Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors are deceiving
 from Fort Worth,TX,  Oct 18, 2010

Although, the colors were not what I was expecting I still like the rug. I was going more for a red but it's REALLY burgandy/wine color. I wanted to match my red and gold buffet but at least it goes with my wall color. It is a wine metallic paint. all in all, it's a nice rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from California,  Jun 27, 2007

This wool rug is a good value however, it is by far nowhere near the quality of the listed retail value. The colors are very rich but I was disappointed in the depth of the pile, as it is only about 1/4" thickness. I have used the rug for about one month in my home and it still sheds considerably. My vacuum cleaner bag has literally been changed twice now due to this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as usual
 from Missouri,  Sep 28, 2011

This is our largest rug purchased from Overstock, and it is great. The rug is exactly what we were looking for. Delivery was very fast, also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have purchased two other area rugs from Overstock and the quality of all of them ihavw been excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as Ihad hoped for.
 from Montgomery, Alabama,  Sep 14, 2011

I felt that the rug should have been nicer given the actual original price. I returned it and purchased one a bit more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as nice as anticipated for the regular price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!!!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 18, 2007

I love this rug! I too was sceptical about buying a rug sight unseen. I took a gamble, and it paid off. I'm so glad I got it. The workmanship is wonderful, the look and feel are wonderful. The only thing I might mention is that the colors are slightly more muted than my monitor showed. Otherwise, I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed With Actual Colors!
 from Greenville, RI,  Sep 7, 2014

Really liked,but, the colors were waaaayyyy off! In the picture it looked like warm rich colors of deep gold, a rich red, and rust. But, the red was more of a dark burgundy/plum. The gold was non existent, more of a muted beige. No rust at all. Photo was nothing like actual colors. However, good quality, and great value if the actual colors are what you're looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice, plush rug. Colors are great. My husband loves the feel under his bare feet. Great value. Looks and feels like we paid much more than we did. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative- Rug was not even close to the picture
 from Guilford, Maine,  Apr 7, 2014

The picture of this rug doesn't even come close. It is much darker and different than the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Dallas Tx,  Mar 25, 2014

Thick and beautiful! I bought 2 sizes and am waiting on a third to be available! I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, great value!
 from Texas,  Jul 21, 2013

This rug is more beautiful in person than on the screen. The colors are perfect. I would call it a dark cranberry red, not burgundy, and not brick, just a rich, rich red. I put it in my formal dining room where the walls are the same rich red color. The black & tan/gold accent colors are beautiful as well. I was a bit worried that it would be too much red in the room but I was wrong. I love this rug! I unrolled it and it immediately laid flat. I could not be more pleased!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Anamosa, Iowa,  Mar 28, 2013

I am SO glad we didn't let a couple of negative comments prevent us from ordering this beautiful rug! I was a little wary of ordering online without actually seeing it, but decided to give it a try as it was so reasonably priced. This rug is thicker than we envisaged, and very plush. The colors are vivid and exactly what we expected. Excellent value for money & fast shipping. Now thinking about ordering runners to match :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are true to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was a great purchase for the price!
 from San Juan Capistrano CA,  Apr 23, 2012

I was very pleased with this purchase. It arrived quickly and in good condition. I put this rug in my family room and it looks great with my decor. Would highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate and very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent - but you do have to vaccum often - it builds lint
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds way too much!
 from Houston,  Apr 21, 2012

I wasn't sure about it when I received it but as I looked at it I liked it more. It might seem a little more vibrant onscreen but my main complaint is the shedding. Had a party and people were sitting on the rug and it was shedding like crazy... .I keep vacuuming it and it keeps shedding. I just vacuumed it for about 15 minutes and I'm still seeing that it is shedding. . . it clogged up my vacuum cleaner and I had to change bags way more frequently. If it wasn't for this, I would probably be really happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, but not as vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok except for the shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 20, 2012

I would recommend this area rug to everyone. I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase. The quality is high, the rug is beautiful, and the price was amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured: deep burgundy with black and gold accents
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very thick and beautiful. It looks expensive, but it wasn't!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Size, color, etc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our living room
 from Tampa, Florida,  Feb 25, 2012

Very happy with this rug. It does shed like others have mentioned, but otherwise, it looks and feels great! We have received many compliments on it and would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched written description perfectly and the red is a bit richer than the picture- burgundy, black and gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price, along with the thick pad, the carpet is feels soft under the feet and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 31, 2011

We are extremely pleased with the rug we purchased. First, the quality is excellent including the thick pile, the depth of color, the workmanship evident from all sides, and the rich feel. Secondly, the price was unbeatable. Thirdly, the rug arrived three days after we purchased it. We agree with the other reviewers that there is a substantial amount of shedding during the first two months but we were prepared for it and it's now tapering off. We could not be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Cincinnati Ohioi,  Dec 9, 2011

I love this carpet. It is beautiful and plush with very rich colors. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes colors were great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful rug. The quality far exceeds the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Ct,  Nov 20, 2011

We ordered easily on line. The carpet arrived within 4 days and was well wrapped. The burgundy and black colors are rich looking. The other primary colors are olive and tan. It looks very nice in our Dining Room. We have not seen any shedding beyond normal and no curling. We are extremely happy with our purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blues do not show at all but that was OK for our needs. The other colors are very rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick , plush heavy carpet. Excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except for the blue color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Beautiful Wool Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 2, 2011

I was very pleased and ecstatic on how beautiful and vibrant the colors are. Love the way it feels under my feet; it is soft and not scratchy. Love the size 8.3X11'; probably could go with a bigger size to cover more, but this works well too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was so much nicer in person because you can see the detail much clearer and bigger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, soft and great texture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Redding, Ca,  Nov 1, 2011

This rug is great for the cost. Fits into my living room perfectly. Shipping was great. I am looking forward to purchasing other item from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer Burgundy, but good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels rich and thick while standing on it and bears up to close inpsection
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought