Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from North Salem, NY,  Oct 1, 2010

This runner is absolutely beautiful and great quality. The colors are unique and prettier than they appear in the image, more of a pale teal with sage green, pale gold, pinkish red and even lilac/lavender. The muted colors and soft design were exactly what I was looking for and the wool pile is plush and soft. I was pleasantly surprised considering the low cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I received a totally different rug...
 Nov 12, 2015

I had been admiring this rug for a few months online, and finally decided to order it with some birthday money for our recently renovated hallway. I had seen other reviews commenting on color differences between the photo and the rugs they received, but chalked it up to computer monitor issues. I figured even if the colors were a little brighter, that would still work. However, upon opening my shipment, I noticed immediately that not only were the colors different (darker green and brown predominate), but the patter is different too. It's fine, but more simple and not as pretty. If you search online for "green and gold Safavieh runner," you will discover that there is an entirely different rug that other retailers sell under the same name. That is the one I received. I contemplated sending it back, but worried that I'd go through all that hassle and get this same pattern yet again, because it doesn't seem like Overstock has noticed the glaring difference between these two rugs. In the long run, the darker color actually works better with my paint colors, but I still sometimes remember the pattern shown in this photo and wonder how it might have looked in my house. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality, beautiful rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 5, 2014

I usually buy my rugs from a chain (expensive) retailer but I just didn't want to spend $300+ on a runner for my hallway. This one is exactly the style I was looking for, the pile is great, and no shedding so far. I am considering buying another rug for my dining room soon and will probably end up back here. As always, the shipping is incredibly fast and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from Aspen, Colorado,  Dec 22, 2010

This carpet is very high quality and of very thick pile. The main color is like a minty green but like the picture on OS, it is surrounded by other rich colors that allows a broad use. I am not having any issue with prolonged shedding. Great piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finickyshopper
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 30, 2010

Beautiful rug. More than I expected and I'm very picky. Was apprehensive to buy without seeing in person especially the colors. But the colors matched perfectly with my wall colors in the hallway. Would definitley recommend the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Dec 25, 2009

Beautiful runner rug...thick and nice to walk on..perfect in front of my bed...more a light sage/green as the major background color....happyh with it and would recommend highly...happy with the wool rugs I've purchased on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Wilmington, MA,  Oct 23, 2009

absolutely beautiful along with the quality...thanks overstock fro such a great deal....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your toes will feel great on this rug...
 Jul 20, 2009

I love mine. I bought two to go in a long corridor and I got just what was online. As always, Overstock.com delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritae Kermansha Grene/Gold Wool Runner
 from New York,  Mar 26, 2014

The timing of the delivery was excellent. The colors in the rug was exact as shown on the internet. Adds a lot of color and beauty to my room. Just was not aware of the shedding of a wool rug. Was pleased though with the quality and colors of the rug. I would definitely make another rug purchase from Overstock.com. Excellent pricing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Runner
 from Lynnfield MA,  Jul 23, 2013

Rug is very plush and well made. Very good value for the money. Purchased the rug for the hall entryway and it it is a perfect fit for the area. The colors were true to the picture on the website. I was surprised at the quality for the cost. I would recommend this rug for purchase. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10' Runner Rug
 from Laaaaz Vegas,  May 24, 2013

If you want a rug that resembles the one in the picture THIS IS NOT THE ONE! This rug is NOT GOLD, it is a light pea green with a border of lightish yellow gold, that's the only gold in the rug. The material seems of good quality.....I don't know how it will stand up to wear....some wool rugs shed and shed and shed till your vacuum dies, so perhaps in 6 months the review might change. Returning the rug would be too much hassle for me and I will use it in another room. Sorry I ordered this rug because the color is so very different and now I have no rug where I needed one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT EVEN CLOSE! This is a G R E E N rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looks to be of good quality and would warrant 4 - 5 stars, but for the color problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is completely DIFFERENT....the rest is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 19, 2010

I ordered a beautiful runner for my entrance hall. It far exceeded my expectations. It's just gorgeous. After I received it, very quickly I might add, I ordered two more rugs much different for an additional 2 rooms. I would highly recommend Overstock for rug purchases. I haven't yet ordered anything else but now that I've discovered Overstock, I'll be a repeat customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very green rug
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2010

Beware: there is no gold in this rug, only a muted green border and dark green in the middle. It looks absolutely nothing like the picture here. Buy it only if you actually want to have a green rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Oklahoma City,  Dec 26, 2009

This rug is very beautiful, although the colors described are a little bit off. This rug is a mix of sage, pale teal and gold. It works well with my color scheme and I wish I had a spot for another one. I bought the runner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought