Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DMB572
 from Inverness, IL,  Jul 17, 2009

I had spent many weeks searching the site for the appropriate rug & had use reviews in my selection process. So, I was a bit worried about this choice, as color had been referred to as "brownish red", but I find it to be the perfect cranberry color to coordinate with the existing colors already in our home. It is being used in our foyer so I hope it will hold up well in this traffic area....so far, so good. The price was great for a wool rug of this size & it looks great in the space. I will definitely be shopping here for another rug for our dining room very soon!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kashan Red Ivory Wool Rug
 from Dallas Texas,  Oct 1, 2009

Extremely pleased with the thickness of this rug. No odd odors, colors exactly as expected. The red in the rug reads a bit more cranberry in person than in the middle picture but overall the picture and the real rug are nearly identical.I am no rug expert but I cannot see how the quality could be much better. I will not only recommend rugs of this kind to others but I will certainly be purchasing more for the rest of my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Melbourne, FL,  Oct 6, 2013

I was concerned about ordering a rug sight unseen but I am so thrilled with my purchase! This rug is gorgeous and much prettier than the picture! The edge is more of a muted cream which suited me perfectly! Both rugs (same pattern different sizes) came within a week of ordering them. Great service Overstock.com!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hope this helps
 Aug 23, 2010

I agree, the colors are much duller, cranberry/burgundy color however is still fairly rich, there is not as much clarity of color as the picture, the gold is more a golden tan and the light teals are more pronounced. Quality is better than expected, edges are bound from the underside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Port Orchard WA,  Oct 21, 2009

The rug is better quality and workmanship than expected. The color is a deep cranberry with shades of beige, sage and blue. I was unsure about the purchase because I wasn't sure if the color online was going to be at all what I purchased. I like it very much. One exception is, because it is made of wool, the first few weeks the rug has shed quite a bit requiring increased vacuuming in this area. I would recommend to friends and family a purchase from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2009

This is a beautiful rug that looks way more expensive than it is. As previous reviewer said, it is a very deep cranberry at the center which is exactly what I was hoping for. Very similar to the picture posted but maybe a tiny bit darker. It looks very elegant in our dining room.The rug was delivered just three business days after we ordered it and it came nicely protected and rolled up in plastic.It did not take long for the rug to lie completely flat once unrolled.I would definitely order another rug from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug!
 from Del Rio, TX,  Apr 15, 2009

This rug was just like it looks in the picture. The red is a very dark, deep, almost brownish red. There is also a little bit of blue green in the rug which I wasn't expecting but it blends well in the rug and you wouldn't really notice it unless you decorate with that color to pull it out of the rug. It is a beautiful rug and I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kashan Red Wool Rug
 from Arizona,  Jul 11, 2014

Absolutely perfect! This rug replaced an older wool rug that went to the guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Baltimore, Md,  Apr 18, 2014

I just received this rug and I am thrilled! The picture on the website doesn't do it justice. I was keeping my fingers crossed that I would like it, but I love it. The color is what I call burgundy or deep cranberry. . . just what I wanted. The design pattern blew me away. Secondary colors are gold, tan, different shades of green and a pretty blue. It is thick and expensive looking. I have it in my dining room and keep going in there to look at it. I can't believe I got this quality of rug for the price. I don't see how anyone could be disappointed. . . even if it doesn't turn out to be the exact shade you want, I'm sure you will find a place for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargan!
 from West Point, VA,  Mar 15, 2014

I purchased this rug for the dining room of our 100 year old Sears and Roebuck home that we have been slowly renovating. The colors are classic and not too strong. The rug looks beautiful beneath our quarter sawn tiger oak table. Very high quality, minimal shedding and very plush. I am completely satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kashen red/Ivory wool rug
 from new york,  Feb 28, 2013

I was looking for a wool rug with a cotton back not sure of the color but after reading the reviews was pretty sure I would be happy with the color which stated more burgundy than red. All I can say is I LOVE the rug the color and the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is burgundy not really red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought the red/ivory 7'6" x 9'6" rug. The rug is great but the colors on the website are not real accurate. The ivory color is really kind of a gray color. The red is actually burgundy (which is what I wanted). The photo shows a good contrast between the ivory & burgundy but with the ivory being a dull gray the contrast is not that distinct. I have this under an antique dining table, so the color contrast is not that much of a problem. I wanted the burgundy color to be the focus and it is. However, I probably would not like the color (due to the gray) if it was out in an open area. It is thick and rich looking and looks like it will last forever. For my purposes the rug looks great and I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not a good color depiction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 1, 2012

This rug is well made, thick and comfy to walk on. The colors fit perfectly in my decor. It is shedding a bit, but not more than it has been my experience with new rugs. It was an exceptional deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I find this rug to be thick and beautifully colored.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I read the other reviews so I knew the red was a burgundy red.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from colorado,  Oct 24, 2012

this is a Lovely rug! i had purchased a larger one in july for the great room and it was Gorgeous so i purchased another one for the dining area. it has a bit more blue in it than it shows in the pic but it is not a big deal because it looks lovely in the room and even compliments the other rug. this rug replaced an older one, and there is No comparison in the quality, this rug is Plush and well made, and you simply Cannot beat the price. i must be Very pleased since i have purchased 2! when i am ready to tackle the downstairs, i will be back for more as they are Truely Lovely rugs! AND you get them shipped To Your Door!!! Fantastic!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from colorado,  Sep 16, 2010

My rug took awhile to get to me as it was sent to the wrong town to begin with. It was in good condition once I did get it though. This rug has nice colors and is pretty true to the picture. It sheds quite a bit which I was told was a sign that it was made from dead wool. After I got my rug, I found one that was very similar for about one third less, which was somewhat disappointing. For the money it wasn't too bad of a purchase, but I think it would be better to buy one where you could see it first. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Tennessee,  Sep 2, 2010

This rug is much more beautiful when it arrives, the color is beautiful and it really picked up my living room. I would suggest a superior underlay for more added comfort. I was delighted. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from California,  May 20, 2010

The rug quality is good. However the colors are much duller in person. If you are looking for the rich burgandy color...then this is not for you. The colors are muted, though the thickness is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Springfield, MO.,  Oct 3, 2009

I received this rug 6 days after I ordered it. I am very happy with it. Much thicker than I thought it would be. The red is a rust and teal mixed in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 14, 2008

Picture is pretty good representation of colors. Nice weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top