Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Even better in person
 from Holmdel, NJ,  Jan 28, 2012

This rug was a great value. Th colors are beautiful and matches my robin's egg blue walls. The rug shed a bit at first but it's ok now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Muted colors on actual product so it looks even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality run a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from NC,  Dec 6, 2011

After walking through 5+ rug stores, I found this one online. It is perfect! I am using it in my dining room under a table and I could have not found a better one if I tried! Rugs can get expensive quickly and for the price, this one is amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality...amazing rug for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The worst purchase I ever made!
 from East Hampton, Connecticut,  Aug 22, 2014

I don't even know where to begin! The first one arrived with stains on the flowers. Light yellow around the right corner of the rug. I was really upset but overstock customer service was amazing and they promptly took care of the the return and new order. I was really surprised with how fast they solved the problem. This is at first a beautiful rug. The colors are beautiful and the design very nice and classy but what kills all these positive attributes is the fact that this rug sheds like there is no tomorrow. It clogged and damaged my Dyson TWICE!!!! I had to send it over to repair. My *** vacuum! Had this vacuum for 2 years and never had any issue until I got this rug! I loved the rug when I saw here on the site but I kick myself for not paying attention to one of the reviews where the person was describing this rug as literally disintegrating on the floor day by day. That is exactly what is happening. It shed so much that you walk on it and balls form. It looks constantly old and in bad shape because all the wool and pieces coming out. We find the fibers everywhere in the house. In the furniture, kitchen, upstairs, couch. You sit on the couch in my living room and looks like I have dogs and cats.Instantly you are covered with the pieces of the fiber(wool). I hate hate this rug! I paid a good amount of money for it and I hate this. I do not recommend anyone to buy this. It is not worth the aggravation. This was by far the worts purchase I ever made. I really, truly regret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Create New Board
 from Pocatello, ID,  Jul 16, 2013

The color is close to being accurate. The beige along the edge has some gray in it....it isn't as yellow as the picture indicates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always complimented
 from Orange County, CA,  May 21, 2013

This rug always draws compliments. I am very happy with this purchase, the blue is a dusty or powder blue which is the colour I was looking for. Also the other colours are good neutrals and the yellow isn't too yellow. Not like a country blue/yellow scheme. The only thing i would say is that this rug sheds like nobody's business and is still shedding more than 6 months later- although it has slowed. I vacuum it a couple of times a week, there is so much hair you would think we had animals in the house. That's the only thing I would say is negative but then a friend of mine told me wool rugs always shed a lot and as I have never had a wool rug before, how was I to know? As I said, it has slowed. The price on this can't be beat either especially as I bought the 8 x 11 foot size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived damaged
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

When it arrived, the rug had a 6 inch cut or tear near one corner. Overstock was great about arranging for UPS to come and pick up the damaged rug and issued a full refund. I never fully unrolled the rug, so I cannot really comment on the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Grafton, Ma.,  Feb 10, 2013

This rug looks beautiful and compares with much higher priced home catalog store rugs- I ordered samples with similar color schemes from two other popular furniture/decor catalog sites. The design is very pretty, soft and the colors work well with popular blue/taupe schemes. Will use it with an oatmeal tufted sofa and blue dawn silk curtains from a famous retailer. I wouldn't call it robin's egg blue

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually softer- blue, subtle gold and beige colors- blue matches PB blue dawn curtains
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality- no problems with shedding as mentioned in other reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture looks much more brash than it is in person- comparable to much higher priced catalog rugs, soft- yet very pretty details. No copper or red as it appears in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Central Florida,  Dec 26, 2012

This is the 3rd Heritage Kashmar Light Blue/Beige rug I've purchased, so the color and quality were exactly what I expected and wanted. It is absolutely perfect in our family room...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close in a room with a lot of light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rug is as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are brighter
 from Ridgewood NJ,  Oct 27, 2012

It seems good quality, but I am worried bc there are whole fibers coming out of the rug. It does shed quite a bit, but it's still new. But I am worried about the whole fibers coming out, that hasn't happened with any rugs I've bought before

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors in person are much brighter, less subtle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems good quality, but I am worried bc there are whole fibers coming out of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is brighter in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought