Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superb!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Nov 4, 2007

We had a difficult time finding a rug the correct size for our room and overstock had many to choose from. This purchase was a second choice after our first choice selling out. The dense pile and thickness are definitely the suggested retail price value. You can't buy a rug of this quality anywhere for the price. I worried about the "peach" color descriptive but the rug is very accurate to the listing. The "peach" is more of a light rust color. The multiple colors allow for any room. --Multiple choices are available for you to choose your favorite accent color for your room. --Shipped in just a day. If you are looking at this rug, just buy it -- you will be so glad you did!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from St. Louis,  Dec 11, 2009

As other reviewers have stated, there is no peach in this rug. Good... I would never order a rug with peach as a huge accent. Instead, it is a soft rusty red with a deep black background, with olive and gray accents. I ordered the 7x9' size and the 10' runner which are both stunning on top of my cherry floors in the kitchen. The rugs are very well made. Stunning! They are perfect for my room and an amazing value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS
 from Portland OR,  Feb 16, 2008

WOW! WOW!WOW! This rug is exactly what I wanted: Thick, Soft, Tightly Woven, Very Heavy. And oh... Absolutely Beautiful! The room isn't boring anymore! There are many colors on the black background, including olive green, gold & cream. The border is more rust than peach. I HIGHLY recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock needs to re-write an acurate description
 Jan 30, 2016

This is a beautiful rug, very thick and vibrant. Actually looks like the picture, although the rust colored border is more of a burgundy rust, than orange rust. I have saddle colored leather and it "almost" goes with it. I'm glad I read the reviews about the color and believed it would come in the color the reviewers described and not how Overstock described it. There is not a PEACH thread in this rug. I think most would consider peach a light creamy colored orange. The colors in this rug are black, the burgundy/rust, tan, and an olive green. How peach came into the description is a mystery. As for the shedding, I was told once by a decorator that nicer rugs with natural fibers will shed and not to worry. Cheap rugs don't shed. Not sure if she was spinning something, but I believed her and have no problem with this rug shedding. Would have given this rug a 5 if the description by Overstock had been more accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy Y.
 Sep 12, 2015

I spent hours looking at many, many Safavieh rug designs. I knew I wanted Safavieh wool with a cotton backing, and a design that would be a "wow." Thanks so much to those who took the time to write a review for this rug because those reviews were a major factor in my purchase. I read each and every one. I absolutely love this rug!! It is so elegant and surely makes a statement in our dining room. It enhances the beauty of our cherry furniture and the hardwood floor and is the "wow" I was looking to find. As others have stated, the color around the border is definitely not peach, but rather more like a brick red. It is high quality and so beautiful!! Shipping was very fast and it arrived before the projected delivery date. There was absolutely no off smell when I unpacked it - there were many little packets of silica gel wrapped throughout the rolled rug. There is a little shedding, but very little. Am wanting to purchase the 2" x 3" companion rug, but it has been out of stock. When back in stock will definitely purchase two in that size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice not great
 Aug 14, 2015

Love the rug, but too many fibers come off it. We sit on it and you can see the black area full of lint. Thinking of returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gorgeous addition
 Aug 11, 2015

The colors were as described and was perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is pretty but shedding is a problem
 from Florida,  May 25, 2014

I have had the rug for a month and it requires vacuuming every day due to the shedding. The peach color is really red, which I prefer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Jan 29, 2014

This rug is beautiful; however, it does fill up the vacuum with loose fibers which I am hoping will get better with time. I love the rug and is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, not quite as pictured
 from Colorado,  Jan 4, 2014

This rug is much higher contrast in person, there is nothing muted about it, unlike what the picture suggests. The border is somewhere between a crimson and brick red, the accents are sand/tan colored and sage green. It's still a nice looking rug but doesn't look like the photo. We have a slightly reddish maple floor and the light browns tie it together well so we're keeping it, but I was hoping for a bit more dark and muted. It is very soft and plush (with rug pad), it has shed a lot so far. The rug smelled terrible (musty) when I opened it. It seems to be getting better but still present - that is my biggest disappointment so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different color scheme
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 20, 2013

While this rug is described as peach and black, other reviews stated the color was more rust or coral. I ordered it based on that info, but my rug is more burgundy than rust or coral. Quality is excellent, but disappointed color is not more true to "peach" or coral or rust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from North of Boston, Massachusetts,  Jan 30, 2013

We are very happy with this rug. We have it in a very high traffic area of our restuarant. The colors are great as they don't show the dirt as easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website appeared a little darker than it actually was. This was not a problem for us.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick. Almost fluffy. Appears more expensive than what we paid for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to color
 from Utah,  Jan 15, 2013

This rug is a pretty rug and seems to be good quality but the colors are nothing like the picture. In the picture, the rug looks like it has a rust brown border but it is actually a fairly bold kind of "coral" color. I would actually consider it more casual than elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, rolls out beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors were not accurate, quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kerman wool rug
 from syracuse, ny,  Dec 22, 2012

While this was a good quality rug for an excellent price, the colors just didn't work for me. The colors on my monitor looked very dark and rich, while the colors in the actual rug were just too bright, and clashed with another Persian rug I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors much brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat off; border on rug described as peach, was actually rust colored
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich colors!
 from Tampa, FL,  May 21, 2011

Beautiful- The quality is very satisfactory! It looks great in our dining room - just sets off the table and chairs perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Roanoke VA,  Dec 7, 2010

We bought this rug for our new dining room - which now has cream/gold walls and oak hardwood floors. We originally wanted a more gold-colored rug but decided that would be too matchy - and then decided on this one. The peach colors are muted - more rust-looking to me. The lighter tan colors match the colors in the walls, and these colors look great with the wood floors and wood furniture. The black color scheme adds weight and depth to the room - and emphasizes the tall ceilings. The rug arrived promptly and had minimal curling on the "tight" end of the rug. After a weekend on the floor it was flat - no need for books on the edges. The rug feels very soft and plush/thick. There was no strange smell - and minimal shedding too, A great purchase. We have purchased several rugs from overstock, and we have relied strongly on the ratings and review comments for each one. In our experience, the review comments have never steered us wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Kerman black/peach wool rug
 Sep 8, 2010

The rug is very pretty and pretty true to size. it is a little difficult to know how accurate colors will be when ordering however this rug was as described. The colors matched the bedroom perfectly. It is quite thick and heavy. Am completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!! Beautiful Rug
 from Puget Sound, WA,  Aug 31, 2010

I am extremely satisfied with our plush new area rug. I agree with previous reviews, that there is really no "peach" color that stands out and can't figure out why Heritage Kerman decided to call it Black/Peach. In my opinion the "burgandy" that was also referenced, is more of a rust-burgandy (not a true burgandy). however the colors are great and will add the perfect finishing touch to the salon on our boat!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug & great value
 from Louisiana,  Jul 28, 2010

The colors are more clear than what is shown on the screen. There is no peach in this rug (thank goodness!) it is a very good looking rust-brick color. Be sure to read what the other reviewers have said because they are spot on regarding the color. Delivery was quick and it is a very good value for the money. It definitely looks like i paid much more than i actually did! I did a lot of searching both on the internet and in retail stores - this was a steal compared to other rugs i saw. I have not noticed any excessive shedding - just a small amount when the rug was first set out - quick vacuum fixed that. Did not need a rug pad (placed on a tile floor) due to the weight of the rug. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Indiana,  Feb 12, 2010

I purchased this area rug for a client's living room. The "peach" is actually a brick red color, which I knew from previous reviews(Thank you very much). The quality is excellent. It is very dense. Shedding normal. Shipping - 3 days! I have purchased many rugs over the years, you can't beat the quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought