Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from TX,  Aug 27, 2011

Shipping was quick. Price of rug is an awesome deal. When I first unrolled the rug, I vacuumed it for a really long time and that has cut down on the shedding tremendously. Overall I'm pleased with the rug. Colors are gold, light sage,& rust. I gave this product 4 stars due to the colors being softer and not as vibrate as I thought they should have been.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the site appeared more darker than the actual rug itself. I thought the detailing would have popped out more but the rug is still pretty. The colors are more subdued than what the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality rug. Very thick and tight pile. I bent the corners and ends when I first got it where it was rolled up and now the rug lays nice and flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size of the rug is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice thick, great quality
 from connecticut,  Jul 8, 2011

fabulous quality as a reasonable price. I shopped around alot on and off line. This was the best deal for a large rug of such high quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
questionable
 Dec 9, 2009

Beautiful rug. Love the colors, but sheds like crazy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tennessee,  Nov 22, 2009

I have wood floors and grass cloth walls that are brown, slate blud/gray gold. I needed a rug that would compliment the walls. After reading some of the reviews I decided to go with this rug because it seemed more "blue" than "green"..Well it is more blue. It is almost aqua, medium to deep tone, with gold and rust and lavender accent colors. It is very, very soft.I have on order leather club chairs in Cognac in color and a Gold chennile sofa to go with this. It will be a very beautiful look.My opinion is if you are looking for a green rug, this will not fit. But if you need teal/aqua. Its great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was my first purchase on overstock and I'm so glad I found this website. Usually at discount stores you have a very limited selection. But on overstock I had a huge selection of rugs in any size I needed for a discount price! Plus free shipping and quick delivery. This rug looks expensive. I had it for a few weeks and still am vacuuming everyday it sheds a lot but I think that's normal for a wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As previously stated, the green is less olive and more sea foam.. there is not much gold to speak up as in the picture at all. Rather the gold is a pea green. It is unfortunate that the gold is nonexistent. However, it works with the wallpaper in my rental home to replace a badly worn rug. The new status of the rug will welcome people into my 'waiting room' living room while they wait for their children to finish piano lessons. Nice and pretty, but... not gold!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Feb 27, 2015

Love our rugs by Safavieh......the color was a tad off from on-line...but the green/gold was beautiful.......Love, Love, Love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Iowa,  Jul 16, 2013

As another review commented, it sheds A LOT! Mine just arrived yesterday, but assuming I'd have to vacuum it, I was prepared. Had cleaned my Shark vacuum canister, the filter, and pre-filter....vacuumed the rug each direction (width-wise, then length-wise) FOUR TIMES but had to empty the canister FOUR TIMES! The fibers filled a plastic grocery store bag completely and actually had to be compacted! I hope this lessens with time and doesn't affect the pile. Was also seriously disappointed when I logged on to review the rug, only to find that today it is 10% off! I would've appreciated saving $41. Nice rug so far, and well worth the price. Oh - it is a very heavy rug, shipping weight was 77 lbs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much more muted colors, but I expected that after reading the reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, dense weave, soft pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Shedder
 from Connecticut,  Apr 9, 2013

It SHEDS like CRAZY! We've had the rug in our dining room for the past 5-6 months. It looks pretty, but it is STILL shedding! Pulling or pushing dining room chairs in and out causes scuff ups of fiber wads. Vacuuming (usually once a week) STILL fills the cannister of the vacuum and then some! I've had to take the vacuum apart and clean out the passages because there is so much wook fiber stuffed into them. I am glad I have a Dyson type vacuum with a cannister I can empty. If I had to buy a new vacuum bag every time I vacuum the rug, this would be not only annoying and bizarre, but expensive! Also, I am wondering what the rug will look like in another 6 months or a year if MORE AND MORE AND MORE FIBERS KEEP COMING OUT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not as vivid as it looks in the photo on line, but still pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SHEDS like crazy! Does that mean poor quality? In my book it does.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful rug!
 from Middlesex County, VA,  Jan 17, 2013

I am so glad i purchased this rug for my dining room. After I read a couple reviews that were partially negative about the colors, I was not sure I shouldl order this rug, but I'm so happy I did! It is muted in the colors and looks and feels so much more expensive then the price I purchased it at. Thanks O.com - you continue to amaze me with your great offerings!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greens, gold and a touch of rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelllent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but it is even more beautiful in person!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Kermansha Green/Gold is lovely
 from South TX,  Jan 2, 2013

Never bought a rug from a web photo before, but this Handmade Heritage Kermansha Green/ Gold Wool Rug (8'3 x 11') really met my expectations. Colors are subtle variations of greens and a traditional pattern that seems to blend with other colors in the room. Mine is in a room that has light maple laminate flooring and is really elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close in shade, but actually the rug has more color variation in the pattern than you can see in the photo. The colors are subtle..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this appears to be a high quality rug with nice workmanship (backing, edges, wool fiber); It had no odor and has not shed. It arrived well packaged and clean too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is just as described on the site; It really is as thick as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 30, 2012

This rug is beautiful. It has many shades of green - from cool to warm. Very rich looking for the price. My only disappointment is that it was rolled very tightly and the end is still curled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, dense rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Winnetka, Illinois,  May 24, 2012

Beautiful rug - I am an interior designer and it is what I expected. Before ordering I search high and low for a coupon as I really didn't want to pay the price (although it is worth it). I bit the bullet and ordered it). After I received the rug I got an e-mail from Overstock offering me a 15% coupon for my next rug purchase! I don't need another area rug - this really annoyed me! My biggest issue was with the delivery service. The delivery guy did not ring my bell (I was at home) and just dumped the rug onto my porch (blocking my door so I couldn't get out!) The rug is very heavy and I am a 63 year old woman - I had to scramble to find someone to help me carry it up to my second floor apartment - almost killed my back. Not happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all like the photograph - but I read the reviews and worked off of them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good rug - looks vintage - muted colors and pattern - perfect for the space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I relied on the customer reviews for the description and they were more accurate that the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Grenada, MS,  Aug 19, 2011

Received the rug in about seven days. The packaging was torn and there was slight damage to the rugs backing. I decided it was not bad enough to go through the hassle of returning the rug. I am pleased with the rug's appearance and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the exact shade of green I wanted, but it still works well in my living room,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 7, 2011

As some people had mentioned, the rug is more sage green than gold. It is soft and very functional. I have had it for almost a year and it has very minimal amount of shedding. Absolutely wonderful rug for the price. Added benefit is that with many spills that come from kids, the rug hides it pretty well. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not a true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed feelings
 from chicago,  Oct 15, 2010

Overall, this is a great rug. The colors are beautiful, although it is not as golden as it appeared on my laptop screen, it still works great in my living room. The colors are on the subtle side, not overwhelmingly stand out. It works well with my light brown couch and the silk pillows- green, rust and gold stripes. I love the thickness of the rug and it is well constructed. However, it sheds like crazy!!! It took almost a month of vigorous vacuuming to get the loose fiber out. I still see little balls of fiber here and there. I got over being frustrated about the shedding,finally. It was a lot of vacuuming, but it's so worth it to me because of the quality and great colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bit of a disappointment
 from New Jersey,  Jun 18, 2010

It's been 8 months since I bought this rug and it's still shedding like crazy. The colors didn't match, much more subdued. Hopefully it will quit shedding one of these days. Other than that, it's OK. Feels luxurious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Dec 1, 2009

I really like this so far. Have only had it out for a week or so. Average shedding. More green than the picture shows. But a subtle green, not at all overwhelming. Blends nicely with my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot more green than expected
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 23, 2009

I really thought that the rug would have more gold than green, but the green definitely predominates. While it wasn't exactly what I expected, I am happy with my purchase. The price was good, and it's a decent rug. I would recommend it if you are looking for a dark sage/olive color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this rug
 Nov 18, 2009

looks just like the picture, Beautiful, plush, what a deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought