Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heritage wool rug
 from Fletcher NC,  Mar 30, 2011

This rug is a winner! My hand-tufted Heritage wool rug arrived today and I was extremely pleased with it. The colors are beautiful. The blue is a soft teal blue,the browns are a soft caramel color and the ivory is a creamy beige. . This makes for a beautiful combination. I was so pleased I immediately ordered the runner to go with it. The rug goes perfect with the pearl-white silk draperies I order from Overstock. My draperies and my rug look very expensive and high quality. I matched this rug and draperies to an antique tapestry I have had for many years. Overstock gives you true value for your money. I will definitely be shopping again with the "O", especially for rugs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 23, 2010

This was my first rug purchase from Overstock, which has led to more ... It's a great, plush, rich wool rug. I have had no shedding issues like other reviewers. The color is beautiful, although the blue is a little more turquoise-y than the blue shown in the picture. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & understated
 from St Augustine, FL,  Jun 7, 2010

I received this rug today 6-7-2010 and can't believe how great it looks! It is extremely soft and the light soft gold/blues/ivory colors create a very understated and elegant effect. The color blue in my rug is a light-federal blue - soft gray blue - exactly the color I hoped for as it will go in a room with soft golds with a few blue accents. Extraordinarily high quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors look different in person
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 11, 2013

The rug is of good quality and has held up well in the several months that I have had it. The colors, however, are very different than they looked on my screen. It is bolder in person, the colors are not so soft. The blue is a smokey blue-gray, darker than the light powder blue that appears on my screen. The photo and the description also says "gold" is in the rug. There is no gold. The predominate colors in the border are ivory and sand. So, this is a nice rug if you are not counting on very soft colors. It has held up well to vacuuming -- it shed A LOT for the first couple months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high pile
 from Santa barbara, ca,  Mar 8, 2013

I expected this to be a thinner rug, but it is very thick and sheds a lot, especially the first couple months that you have it. Other then that, it is a good quality rug, just different then we expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? duller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from New York,  Aug 18, 2012

The description was accurate, but the color was more powder/baby blue than it looked on site. However, it is in a guest room with off-white furniture so, although it is a bit more "girly" than I wanted, it still works. It has a nice feel and I get compliments on the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site looks more nuanced and like an antique rug than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color not quite true to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2012

I bought this rug after reading many reviews. I am surprised at how many people rated this "excellent" I do think it's a nice rug, and a good buy. I was hoping the colors would be more vibrant. It is more muted than I had hoped. Also after 6 weeks the shedding is still an issue. I am hoping this too will end. All in all, it is a fine rug and a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? duller than onscreen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but quite a bit of shedding. Doesn't feel comfortable sitting on rug. feels good to walk/stand on rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description but colors were very muted. Not vibrant at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are off
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

I'm happy with this purchase, but color not as sky blue as on the pic. Overall, I'm OK with it and keeping the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as blue, more of a nutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from Hollywood, MD,  Jan 10, 2012

Love the rug. Have purchased a total of 6 in different sizes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Paler than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything but color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Corpus Christi TX,  Sep 7, 2011

This is one of three of this style I bought for various rooms in our recently purchased 30's bungalow. Love it in all rooms. Brightens, but is not too bright. Coordinates well with our other furnishings, and looks very rich over polished oak floors. The pile is thick and luxurious, but it does shed when new. Be prepared to vacuum a lot, especially if you have pets and traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and thick, it will shed. Thick enough not to have a pad under it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close - blue contains green tones, edges are more taupe-beige than light yellow, reds are slightly muted with bluish tones.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting Room Rug
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Aug 17, 2011

The photos shown on the website do not accurately portray the more subdued shade of the rug. On the website the rug seems to have much more gold tones than the actual beige and lt. brown tones that dominate the real thing. Otherwise quality was excellent and despite the color disparity we are happily using the rug in our sitting room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color as presented on the website was not the same in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, loft and weave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? overall accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 from Kentucky,  Aug 16, 2011

We are very pleased with the rug. It looks in person just like in the photo and it arrived promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is quite nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 12, 2011

Great rug for the price. Thicker than we anticipated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors were a little more vibrant in person
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from New York,  Dec 7, 2010

This is a good quality rug, I really like it, but the colors are much deeper than shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 Dec 4, 2010

The rug is beautiful and was just as it appeared online. It was delivered promptly and we are very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not quite blue
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 18, 2010

I ordered this rug wanting something blue, green, gold and ivory, which the product description states and the product appears to be online. It's really more of a silvery teal/sage green color background, with shades of olive and gold. It's a pretty rug, and given that I wanted blue and green, it will work, but there's really no blue in the rug at all. The rug has a slight odor, which is expected and should dissipate shortly. It's too early to tell how badly it will shed. I just wish it at least had some blue highlights. I would recommend this rug if you are looking for something with a sage green/gold appearance with rust highlights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Sep 12, 2010

We were looking for an area rug for the dining room and purchased this based on a previous review. It was just what we were looking for and the size was perfect. Once again, very happy with our Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality, Excellent Price
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 25, 2010

This rug is beautiful. The colors are a deep slate grey-blue with a gold/tan border. It is perfect in my dining room with a dark wood table and Olive green walls. The wool is plush and I have not experienced much shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, colors not as pictured
 from Washington DC,  Jun 30, 2010

We love this rug -- quality is excellent, wool is a dense, cushiony pile. However, the colors are not accurate in the photo accompanying the product description. I expected a butter yellow border -- it is beige. The blue area is not a bright turquoise but more of a deep mineral gray-blue. It is still lovely, though -- a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classytobeat
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 29, 2010

This is a fantastic rug it is very classy and really brought my room alive! The colors and design would look great in both a modern decorating scheme or in a traditional home. It will be a rug that gets moved from room to room as we refine our decor but it will always have a prime spot in the house. Top quality to boot and we received it very quickly so I could get started right away we the fun decorating part. The depiction of color was remarkably good on the site so there was no nasty surprises when we unrolled it. Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought