Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Beware
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 21, 2014

The rug is very nice looking and a pretty good deal. However, it sheds pile endlessly! every time I vacuum it I fill up the canister with wool pile. I owned it almost a year and it still sheds!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rugs are very nice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 23, 2012

Purchased three of these rugs and the color of the 4x6 is slightly different from the 5x7. However, neither are quite as depicted on the website but acceptable. I wish I'd been warned about the shedding but they are beautiful and add such a warm cozy feeling to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was not quite as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shedding was unexpected but the overall quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would like to have been warned about the shedding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nide for the price
 from Paducah KY,  Nov 11, 2012

As everyone has stated with other wool rugs, it does shed but that's to be expected. I use my Dyson to vacuum it and I fully expect that to go away in a few weeks. Shipping was FAST as is with everything OS (kuods to your shipping dept). Well packed, easy to lay out. It does appear to be closer to .5 inches deep though rather than the .625 but that's minor. My kids like lying on it, and it will find a permanent home under the dining room table or in the kitchen itself. 15% off plus the normal 10% OS coupon, it cost me $128 shipped. How can you complain about a quality wool oriental rug at that price?? I have also ordered a few of the Cozy Shag rugs, will post reviews on those as well. As a single father, I don't have that good of taste in home decorating but I think I did well on these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue to me is blue/grey and the beige seems right on. I'm partially color blind so it looks great to me! Soft, subtle and classy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than should be expected for under $130.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises here!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug But....
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

Thick and plush. Great rug as described but color was much more muted than I expected. More like beige tones than gold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the soft thick pile - warms up my bedroom nicely. I was expecting it to be a bit more turquoise. The main section has turquoise and sage threads so it's overall a bit darker, especially if it's in a dark room. But with turquoise curtains and some turquoise in my wall hangings, it pulls that color out easily enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks much nicer online
 from Pacifica, CA,  Dec 24, 2009

This rug is definitely green, not blue. It has very faded colors, not bright like the ones shown in the picture online, so I would not have bought it had I seen it at a store. It looks so different from the picture that at first I thought I was delivered the wrong rug. It took 10 days from the order date to the delivery date. Kind of long compared to other online sites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from West Point, VA,  Dec 11, 2009

The quality of the rug was above expectation. The colors were as represented on the Web site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Texas,  Nov 18, 2009

It's beautiful and very plush. The blue definitely has a greenish tint but works in my dining room anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from North Carolina,  Oct 21, 2009

This rug is beautiful. I ordered it to replace another I ordered that turned out to be a mistake (my fault, wrong color) It is great quality and I could not be more pleased. The blue color is very muted and lighter than I expected - but I love it nonetheless. I have ordered 3 rugs from Overstock, and they are all great. I could not touch this price anywhere for the quality of the rug. One of the things I love about ordering from Overstock is the ratings of the products. It is so helpful. That is why I was sure to add mine after receiving the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top