Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
RED/IVORY Wool Rug
 from Portland OR,  Apr 10, 2013

There was absolutely no trace of ivory in this product. It was brown. I sent this rug back....the return shipping of over $31.00 was deducted from my credit. I was not not not happy about that. The product was NOT as advertised and I more than paid the price. I won't be doing any more rug buying from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT AT ALL.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't even hit the mark......
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer Rugs
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 19, 2009

Wow, I was very impressed once we received the rugs. Initially, I was concerned about the quality and color but once they arrived I was surprised. For the value of a 5x8, 2x3 d rug, and matching 10' runner, I would have paid just that amount on one rug at the local furniture store. Anyhow, the quality is great and the rugs are thick. The color is a bit darker, more burgundy than red, but suffices our needs for the foyer and hall way. Would recommend, A++.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific & Beautiful
 Jun 24, 2016

I bought 3 of the other sizes of the name and brand but they did not match. Also I bought them all at the same time ! DID NOT MATCH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kd
 Apr 28, 2016

Beautiful, will look great in my newly renovated home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Mar 31, 2016

Was happy it was shipped to me so quickly. The rug is a very thick and heavy wool. It is very lovely. I have 2 runners I purchased from here a couple of yrs ago. I liked them very much so decided to get the 5 x 8 when I needed a new area rug. One thing you need to be aware of. The colors. they are not at all as shown. 1: it is not nearly as bright! 2: the "red" is actually a wine color. 3: the parts that look gold and Ivory are actually darkish beige with grey/green vines. I don't care about the colors since they are better for what I desired. Also, I knew the differences from the when I got the runners. I was really surprised, and disappointed at the time...I wanted a brighter rug...but I like the price for a wool carpet, and think the rug is very pretty. Seems to hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like photo or description.
 Oct 28, 2015

The description of this rug included red, ivory and gold. None of those colors were in the rug that arrived. The "red" color was plum or raison. The "ivory" was brown. Additionally the pattern, though similar to the photo, was not as shown in the photo. The solid areas of the rug were larger than the solid areas in the photo. Customer service was wonderfully helpful and polite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 8, 2010

I was skeptical buying a rug without seeing it in person, but it's BEAUTIFUL! It's so plush and soft to walk on. It feels like my mothers rug, which is an 800$ egyptian wool rug, the price just can't be matched! te colors are beautiful and looks great against my honey colored pine floors. I will make more purchases from overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Quality - colors more muted
 from Camp Lejeune, NC,  Aug 20, 2010

The rug is of excellent quality, especially given the price on overstock. It is plush, thick and sheds only minimally. According to the sticker it is made in India and the manufacturer/distributor is Safavieh. NOTE: the colors are NOT as bright and intense as shown online, but rather muted. Nevertheless they are beautiful and compliment each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & Soft
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Feb 22, 2010

This rug is not my usual style, it's very traditional and I was hesitant when I purchased it. I wanted a rug for my dining room to dress up my table...I was not disappointed! It arrived about a week after I ordered it and the packaging/shipping material was very secure. In fact, it was raining the day it was dropped off and it didn't get wet at all after hours in the rain outside (wrapped in two separate layers of very heavy plastic). The green color is very understated, it's definitely a maroon and beige rug. It rolled out very easily and the edge didn't take long to lay flat. This rug is soooooo soft under my feet, it's wonderful. And it's elegant enough to be just what I wanted without looking too stuffy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a rug to dress up a room a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not colors shown in picture and rough!
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2013

One of cheapest made, roughest rugs I have ever felt. Colors are very muted, not as shown in pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jul 26, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought