Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Columbus ohio,  Oct 23, 2011

I am not satisfied with this product. I will have to return it, i needed for the rug to have gold to match my room decor. There is NO gold in this rug, this is dull green and beige. This rug does not work for me. Overstock must ensure that they get accurate descriptions and pictures of the products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nothing close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satifactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate, color was different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from California,  Jan 4, 2010

As other customers have noted, the picture is quite deceiving. It is more of a muted green thatn appears in the picture. With that said, is it still a lovely rug. Thick pile. Will keep even though I would have preferred a little more gold for my color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and lovely
 from New Orleans,  Dec 17, 2009

This rug is a gem. Be advised that it is green, not gold. The picture is misleading on the color, It's a thick carpet and well made. The pattern is subdued so does not dominate the room. It was shipped quickly. Very, very good value for the price. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, colors, price
 from New Jersey,  Nov 28, 2009

Excellent color palatte...can use green, blue, yellow or terracotta in the room with these rugs. They are bright enough to add interest to any room, but not overpowering if you are trying to complete your existing look.. only one issue...there is a slight odor from the rugs if the room is left closed up or unused fro a period of time..(ours is a guest room/adult child room that only gets used a few times a month). I am trying to remedy this with a tried and true product called Odors Away. It is successful, but needs repeating at intervals. Not sure if it will ever resolve completely, but I still love the rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very dark
 Jul 23, 2009

I'm happy with the quality of the rug - very thick and well-made. My only complaint is the picture is very deceiving. The rug is MUCH darker than the picture. The primary color is dark sage green, not gold. It's also not "antiqued or weathered" as the photo appears. It matches the room well-enough, but just not what I'd anticipated or was really looking for. I would have sent it back if it wasn't such a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from houston,  May 20, 2009

This rug is amazing and overstock was great to work with. I was worried about ordering something sight unseen, but this rug is a great quality. The colors are a bit different that the photo- the border is much less creamy or butter colored. It's really an olive green color. The center looks pretty true to reality. My husband and I are very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basically satisfied
 from OR,  Feb 17, 2009

This rug is indeed high quality, especially for the price. However, there was a small imperfection in one corner where the rug had pulled out slightly. This was only noticeable after being so impressed with the thickness, I just HAD to run my hands over the whole thing. My coffee table covers the flaw fine. The other thing (turned out ok because I was remodeling and could pick whatever paint/ accessories I needed) was that the color is far darker and bluer than the picture. I picked this rug because I liked the golds in it, it came back much more blue/ green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand spun traditional rug
 from St. Rose, La,  Jan 28, 2009

I was impressed when the rug came. I do agree that it is more prominent with agua green color rather than beige although the border is more light gold than beige, The rug is thick and has rich quality to it. Very nice and compliments my room well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug for The Money!
 from Savannah, Ga,  Aug 21, 2008

I was a liitle hesitant about buying a rug I couldn't see in person, but I'm absolutely satisfied. The colors matched my room perfectly. The quality is superior and a great value for the money. No pilling or shedding even though I have a small dog that just loves to roll around on top of it. The colors are muted like I wanted but not dull or washed out. It complements the room without sticking out like a sore thumb saying here I am. I'm thinking of buying more of the same style in different sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 17, 2008

This rug is gorgeous! I have it in my living room and the colors are a wonderful compliment to the exposed brick in the room. The price is unbeatable for the quality of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought