Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
There's no gold here.
 from Berkeley, CCA,  Jan 5, 2011

Although the rug itself seems like good quality, it's not what I expected at all. The image representation is inaccurate. The description is inaccurate. This rug is very green. The "gold" as described and shown in the picture is nowhere here, but actually a mossy-yellowish GREEN. There is NO yellow or gold. I'm trying to weigh whether I should hassle with repacking with the plastic I shredded already, deal with customer service, etc...to have it returned or try to work with what I've got. A very disappointing purchase, and I'm stuck with having to deal with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very glad I purchased this carpet
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Jan 9, 2014

I have had this rug in my living room for 4 years now. It did shed a lot when I first got it. But after regular vacuuming, it barely sheds now. This carpet is very thick and plush and in very good condition. The colors are not what appears on my screen. It shows mainly gold on my computer. It is mainly sage green, with gold, burgundy, beige and brown. This works for me. If you want mainly gold, this rug may not work for you. I am very pleased with mine. After having this carpet for several years it turned out to be a great purchase for me. I also ordered a matching runner for the hallway which is still in good condition considering all the traffic on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 Apr 9, 2015

This Kermansha Green/Gold rug is beautiful! The colors of green and gold are rich, but not overwhelming. The "rust" color in the description has more of a "pinky" tone to it than orange or rust, but still this is exactly what I had hoped for! The wool is soft and dense. Thank you, again, Overstock ! This is the 3rd rug purchased from you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are completely off
 from Roswell, GA,  Sep 5, 2014

Read reviews before buying this rug but still was surprised when opened the roll today. There is not much of green in my case, just blue (royal) background and beige boarder. Actually on the back of this rug the attached label is clear stating ' Heritage collection, blue/beige'. Vacuumed twice, no obvious shedding yet, but more than a few loose threads. Quality is OK, considering that I only paid $$$$ for 6x9 rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but there is not gold in the rug.
 from Northbrook, IL,  Aug 26, 2014

Colors are different from picture, very muted. But if you don't mind, its a nice rug. I wish the rug was more gold like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice quality but coloring was not what we expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luscious
 from CA,  Apr 11, 2013

I have been looking everywhere for a rug that had an age. expensive look for a reasonable price. It's just yummy. No problem with shedding and nice and thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's actually prettier in person... gorgeous color yet subtle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color, too much fiber-pulling
 from Texas,  Feb 11, 2013

The rug is OK, but that sucker sheds like a scared cat. Sit on the rug? Stuff on your clothes. It'll fill your vacuum, over and over. And the fiberts tend to get "picks" very easily. Buyer's remorse. Will save my money and buy something else down the road.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On-site descriptoin good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2012

I did a lot of looking and took my time thinking about which rug to purchase. I found the reviews my best sorce of information. I bought this rug in a runner and a 6x9 rectangular. The runner came first and then the 6x9. The 6x9 was slightly lighter in color, has the teawashed effect) than the runner but both rugs are quite beautiful in their way. I think that these variations are attributable to the different lots of yarns and dyes. I love oriental rugs so these variations do not bother me at all. I have a green leather chair and rust colored sofa and the rugs worked well with both these colors. I am very happy with the quality. Minimal shedding so far. I recommend this beautiful rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar to photos but lighter shades.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and lush. It looks gorgeous on walnurt colored wood floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Completely Wrong
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 1, 2011

The rug itself is very nice. It is soft and thick. However, the color is COMPLETELY different from what is pictured and described. The rug is green. Green green green. It is not yellow or goldish, it is completely green with some accents. If you want a green rug, this one is the one for you! But don't go by what the picture looks like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Feb 28, 2011

The picture does not do this rug justice! The colors are so crisp: sage green, ecru, reddish-brown. There are even subtle purples that match my existing decor. The texture is soft and the thickness gives it a nice feel under your feet. My father-in-law, who grew up in Europe, asked if the rug was from France. He was surprised that it was made in India. The one thing that I do not like about it is, that after 3 months, it is still shedding 3/8" threads that feel like jute, which is used in the backing. I do yoga in the room, not on the rug, but off to the side of it, and afterwards, I'm covered with these fibers. Not a big problem and perhaps after a few more vacuumings it will subside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Look Like Image
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Feb 2, 2011

I can't complain about the quality of this rug, but I sure can say that the colors are WAY off. The colors look nothing like their online representation. I was expecting more of a golden/ olive. Along with the green being a completely different tone, there are pinks and purples in this rug. Again, WAY off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more green!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 21, 2011

More sage green than I expected but it still works in my dining room. Rug is plush and good quality. I was nervous ordering a rug online but I'm glad I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very green
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 21, 2011

The pictures of this rug is not acurate. It is very very green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the rug. It arrived quickly, and I have previous shoppers to thank for their detailed, accurate descriptions. Would buy the rug again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 1, 2010

I purchased this rug for my livingroom to put over a bamboo floor (I used a carpet pad and would recommend one). It is very plush and I love it. When the room is well lite, the colors show well, but when the light is removed, it tends to mute all the colors.......luckly I have dimmers, so I can adjust the lighting easily. The colors are blue, sage, terracotta, and cream from my standpoint..........I am very pleased with my purchase. If you are looking for a beautiful dark rug, you will be happy with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Wyoming MN,  Nov 18, 2010

Just received rug,arrived in great shape and colors are perfect. The picture looks yellow and its not, its beige,green slight rusts and brown. Just what I wanted. Never bought anything at overstock and will get another rug again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Washington DC,  Oct 19, 2010

I was nervous buying a rug unseen. The colors are nicely muted, but true to the pictures. Great quality. Sheds a bit when you first get it, but a couple of runs with the vaccum make this a non issue. The back is beautifully covered with a cotton cover. Rug has a tight weave and doesn't look cheap. Extremely high quality for this price. I RECOMMEND.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 21, 2010

This rug has a background field of sage green and notes of lavender, gold, rust brown and red. It has not shed and is very plush. I am very pleased with my purchase and could not have found a rug of this quality anywhere else at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Greensboro,NC,  Jan 27, 2010

Even though the color description wasn't accurate, this rug is so plush and beautiful. The color is (to me) mostly a mint green with the border that is a yellow-green--like dying grass. The mint green background color fades in to different shades as you look at it. No burgundy accents; to me they are terracotta. There is purple, but you really have to stare to notice it. I really love this rug, but be prepared to be a little surprised by the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought