true golden color with the blue, this rug is not for you. I don't detect any odd smell and no shedding that I've noticed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would buy again...
 from Delta, BC,  Jan 4, 2014

The rug is more beautiful than any of the pictures they have of it on the system. The pile is thick, and the colors of the pictures posted are very accurate. However since the picture posted is so small, it does not do the rug justice. I am very happy with my purchase and can only recommend this rug to however might be thinking of buying it. The price was very good and the delivery reasonably fast. I certainly would buy from Overstock again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Baltimore,  Dec 19, 2013

The rug is nice - sheds a lot, but wool rugs do that. I love the blue. The beige border is not scalloped like the picture, but more even - like the smaller version of this rug. It looks great. Rug arrive quickly too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 11, 2013

The rug is terrific. Exactly what was shown on line. Colors are accurate. The pile is plush and very. Comfortable to walk on. Everyone. Who sees it says that the color and designs look great in the room. Best of all, shipping was promised for 7-10 days, actual delivery was 2 days Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Jupiter, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

So glad I bought it.. Great quality. Color same as picture. Have loved all my Overstock purchases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for such a low price!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 6, 2013

This rug was perfect, exactly what I was looking for! It's fibers are thick and dense, and the color was pretty close to what was shown on the site - a soft blue/grey background with tans and chocolate details. It's not as busy as most oriental rugs. It does have a good amount of shedding, but from the research I've done most wool rugs will have a lot of shedding for the first couple of months. It is a wonderful rug at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top