Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Safavieh handmade rug in black
 from ohio,  Dec 2, 2014

i received this rug today,after having to return the first one because of color.I cannot say enough about how pleased I am with the rug !it is absolutely beautiful the colors are vibrant and it is just what I wanted for my dining room. I also ordered two black chairs to go with my cream colored dining room set from overstock.com, and cannot wait to get them. I am more than pleased with the service and the quality of what I have purchased from overstock.com thus far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 1, 2014

I bought this rug for my dinning room, and I just love it! The colors are just perfect because I was trying to tie together a paint color on the walls and the cushions on my chairs, and the rug made them come together really nicely! It arrived avery quickly and rolled out within a day or so. My husband initially threw a fit because he thought I spent a ton on this rug, but when I showed him the printed receipt he couldn't believe what a great deal for a wool rug. It has been shedding, but after a month it has slowed down. The rug is very soft, and it really looks just like the picture. I like that the pink and salmon colors are vibrant. You can't go wrong with this rug, and Overstock has the best prices and super fast, free shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Kerman Black/ Gold Wool Rug
 from Florida,  Jun 24, 2014

A very beautiful, quality rug. I returned it because the center designs were larger than I expected or my taste. I would think this rug belongs in a very large room with massive furniture to bring it to scale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial rug!
 from Oregon,  Apr 28, 2014

I am a fairly strong woman, but this rug weighs more than my sofa so I had to wrestle it in from the front porch. I would recommend laying it with the end where you want it before you unroll it if laying over carpet, as it is is difficult to move once in place. Smooth floors will obviously be less of a problem. The rug is beautiful, and while the pattern is bold, the colors are neutral enough that it makes a statement without being overbearing. The border is a golden tan. I would describe the primary accent colors as a deep, warm rose or a rosy salmon-- definitely in the warm spectrum-- and a muted blue.There are several tones of both neutral and warm beige, as well as sage. The black and golden tan are clearly dominant. I am not noticing much shedding so far. For this price point, this is a very nice rug. I have another Safavieh wool rug that has been stomped on by kids and dogs for several years and still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy looking area rug
 from Worcester, MA,  Mar 20, 2014

As you would experience with any wool rug there is shedding from the fibers. If you vacuum every day for several weeks, the loose fibers should lessen. I love the look and feel of this rug. Great color scheme too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased! Colors are beautiful!
 from Alexandria, LA,  Feb 10, 2014

Very pleased with rugs (ordered 1 more in smaller size). In regard to color I do find the rug is more of a camel than gold along with salmon and sage- not pink or blue- which works great in my color scheme. The colors are even more rich in person compared to what I saw on my computer screen. and rug is very plush. I also ordered a 5X8 to use in foyer and plan on ordering one more in this color and pattern to go in another room. The rugs were well packaged. I received rugs appr 1 week after ordering even with a snowstorm on the east coast. I have ordered 3 other rugs in the past from Overstock and have been extremely pleased with quality and find price is exceptionally good. Especailly love the free shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality but color way off
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  May 23, 2013

Looked for a long time. Finally ordered and couldn't wait to receive this rug. But was so disappointed when it came. There was so much blue in the rug and the whole thing was a much cooler color than the rug I saw on line. It looks like a warm gold and deep rust but it was more taupe and pink. I thought about keeping it and trying to make it work but just knew it would drive me crazy so I sent it back. Good news, overstock rep was great and sending it back was not a huge hassle. Will shop with overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. Much cooler than on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, lay down well even after being folded
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As another reviewer indicated, this rug sheds when it arrives initially. I think this is mostly due to fibers accumulated during manufacture (rather than the actual tuft releasing). Other than that, for the price, its a very nice rug. In our home we have several genuine silk/wool persian rugs, with a few 80+ year old masterpieces. This rug's job is to sit in our home office where chairs with casters roll on it all day- and we don't worry about tearing up a $10k rug in the process. This is just a nice practical rug. As for the shedding... I brought in our Roomba, and set it loose in the room with the door closed for about 2 hours so it couldn't get away. After about 4-5 passes I think the rug is nice and clean with no loose fibers. Also, unlike most polymer rugs, you won't have to worry about a nasty chemical smell with this one which was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well constructed, well woven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Rug
 from North Carolina,  Mar 7, 2013

was delivered within 4 business days. Excellent all around service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have bought Caper rugs for 4-5000 dollars, this i quality is very comparable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is very beautiful.
 from Alabama,  Dec 19, 2012

This rug is very pretty and I have received many compliments on it. It added a cozy look to the area I used it in. Very pleased with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very expensive looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Nov 29, 2012

This Rug is just what we wanted. Colors are vivid and as portrayed. Very soft on the feet when walking on it. I recommend a felt pad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought