Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Appleton, Wisconsin,  Aug 31, 2010

I love this rug. it is more striking in person than online. The colors are vibrant and the overall pattern is more detailed than it appears online. I have not had trouble with excessive shedding as others have mentioned. This is much more expensive looking than I expected and is considerably more attractive than any I have seen in the months I have shopped for an area rug. I am very pleased and plan to order another in this same pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Mar 8, 2011

This rug is even more beautiful in person - it definitely makes a statement in the room. The colors are very vibrant and are well represented by the photo. It also seems to be very well made. I couldn't be more happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dominant color is Burgandy and NOT Red!
 from Maryland,  Dec 23, 2013

This rug is thick and the design is exactly what you see online. For me, I should have trusted in OverStock's description instead of relying on the photo. While the description clearly says "Burgundy", the online photo (and I tested on my Mac and other PCs good for color!) looked red; the beige elements looked like ivory. the combo of what appeared to be red and ivory led me to buy this rug. Be warned! Overstock's description is accurate and what you need to trust that. What I thought would be red is decidedly a much darker wine color burgundy (that looks not at all red in person!) and the ivory is much more a muted khacki. If you like the design and are comfortable with the muted, dark burgundy, khacki, black rug, this is a handsome rug. By contrast, if you think you're getting something with dominant red and ivory coloring based on the photo, you're going to be disappointed and I recommend that you pick another OverStock rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ANOTHER GREAT RUG
 from Southern Oklahoma,  Nov 28, 2012

Another great rug purchase from Overstock....have bought many and never disappointed....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug--especially for the price
 from San Antonio TX,  Jun 15, 2012

I ordered this rug in three sizes: 5x8, 3x5, and 2.5x8. The largest one has an additional tan/gold border on both sides of the black band that the smaller ones don't have (not sure if the pictures show this--can't remember). I don't mind this small difference, but though I'd let you know. We bought the "supreme felted rug pads" to go with all of these rugs, and they really make the rug feel plush--like a more expensive rug for sure. The colors in this rug are similar to the picture. The name of the rug is burgundy, not red like the picture, and the rugs are definitely burgundy. The pattern in the middle is very pretty, almost a suzani-type style. These rugs have small splashes of sage and like a slate blue in the flowers and petals. I think they are beautiful, and I'm so glad I picked them (I've been looking for months). The price was lower for all three rugs than almost anything else I had looked at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red pictured is more of a true burgandy; gold picutred is more brown and tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rugs are nicely finished, thick and plush.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my living room
 from Ivoryton, Ct.,  Apr 12, 2012

I read the reviews and decided to buy both this rug and the matching runner to put in my new laminated flooring installed in my hallway and living room. I love the way both rugs look. The edges are secure, no fraying. Colors are rich and vibrant, more than even depicted. The rug is plush and has good cushion feel when walking on it. I wanted wool for the staying power, very pleased and would buy from overstock again. Great value for the price, as I have compared the rug I bought here to the ones available locally and they do not compare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reads as more burgandy than true red, which is what I had wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug, excellent value for wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description,true facts
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Blair Ne,  Feb 6, 2012

Just got it so don't know long term, but quality is fantastic for the price. Nice and thick. No oder. Colors are great and the cats love it. Shoulda bought 2. Will definately buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are exactly as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Kashan burgundy/black wool rug
 from Kennebunk, ME,  Dec 6, 2011

The rug is traditional, good quality, and great price. The color is a little darker than the computer shows but close enough that it matches the maroon colors too. I'm happy that I have it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker than I thought but close enough that it still matches the furniture that I already have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good and does not shed or bleed color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indian wool carpet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 30, 2011

The carpet is thick and rich in color and luxurious in appearance. Very accurately depicted in pictures online. I am very pleased with it and would not hesitate to buy another. Delivery was prompt. There was a lot of shedding in my vacuum the first few times I vacuumed but it was not problem really. A great buy. I think you would be well pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OUtstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price!
 from Brenham, Tx,  Sep 10, 2011

This rug is a gem. The colors are very rich. The pile is very dense. I've seen rugs like this one at high end furniture stores for twice the price of this one. I'm very happy I gave Overstock a chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
judy brown eyes
 from san antonio texas,  May 17, 2011

This is the fifth Heritage hand tufed rug I have bought because it is beautiful, thick, and excellent quality. I plan on replacing all my area rugs with Heritage rugs. Everyone who has visited my home, comliments these rugs. They are an excellent investment and buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from New Jersey,  Oct 20, 2010

This rug looks exactly like the picture. It is very elegant. It looks very expensive. The colors are deep burgundy with a black border and gold/tan and olive green accents. We are very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors very different
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Dec 26, 2009

The colors for this rug showed up as crimson on our computer screen. The color when it arrived was deep dark burgandy. It's really a poor color solution for our room but the quality of the rug is overall fairly good and the hassle of mailing back sufficient that we've decided to keep it even tho the color really doesn't work. We have another rug by the same manufacturer that even after 4 months continues to pile and we dust bunnies everywhere...hoping this will not be as severe since it gets less traffice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong rug
 from pittsburgh,  Dec 12, 2009

sent the wrong rug but like so I'll keep. Second time wrong rug sent. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Sep 2, 2009

I love this rug. I am very happy with my purchase. The colors are very dense and rich. I like how the rug has a very thick feel to it. I am very happy I purchased this and would recommend it to a friend. I have only had it a couple weeks and have already got many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Apr 30, 2009

Good bang for your buck, at least so far... It looks nice and feels fairly sturdy. I've only had it on the floor for a week or so, but so far, I like it! Looks nice in the living room, and I was able to coordinate a runner of the same pattern for my hallway which is adjacent to my living room. It does shed a little, but I am hoping that will slow over time. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kashan rug
 from Chiago, IL,  Oct 28, 2008

I really like the rug, it looks very good in my living room and coordinates with everything that I have. I kind of wish that I ordered the next size up, but didn't act quickly to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 2, 2008

Rug was exactly as portrayed and great value; however, it does shed more than we expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Texas,  Feb 9, 2008

I agree with the other posters about this rug. I've only had the rug for about a week so I am waiting for it to lay flat. Beautiful merchandise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE QUALITY
 from california,  Jan 7, 2008

BEAUTIFUL RUG. VERY NICE QUALITY. MORE THAN I EXPECTED FOR THE PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought