Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color issue!
 from Northridge, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

The rug is very thick and well made for the price. The dimensions are accurate and fill up my dining room well. The only problem was the color! Like almost all other reviews, the color is EXTREMELY off. My monitor had the rug appear red/wine colored. In actuality, the "red" part of the rug is almost a mahogany color. There are red fibers intertwined with brown ones that give it this color. A lot of olive in this rug as well. Sheds a lot as expected for a wool rug. The design is beautiful. I am satisfied with the rug although I had really wanted more of a burgundy/wine color. I didn't expect it to be THIS off. Again, a better description of the main color would be MAHOGANY. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Marin County, CA,  Oct 18, 2008

We received the rug three days ago, It was nice that Overstock provided tracking information, so we knew when it would arrive.Initial impressions: It's beautiful! It does look slightly different than the picture on the web site, as other reviewers have said, the red is more of a burgundy (but that's how it showed on my monitor anyway) The main difference that I see from the pic on the web site is that a lot of the patterns are outlined in a much lighter color than shows up on the picture, which really makes the design pop. Of course this is a handmade object, and I was expecting that there would be some variation.It feels very plush and cushy underfoot. The colors are lovely.My friends love it. The first comment I've heard twice now was, "you guys have good taste".It's lovely, it makes my room feel bigger than it did, it feels wonderful, it's everything that I wanted - highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was expecting a red or cranberry red color. I was disappointed that the rug is a dark burgandy and colors are dark earthtones, Lots of brown. Good quality, good price, color is NOT as pictured. The description should say burgandy. I thought I ordered wrong rug when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
photo is deceptive
 from dracut, mass,  Jun 26, 2009

love the rug!! colors are black and burgundy and taupe. i would have been surprised had i not read the other rviews first. they are pretty accurate. rug is nice quality and colors are what i wanted. definately NOT red and gold though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Cleveland,OH,  Apr 10, 2008

the rug is beautiful, a little darker then I expected, but it makes it look even better in my dining room. The delivery was fast and prompt. It was wrapped very carefully and didn't mess up in rainy and snowy weather. I recomend this product for people who likes classic style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 31, 2012

I've looked for a large area rug for months to go under our new dark (almost black) chocolate leather sectional in our living room. The walls are caramel and yellow gold with a burgundy red accent in a recessed area. The carpet is a soft gold color and the draperies are a bronze, gold and black silk plaid. With all that going on I was having a hard time finding something that would tie it all together - this rug has done just that - it has the black, gold, burgundy and lighter beige/gold that matches the carpet perfectly. Also, as an added bonus, it has different shades of green for interest. I love it, it's perfect! AND, I've read reviews regarding how this rug sheds - have not had a problem with that at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly what I expected from the description and what I saw on my PC.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and lush, the size is within a quarter inch of the description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Iowa,  Dec 28, 2011

Love the looks and depth of the pile of this rug but I am concerned that it continues to shed fibers after a month or more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am a little concerned because I have had this rug for over a month and it is still shedding. Watch your vacuum bag as it will fill quickly when vacuuming this rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Feb 13, 2011

As other reviewers have said, this rug is more burgundy than red. It'sburgundy, black, with touches of gold and light brown. It is beautiful. My combined kitchen/dining room has a sort of tuscan feel and this rug goes perfectly. It is nice and thick, and the colors are gorgeous. Love this rug so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug SHEDS!!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 21, 2008

I bought this rug for a new home in July of this year. It arrived, weighing about 100 LB and it was reasonably easy to position in the living room floor. It had an unpleasant odor from the day it arrived. I assumed that the odor might get better over time. If anything it's become worse.But the major problem is the fact that it sheds. Not just a little bit!! It sheds so badly that after vacuuming it last weekend for probably the 12th to 15th time, I removed literally 4 LB of fibers from the collection chamber on the bagless vacuum. The fibers are now in every room of the house. I vacuumed it again about an hour ago and more of the same. It's so bad I'm too embarrassed to have guests over.I will move this rug to my garage and use it to park my car on (maybe). Either that or I will cut it into quarters and haul it out for heavy trash pickup. My strong advice would be....DO NOT BUY this rug!!!! I abosolutely threw away the money that I spent to purchase this defective product. Maybe you can avoid throwing away your money as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand tufted kashan wool rug
 from San Antonio,  Jul 18, 2008

The rug is absolutely beautiful. The colors are as they appear in the picture. Delivery was quick and the rug laid down nicely. Great value. It looks very classy in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Huntsville AL,  Jun 24, 2008

We are very happy with the rug. It is absolutely awesome. Shipping was exceptionally fast. Would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from NC,  Mar 18, 2008

This rug is unbelievable. It is georgous and very well made. I priced rugs of this size and quality, and they were in the $ 3,000. range. Shipping was fast too! LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from LongIsland, NY,  Feb 24, 2008

This rug has beautiful vibrant colors. I would definitely recommend this rug to others. Can't beat the quality and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 31, 2007

This rug is awesome! Great, vibrant colors and it came in about a week after I ordered it. The quality is amazing for such an affordable rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from South Carolina,  Dec 4, 2007

The rug is beautiful in our living room. It is a very large rug for the money. I am still vacuuming the fuzz, but that should end soon. I would buy this rug again if I had a need for such a large piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug-Fab price
 from Lake Wylie, SC,  Apr 23, 2007

Love the rug-looks just like the picture. Nice quality. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Jun 22, 2015

I ordered this rug because it had red in it - and it was one of the few rugs large enough to provide adequate "padding" around our pool table. We have ceramic tile floors, and didn't want broken pool balls or cracked tiles. My only complaint is that now, after 2 years, there is still a lot of fluff that comes up out of the carpet. I think that in a couple more years, there may be nothing left of the carpet except for the backing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Apr 22, 2015

Beautifully detailed; rich color. Excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
item returned due to defect.
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Dec 7, 2014

We are very pleased with the customer service at overstock. They took care of the problem that we had and I ordered another rug because they we so helpful. I did not think I could go wrong. This rug was very nice . I would say the color burgundy was more rusty colored than burgundy. this rug had small nodules or hard spots about the size of a pencil eraser. there were many probably hundreds and you could pinch them with a pliers and they would turn to powder. however, if you pulled on them you would pull out the yarn from the rug and thus have a bald spot. Customer service said it was a manufacturers defect. So we were emailed a return label and sent the rug back with no cast to us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from KY,  Aug 6, 2014

I love this rug! I was very apprehensive about ordering it due to mixed reviews, however, I am so glad I took a chance! It is a "brick" color, but plays well with the various colors in my home. The rug does shed quite a bit, but for the price I think this is hard to beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought