Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I don't love the color!
 from Fishers IN,  Aug 27, 2009

I read the customer reviews and the detailed product info regarding this rug before purchasing. Not sure I agree with the color description; sage green is the predominant color, it is inaccurate to say that it has a gold border because the gold just melts into the green. Other colors in this rug are; moss green, rust, several shades of taupe, brown and muted tones of gold. It is a thick, high quality and well made rug but I'd hoped for a slightly different coloration. As many other OS.com customers seem to do I will keep this rug and use it in the intended area. It doesn't make sense to return a 22lb rug and pay the return shipping. As Tim Gunn from Project Runway says: "Make it work"! One final note; when reviewing a product please try to be as specific as possible about the colors and quality. Other customers depend on these reviews!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Average
Bad Color!
 from DC,  Mar 7, 2014

Great price for a runner of this size and decent quality I terms of thickness, but the color is nowhere near lose o what is pictured on this site. I really wish I'd read reviews before purchasing. It is more a dirt green with zero gold tones. Very dark, not bright at all. Thinking of retuning because I do not like it at all due to the color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Poorly Made / Corners of the rug not at 90 degrees
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 18, 2014

To begin with, the colors on the rug are very green...almost more of a teal. It looks nothing like the pictures. But the biggest issue is that one end of the rug is not square. One side is several inches longer than the other, creating a very uneven end. It looks ridiculous. it is absurd that I now have to pay the return fee for a clearly defective product. I don't recommend buying this product, nor do I recommend buying from Overstock. It's one thing to charge a return fee when a customer changes their mind. It's a whole other thing to charge a fee when the return is no fault of the customer's.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Still in good condition
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Jan 9, 2014

After 4 years, this runner is in good condition with all the traffic in the hallway. Mainly a sage green color, not gold as it show on my computer screen. Very pleased of this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Exactly as Shown, Color and quality good!
 from Northern California,  Jan 8, 2014

I love the rug, it is wool, the luster and color are good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luscious runner
 from Hood River, Oregon,  Jan 2, 2013

This runner fits the space perfectly and is a pleasure to look at and walk on. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handmade Heritage Kermansha Green/Gol Wool Runner
 from Webster, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

Beautiful rug, very thick, color was more muted than I though, but It looks beautiful in the hallway-I plan on ordering another one, for the other hall. 2 day delivery.Wow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little brighter in the picture than in actuality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alot of purple
 from michigan,  Nov 28, 2012

The quality of the rug is great but the colors are off. As soon as I removed plastic my eye went right to the purple- it is throughout the rug. I ended up putting it in the basement, it was meant for my kitchen not worth the expense of mailing it back- I got a great deal on the rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The first color you notice is the purple, not an accurate description on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, the color a bit off...
 from Elmira, NY,  Dec 24, 2011

I do like this carpet and would not go to the trouble of returning it. However, I wish it were more of a sage green color as I expected. I think it appears to be more of a bluish, mint green in natural light. The quality is excellent and very plush underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The olor is not really what I expected even after reading the other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - very pluch to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-spun Heritage Wool Rug
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 22, 2011

This runner is exactly what I wanted and it is the perfect length. It rolled out smooth/ flat after being shipped in a roll. The colors are muted and the predominent color is the sage green. The pile is a little more plush than I expected but if my roomba doesn't mind neither do I. I am using the runner on a hardwood floor and definitely need to invest in the non-skid liner as it does shift from foot traffic, although not a slip hazard. Another great purchase from Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Heritage Wool Rug
 from Arizona,  Dec 22, 2010

Excellent quality. As with many rugs and decorative objects purchased online, the colors in the rug do not exactly match the photo. The beige accents show up more vibrantly in the photo and the red accents are more of a pinkish red than a maroon. Overall great quality and design for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from California,  Dec 8, 2010

the rug is very thick and very pretty. The color is a little different that what I expected from the photo, but still works well in my hallway. Great Buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from TN,  Dec 5, 2010

The colors are very subtle, which I like. It is mosly a light mossy green and sage green. It is high quality, dense wool. We were going to use it infront of a door going out to the porch, but it is too thick for the door to open, so we scooted it back 3 feet and put a thin indoor/outdoor rug right infront of the door. This rug also does not work infront of interior doors, as it was infront of a hall closet before we moved it. It is about 1 inch thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug/great value
 from Rogers, AR,  Sep 21, 2010

Love this runner! Before I ordered it, I read the reviews very carefully and I am not disappointed. The colors are muted, but not too light. They are predominantly sage green with the lavender accents and other secondary colors. I am using it in my front entrance over hardwood floors and it looks great and feels great, too. Have had some shedding, but expected it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand spun Wool rug
 from UPNY,  Feb 25, 2010

I received the rug in 2-3 days. It exceeded my expectations! The colors are muted and go very well in my hallway. Wonderfully thick and heavy. Well made. I would absolutely purchase a rug from this maker again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Nassau FL,  Jan 14, 2010

This was such a great purchase I ordered 3 more. We're using them as stair runners.ONE CAUTION: The color is perfect for us but...it is not that close to the pics. Be sure to read the other comments to get a better idea of the color. We did and got exactly what we wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lilac & seafoam green
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 14, 2009

The photo color is way off. It is lilac and seafoam green. The "gold" is greenish too. Fortunately I ordered the runner for a darkish hallway and the colors are so muted, it works. The photo makes it look bright. The actual rug is VERY muted. The quality is nice, thick, no smell, slight shedding but nothing major like I read in other reviews of rugs. Brand new wool rugs shed. The antigues don't shed because they've finished shedding. Good value, just a real gamble with colors. The next rug I order is going to be safer - something that can't be messed up - - browns! But I will certainly order it from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Runner
 from NY,  Oct 20, 2009

This runner is beautiful. Excellent quality brand name rug at an extremely affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Columbus, OH,  May 7, 2009

This runner is wonderful. Feels great to walk on. The colors aren't as intense as photographed, but are subtle shades; which was fine with me. I would highly recommend this item to anyone considering such a purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Kent, WA,  Apr 13, 2009

This rug has a nice, luxurious feel and look. It goes very well with my light tan walls and hardwood floors. The colors are muted, but beautiful. It actually even brightens up my otherwise drab, narrow hallway. The only downside, and it isn't a show stopper, is that it is thicker than I thought from the picture. Nice on the feet. But it could be a problem with the ver young and the older folks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top